check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Brian

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Aberdeen Country Club on Lake & Golf Course **See Free!!!

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Enjoy the peace and quiet of Aberdeen Country Club while you view the beautiful lake, 27 hole golf course, and the swimming pool from our third floor walk up condo (no elevator). You can enjoy the view from the master bedroom and bath, kitchen, as well as living room and dining room with a cathedral ceiling and huge framed mirrors for expanded fairway views. You can access the extended porch through full view sliding glass doors from the master bedroom and living area.

We have several onsite amenities at Aberdeen Country Club. There are three swimming pools, hot tub, tennis court, 27 hole golf course, driving range, miniature putting surface, and charcoal grills.

There is no fishing allowed on the golf course lakes. However, if you have small children, you can feed the fish and turtles with bread crumbs from the water front. You will be surprised how many you can attract.

You have easy access to anywhere on the Grand Strand via Highway #9 and the new Highway #31 Myrtle Beach Bypass west of the Inter-coastal Waterway. Travel four lane highways (65mph) and bypass Highway #17 Business traffic to get to your destination. Visit the beaches, theaters, night clubs, restaurants, shopping and outlet centers, and 100 golf courses.

Hwy #9 in front of Aberdeen Country Club is a four lane hwy that goes directly to Cherry Grove at North Myrtle Beach and dead ends at the ocean (15 to 20 min away).

FREE!! FREE!! or included with weekly rental:

* Linens and towels for six people.

* Departure cleaning fee (4 night minimum stay).

*WiFi

*Long distance in the US

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Brian (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

About Brian

My wife and I are retired. I am an avid golfer. (played 70 rounds of golf in 2012).

We come to Myrtle Beach about 10 times a year from our North Carolina home. We also have a beach condo on Shore Drive (click on view our other properties link). We also have a fireside condo at Jeremy's Lodge in Jefferson Landing Club in Jefferson, NC in the Blue Ridge mountain and located on the New River. We visit our properties regularly and do our own maintenance on a regular basis. Our properties always receive 5 star reviews.

Brian purchased this condo in 1995

Why Brian chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Aberdeen Country Club has a very nice 27 hole golf course, I really loved the low density population in Aberdeen Country Club. There is only one street with condos on either side of the street. There are not rows and rows of condos or houses for that matter in this community. It is a very quiet and a very neat community. We are away from the loud noises and rowdiness found in Myrtle Beach. Very relaxing!!!

What makes this condo unique

Absolutely beautiful views of golf course and lake - especially the sunsets from the opposite side of the lake!!! Pool and grills are beside our building. Very quiet and relaxing neighborhood. The property is always manicured. We love it!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for renting your condo to our family. You were so kind and helpful through the whole process. You have a beautiful place there and it made our vacation lots of fun and very relaxing. Thanks once again. May the Lord continue to richly bless you for your kindness.



Sincerely,

Tim and Darla B...
Aug 2003
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Aberdeen Country Club on Lake & Golf Course **See Free!!!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 22 reviews
5

Extremely impressed

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo and location. Very clean. Very quiet. 10 minute (for us) drive to the beach. We were often the only people in the pool at the condo. Other than TV or the pool, there isn't much to do at the condo itself, but that was just right for me because I read a book while the kids swam.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mr. and Mrs. Lackow

  • 5 of 5

This was by far one of our most enjoyable weeks for a getaway. The place was absolutely pristine and immaculate. Peaceful and convenient. I loved spending time reading and just chilling on the deck. The view of the lake and golf course made me feel very serene. We will plan to definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Edna, Thank you so much for acknowledging the hard work and money we have spent to provide a "pristine" environment for you and our other guests. We do hope you return again. Our number one goal!!! Brian and Candice
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Aberdeen country club

  • 4 of 5

Great location and a beautiful condo. Loved feeding the hungry turtles . We had issues with the cleanliness and condo supplies . A light was out in bathroom when we entered . The pots and pans were not except able . With improved house keeping and replacing a few items the condo would be a five rating.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bought new pot/pans and iron after seeing your concerns. Addressed housekeeping issues w/cleaning service. Should now bring our review up to 5 Stars according to your statement in our review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Aberdeen rental

  • 4 of 5

We loved the condo rental location and the condo . The place is very nice and we liked feeding the hungry turtles . The reason I rated it below five was the cleanliness . When we checked in the kitchen was dirty , also a light was out in the bathroom . We also had to supply our own bathroom tissue , paper towels , trash bags and dishwashing liquid . The pots and pans were not usable due too the coating being scrapped off . The condo would rate excellent with improved housekeeping , and replace the pots and pans .

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon as you sent us your email about the pot/pans and iron, we had them replaced. As I told you in our ans. to your email, we have no idea what needs to be replaced until our renters let us know about their concerns/suggestions. We have sent your email to our cleaning service to address your housekeeping concerns also. According to your REVIEW since these concerns have been addressed we should have 5 STARS NOW.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Low key paradise

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful and very clean. We were looking for a place to stay that was a quiet retreat but, close to beaches, dining, and shopping. This condo provided everything we could have wanted...a short drive to beaches, shopping outlets, and delicious dining. We found ourselves the majority of our stay relaxing on the balcony overlooking the lake. We loved watching the turtles swim and the alligator sunbathing. There is also a view of the pool from the balcony which was great! We absolutely loved our stay here, we will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend it to friends and family looking to stay in SC! Thank you for a great vacation. P.S if you ever want to sell let us know (we enjoyed ourselves that much!)

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place to vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Awesome location! Plenty of stores located around the condo and very peaceful. My family loved the balcony and had a great view just outside our bedroom. Very clean and felt like home! My toddler loved the full length mirrors and early mornings watching the ducks during breakfast! Looking forward to returning next summer! Thanks again Brian and Candace for making this years vacation stress free!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28.5 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport - 36 minutes
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Cherry Grove Beach N. Myrtle Beach 15 - 20 minute
Car: necessary

100 Golf Courses, Driving Ranges, Shopping & Outlet Centers, Night Clubs, Water Park, Pavilion, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, & Fantasy Harbor

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cherry Grove Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
Jun 4 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Fall 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$495
 
 
Late Fall 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Fri,Sat
$430
$800
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$495
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$90
$495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

FREE!!! for all stays - 4 night minimum stays
FREE!!! Linens & towels for 6 people
FREE!!! Departure cleaning (we pay $100 so you don't)
FREE!!! WiFi & free long distance in US
FREE!!! Discount Fees paid by owner for Master Card-VISA-Discover charge cards (2.5% of total)
Saturday to Saturday only rentals when renting 7 nights
Must be 25 years old to rent. No smoking, pets, motorcycles, trailers, 2 car limit.
CHECK IN PROCESS IS AS EASY AS IT GETS--Before you depart for the condo, we will give you a four digit code to enter into a key lock box mounted on the front door which has 2 keys. Each key operates both the dead bolt and regular lock to the front door and the storage closet ("H") on the porch with beach chairs and replacement slats for the sliding door blinds. Enter the condo and go to the end of the kitchen counter top and find 2 parking permits. Place these on the rear view mirror or on the dash in plain sight. BE ABSOLUTELY CERTAIN YOU RETURN THESE ITEMS WHERE FOUND WHEN YOU LEAVE SO THAT THE INCOMING GUESTS CAN HAVE ACCESS TO THEM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • * King Bed * Twin/Single Bed * Convertible Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...