check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Wilda Santiago

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Cozy Beachfront Apartmen in Exclusive Beach Resort

5 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rio Grande Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms. Sleeps 4 +

Exclussive beachfront Condo with Ocean View Balcony. Located in a private beach next to the Wyndham Riomar Hotel.

Resort like amenities which includes swimming pool, tennis and basketball courts. Beach volleyball and beach soccer court; putting green, children playground. All surrounded by beautiful palm trees.

On the opposite side of the beach you can see El Yunque Rainforest on an impressive mountain you should explore.

Security 24 hours, well cleaned and maintained facilities. Very private and peaceful.

Two Private Parking spots available. Also special area for bikes available too.

Paradise For Family Leisure: Imagine a Resort where everybody in the family could have something great to do.

Choose between a beautiful swimming pool or a big, warm, peaceful beach.

The tennis and basketball court is another option to enjoy in the premises.

There is an attractive beach volleyball /beach soccer court right in front of the beach , surrounded by palm trees, where all the family can play together under the tropical sun.

There is a children recreational facilities and a mini golf course as well.

Want a horseback riding adventure? Go to Carabali, only 10 minutes away, where you can find also Go-Karts Speedway, Mountain Bikes, 4 Track Adventures, 1 or 2 hours Horse rides.

Exclussive Location: The Resort is located in an exclusive area in Rio Grande, in one of the most beautiful, private and big beaches in Puerto Rico. The east coast of Puerto Rico is an upscale touristic area; proof of that is the amount of golf courses and hotels located in Rio Grande and Fajardo. (See the map ). You can enjoy several Casinos as well .

One very outstanding fact is the proximity to the San Juan International Airport, which is the most important airport in P.R., located at 25minutes / app. 25 miles away.

Accessible to Vieques, Culebra, Culebritas from Fajardo, day trips you can't miss

El Yunque National Rainforest .

Eco tours available on the east coast, including Las Cabezas de San Juan Natural Reserve where you can kayak in a bioluminiscein bay.

Diving and Snorkeling in Culebra is something you will love and transforming experience .

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wilda Santiago (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Wilda Santiago

I work as an optometrist and my husband is business man/ administrator .

We have 2 dogs and our passion is our beach house which is located 40 minutes from our home. This mean we use to come often and relax at the beach and the golf courses around here. Rio Grande is the town in PR with more golf courses available. This is a little town located to the east coast . All golf courses in here are located at 3-10 minutes away from our beach house. San Juan International Airport is 25 minutes away . El Yunque National Rainforest is 10 minutes away. Fajardo is 15 minutes away , where you can get a ferry to Vieques or Culebra ( you can't miss these day trips ). Carabali is a beautiful farm for horseback riding which is located in Luquillo , 10 minutes from our apartment.

Wilda Santiago purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Wilda Santiago chose Rio Grande

Location,Location,Location

Close to everything including Shopping Outlet

Beautiful calm and warm beach all year round

Many Golf Courses in Rio Grande

What makes this apartment unique

Our two bedroom apartment is nicely furnished and decorated with stylish coastal accessories to enhance your escalade experience.

It comes with up to date fixtures and electrodomestics for maximum comfort.

Strategically located , our exclusive complex offers a miriad of possibilities from mountain hiking , to a walk along the breathtaking Mameyes river's mouth , first class shopping,horseback riding,explosive Caribbean cuisine and spirits and the exhuberant salty baths in the open ended deep blue ocean bordered by its abundant white sands and lush palm sand and green scapes.

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Cozy Beachfront Apartmen in Exclusive Beach Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Awesome Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is awesome !...the facilities are Great!. We have the Best Time...the beach is excellent...the amenities are great. the pool and tennis court are amazing and very clean. The apartment have everything...the only thing you need to bring is your clothes...the decoration in the apartment is very modern and sparkling clean. I recommended is A++...The view from the balcony is breath taking...

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

I am here to tell you this is the place to stay! The owners are super nice and available 24/7. The property has an amazing location, security and very quite. The kitchen is fully stock, linens and furniture are top-notch. The place is very clean and modern. The owners take very good care of their property. I stay at this apartment also in 2013 and will hope to stay again on a future vacation.

