check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies

58 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

5 rooms, 4 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 10-12)

Luxurious Designer 2661 sq ft Corner Unit Beachfront Condo (larger interior room and more balconies (3)and more balcony sq footage than most condos). Walk into the unique circular layout. Four rooms are off the circular hall - Enjoy 1 media room set up with 2 couches/TV/DVD/sliding doors, 1 kids room with 2 bunk beds (4 twin mattresses) and TV with DVD, 1 hall bathroom, and 2 rooms both with their own bathrooms/TV with DVD and both with queen beds. Two bedrooms share a huge northside balcony. The east bedroom has its own east balcony.

Then walk down the hall with Italian Murano sconces to a completely open kitchen and den area. Lighting upgrades throughout unit. A Peter Lik 1.5 meter Waikiki Palms Hawaiian sunset, solid granite eight top table, Michalopoulas Jazz fest poster, 35th Anniversary Harry Connick jazz fest poster, Jimmy Buffet jazz Fest poster, autographed LSU Blue Dog, framed jazz fest trilogies, small handcarved tikis, designer vases, leather chairs and bar stools. A different feel than the normal rental. Huge 800 sq ft beachfront balcony- fully furnished with Bahama style sofa, love seats, footstool, drink tables (not just a table and chair set) - over looking the pool and hot tub. The master suite with a king bed, separate vanities, double head master shower, and Jacuzzi tub. The master has joint access to the beach balcony.

New AC system with extra .5 ton 14 seer installed Dec 2015 and serviced twice a year since then. Dishwasher replaced in 2013 as well as a white glove military style annual cleaning including touch up painting, new sliding balcony door rollers, den screens redone, linens, towels, and pillows replaced, matresses flipped, carpets cleaned, beach storage shelved and organized. New high efficiency 80 gal stainless water heater and new top of the line Samsung washer and 5.2 cubic ft dryer for 2016 also.

Top of line kitchen aid kitchen with a second full size refrigerator in the linen room and wine cooler that can serve as a beverage cooler.

Additionally, this corner unit is also one of the few with 2 reserved parking places and the only one with 2 spaces next to each other! You will be renting our second home, not just a rental unit. Everything my family uses, so will yours - the nice size fan for the balcony to enjoy those evening beverages, the air filter in the master, the small carry beach/pool drink chest, to the beach toys in the downstairs storage closet.

$500 deposit due at time of reservation, refundable if cancelled 14 days prior to reservation. Weather exceptions - see rental agreement. Final payment of the balance and a $500 refundable damage deposit due 14 days prior to reservation. No pets. No Smoking. Minimum age for renters is 25 yrs. Kids welcomed with adults. Maximum number persons 12. We want you to treat our condo like it's yours, and enjoy it as much as we do!

Keywords: Beach Front Corner Designer Unit, Huge Balconys, above pool, open floorplan, bunk room with 2 twin bunk beds (4 twin beds), 2 rooms with queen beds, 1 media room with 2 couches, 1 king master suite, 2 reserved covered parking spaces

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About The Owner

If you want the cheapest, this one isn't for you. You are renting our second home not just another rental property. White carpet. Plush designer furnishings. All flat screen tv's/dvd player in every room. Solid granite eight top table with leather chairs. Leather swivel top bar stools. Corner unit with fantastic views. Powder white sand and emerald green water. At the Dunes of Crystal Beach, only 20 units share over 200ft of beach, meaning not as crowded. Complex is gated and requires guest security code access throughout.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The condo layout is unique with the circular foyer. Three balconies with the oversized beachfront balcony is unbeatable. The larger than normal den and master suite and open floorplan with the kitchen and den flowing straight to the balcony is like no other condo we looked at. We looked from 30A to Destin and this unit was always our favorite. The former owners had impeccable taste from the bed linens to the furnishings, to the colors, to the upgraded light fixtures including the hall Murano glass sconces, to the rear balcony furnishings. The beachside pool and hottub, the short walk to the beach, and only sharing your beach with 20 other units is better than the crowded highrises! A 2661sq ft unique floorplan compared to the same Destin shotgun 2200sqft floorplan and three balconies, combined with a huge 800 sq ft beach balcony kept drawing us back to this unit. Only the end units in Dunes of Crystal Beach have this layout. In the three months of looking at condos, this always our first choice over all others! And you are right in the heart of Destin close to everything!

What makes this condo unique

Luxurious corner unit beach front condo with huge balconies. Five room - king / queen / queen /2 bunk beds (4 twins) /2 couches. Ground level is parking. We have two covered reserved parking spaces. Complex is only 4 stories with 5 units on each floor. We are on the second floor poolside end unit (3rd level height because of ground level parking). Beach balcony fully furnished with Bahama style sofa, love seats, footstool, and end tables. Perfect for relaxing with friends and family, soaking up the sights and sounds, or taking a nap! Dinner table for 8, bar stools for counter dining - an additional 6 spots, and balcony furnishings to fit everyone at the same time, compared to other units that sleep 10-12 but seat only 4-6. Two full size refrigerators for your drinks and groceries!! Plus a wine/beverage cooler.

Reviews

5
based on 58 traveler reviews

Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
average rating of 4.965517 based on 58 reviews
Rogers, Arkansas
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with extended family and the condo accommodated us wonderfully! Everything worked, the kitchen was well stocked, and there were little bonuses like extra beach towels, a cooler, indoor and outdoor fans, and a tool kit. The condo was decorated beautifully and very upscale. The location can't be beat! Beautiful view and quick access to the beach, and close to groceries, restaurants and other shopping. The pool was never crowded and there was never an issue with noise from neighbors. The property was very secure with gate and keypad doors.The owner was always accessible and provided extra information regarding restaurants, local favorites, etc. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roswell, GA
5

Beautiful Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely awesome condo. On the beach, just across the mid-bay bridge. Close to everything. Easy beach access. Our family loved it. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Alabama
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year in a row we have spent our annual family beach vacation here and we love it. It is large with plenty of places for sleeping babies and napping grandparents to get away from the crowd. It is very well equipped for cooking which is important to a family with six grandchildren three and under. The view is beautiful, the pool close by, and it's a great neighborhood to walk and bike but close to all relevant shopping. The owner is very responsive and helpful (he kept in touch during the Hermine threat). We will go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

The condo was the perfect set up for our mother daughter girl’s trip! The condo location and layout was a great for our group of 10 adults ready to relax. Beach service was amazing! Owners were very accommodating and ensure everything was top notch. Highly Recommend staying here!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 3 families (6 adults and 6 childern) could not have asked for a better place to stay! We thought we might be crowded but we couldn't have been more wrong! The pictures don't do this luxury condo justice! It is conveniently located to anything you would want to do in Destin. It's right on the beach with about a 50 yard walk from the gate to the waters of the gulf. The four beach chairs and two umbrellas were perfect! Great communications from the owner and he checked in, a few times, to see if everything was alright. If we ever travel with a big group again, this will be the place we try to book!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Our group was 4 adults and 5 kids aged 2 to 15. The size and layout of the condo was very accommodating to our group. The decor and furnishings are updated and it was extremely clean and clearly maintained well. We could not have asked for a better experience in the condo or in working with Murphy. He was very responsive, as well as proactive both in our arrival and departure. There are not many units in the complex, so the private beach area was not crowded. The chair service on the beach (Jason) was on top of things and very friendly. Our group has already talked about staying here again next year.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Complex has a 7 night minimum rental.

Rentals rotate on Saturdays.

Rates are listed. Calendar is up to date for availibilty.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,698
 
 
2016 Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,898
 
 
2016 Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,498
 
 
2016 Winter
Nov 26 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,898
 
 
2016 Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,498
 
 
2017 Winter
Jan 7 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,898
 
 
2017 Early Spring
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,298
 
 
2017 Spring
Mar 11 2017 - May 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,698
 
 
2017 Early Summer
May 13 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,798
 
 
2017 Early Summer
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,498
 
 
2017 Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,598
 
 
2017 Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,698
 
 
2017 4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,798
 
 
2017 Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,698
 
 
2016 Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,698
 
 
2016 Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,698
 
 
2016 Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,698
 
 
2016 Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,998
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $298 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

I require a $500 reservation deposit, refundable up to 14 days prior. At 14 days prior, I require the balance and a separate $500 refundable security deposit. I offer a 3% discount if you pay by check. Payments also accepted by credit card through paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2661 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , room 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , room 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , hall bathroom
  • Hair dryer in every bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master with master bathroom and beach balcony access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private bathroom and side balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , private bathroom and rear balcony access
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , has rear balcony access and shares hall bathroom
    Media room 5 - 2 couches with tv/dvd, pocket doors and shares hall bathroom
  • King size bed in master and master bathroom and beach balcony access, Queen Bed in bedroom 2 with bathroom and side balcony, Queen bed in bedroom 3 with bathroom and rear balcony access, 2 Bunk Beds (4 twins) in bedroom 4 with rear balcony access and shares a hall bathroom with the media room 5 that has two couches.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dining room with 8 top granite table and leather chairs and six counter bar stools can accomodate all 12 guests. Second refrigerator in linen room. Beach balcony fully furnised with seating to accomodate all 12 guests. 1 outdoor sofa and foot stool with 2 outdoor love seats.

Partner Offers