Don't hesitate to book the apartment for your next getaway.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful resort convenient to El Yunque

  • 5 of 5

This 3rd floor 2 bedroom 2 bath condo is in a gated community and in a building closest to the beach. Everything about the property was as described in the listing. The apartment was very clean when we arrived.The king bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped, A supermarket was a few minutes away by car and had most groceries we needed. We found extra large plush beach towels and beach chairs as well as a beach umbrella which we especially appreciated. We enjoyed taking our meals on the patio that overlooked the pool area as well as the beach. Beach access was through a locked gate which along with the 24 hour security patrol gave us a feeling of safety. The beach extended for miles to the east and was clean and uncluttered. We could see the tops of the mountains of El Yunque from our windows and thus would know the weather in the park so we could decide whether or not to go to the park for a hike. The complex featured a large pool with tables and chairs protected by umbrellas as well as reclining chairs for sunbathing. The complex which is not inside the Wyndom gate but is down the next road to the right up the hill from the Wyndom gate, is very convenient to Luquillo and Fajardo and about 30 min from San Juan. We enjoyed the beach at Luquillo, visiting the Luquillo kiosks, hiking the El Yunque trails and visiting Old San Juan. We also enjoyed sampling the local food at the local Puerto Rican restaurants such as Antojitos. The owner was very available and easy to work with both when reserving the condo and after we arrived in answering our questions about the condo and the area. We also found that because condos in this complex were owned by local Puerto Ricans they were mostly empty in early January. It was like having one's own private resort which we very much appreciated. We would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Wonderful setting!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect setting for our family's vacation. The condo is situated in an enclosed complex. There's a pool, tennis and basketball courts, ping pong table and very easy access to the beach. This area of the ocean was a bit rough for our family to bathe in since we have a four year old but I saw some teenagers riding the waves on surf boards. We chose to take a walk every morning on the beach and my kids were amused by the amount of crabs that would come out of their holes and curiously walk on the sand. The condo had beach towels, coolers, surf boards, movies, beach chairs, board games, toys, you name it! The kitchen was very well stocked for any kind of cooking! Wilma was always one phone call away to answer any questions. The condo was also located across from my favorite place in the world, El Yunque rain forest, and so our hiking trips to this location were very easy. We were also 15 minutes away from Seven Seas beach in Fajardo (best beach for kids) and also 8 minutes away from the Luquillo beach and its famous food kiosks. It took us only 30 minutes to Old San Juan and Metropolitan Areas (if you ignore google maps and apple apps, stick to the old fashion paper maps here and your life will be much easier!). It took 40 minutes to go to see my family in Humacao as well. I would recommend to go to either Ralph's (on Carr 3) or Walmart (in Fajardo) for grocery shopping and look up Fresh Market Foods for organic and vegetarian products for meals.

We had an wonderful time and highly recommend this place for a family to enjoy their stay in Puerto Rico!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New York, New York
5

Awesome vacation property!

  • 5 of 5

At first we were hesitant to rent this place as there were no reviews. But we are glad we did!

The apartment is located in a gated condo complex and is just steps from the beach. We could see the water from the balcony. The property was exactly as described and even better. The apartment is clean, beautiful, modern and is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need (beach chairs, towels, washer dryer, charcoal grill, all sorts of kitchen appliances). It also has a great entertainment system in the living room and all the rooms are air conditioned.

The beach is very long, beautiful and has lots of shade under palm trees and very few people despite being lined with many other condo properties. Walking along the beach we found many cool sea shells.

The location is very central to many of the main attractions on the island. San Juan, el yunque, fajardo and laquilo are a short drive away.

Wilda the owner was very pleasant to deal with and replied to emails and phone calls very promptly. She ensured that everything was set up and went smoothly for our arrival.

We would love to stay there again and highly recommend it to everybody!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Wyndham Riomar Beach
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Fajardo
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Wyndham RioMar Beach Resort & Spa
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Roberto Sanchez Vilella expressway ( route 66)
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
2 availables at the Wyndham Hotel
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
onsite
Car: necessary

Beautiful, warm beaches all year round

6 Professional Golf Courses closed by.

El Yunque National Forest 10 minutes away in Rio

Grande

Trump International Golf Club 10 minutes away, Rio Grande

Las Cabezas de San Juan National Reserve/ kayak in bioluminiscein lagoon 20 min in Fajardo.

Hacienda Carabali / horseback riding , go karts and fort tracks. 10 minutes in Luquillo.

Take a day trip from Fajardo to Culebra, Vieques or Culebrita.

Hipodromo El Nuevo Comandante. :Horse Track in Canovanas 13 min. away.

Like shopping? go to The Outlets in Canovanas / 15 min.away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rio Grande Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 15 2016 - Mar 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Maintenance $85

Please buy damage protection by yourself through Homeaway website by only $49.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rio Grande Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There are 2 additional sleeping spaces available / twin sizes/ that could be easily added in the living area where there is A/C and sun blinds. (Recommended for children only.) You will find tennis rackets with balls and beach paddle ball set too .

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties