check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Pick Me For A Great Vacation! - Includes Free Beach Service!

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Holiday Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-8)

TOP Floor of the D Building! Closest building to the beach at the Dunes.

FREE Beach Service With Each Rental (two cushioned chairs with an umbrella) March - October

FREE wireless internet in the condo and throughout the complex

EASY TO BOOK! Just call Cheryl at 813-758-4944 for the best rate or hit the Request to Book button. We contract with the on-site property management company to handle our payments, check ins/outs, housekeeping and maintenance. This simplifies the process and assures that any problems can be handled quickly on-site. We have been using this process for over 7 years, and we think you will find this to be simple and straight forward from the time you book the reservation to the time you check out.

Remodeled in 2015 – New Kitchen, New Master Bathroom Shower, New Tile and Carpet

Come and enjoy the breathtaking view of the emerald green water of the Gulf of Mexico and the sugary-white beach of Panama City. Our condo is located on the 12th (top) floor of the D building at the Dunes of Panama which is the closest building in the complex to the beach. You can relax on the balcony that runs the width of the condo and watch the dolphins swimming and the sailboats skimming along. You have easy access to the balcony from the master bedroom or the family room.

The kitchen was remodeled in 2015 with new cabinets and granite counter tops and all new stainless steel appliances. You will find all the necessary cooking and eating utensils for an enjoyable dinner in if you choose. We also went the extra step and removed the wall in the kitchen which absolutely opens up the condo giving it an open and airy feel.

You can relax in the spacious master bedroom on the King size bed and enjoy the gorgeous view of the gulf or you can watch your favorite show on the 32” flat screen TV. A new beautiful tiled shower was also added in 2015.

The guest bedroom has two full size beds with plush mattresses. It also has a 32” flat screen TV with a DVD player.

The family room has a comfortable sofa with a queen size bed and two swivel, rocker recliners so you can kick your feet up and relax and enjoy the amazing view or watch TV on the 50” HD flat screen TV. There is also a DVD player.

We have made arrangements with the on-site rental company in the C building to handle our check-ins/outs and any cleaning or maintenance issues. This assures that any problems can be handled quickly on-site. If the problem is not resolved to your satisfaction, you can also give us a call.

The Dunes of Panama is a gated, beach front community with 1500 feet of prime sugar-white beach. It has three beach front pools – one heated seasonally, basketball, two lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, a beach volleyball court, and outdoor grills. There are jet ski, parasailing, and banana boat rides available on the beach for rental. You can also borrow equipment from the office to play tennis, shuffleboard, beach volleyball, Frisbee, board games, bocce, corn hole, etc. There is also an exercise room and free wireless Internet available for your use. With the Suds Weezer's sandwich shop located right on the property, you never have to lift a finger

These are just a few of the great reasons to choose our condo! The beach is absolutely gorgeous and we hope you will think our condo is too. We hope you’ll be our guest and enjoy the beauty of God’s creation.

PLEASE NOTE: If you are looking to rent two condos or if you would like a condo on a lower floor, please view our other condo at VRBO Listing #248717.

Our condo association rules require our renters to be at least 25 years old or be accompanied by two parents or legal guardians for the length of the stay. This is strictly enforced.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time and love your condo. Thank you so much for all the help you gave me. I really enjoyed being able to talk to you and the help with booking the condo. We are already trying to figure out when we can come back. I think they want to come when it is a little warmer like maybe Sept. or Oct. I will let you know as soon as I can.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 21

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Pick Me For A Great Vacation! - Includes Free Beach Service!
average rating of 4.9 based on 41 reviews
4

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo. Nicely decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. View was extraordinary. Staff were very nice and helpful. The snack bar is a plus. The owners are very nice and work very well with you. We would definitely stay here again. Easy access to everything including grocery stores and restaurants. Thank you Cheryl for making this trip an enjoyable one! We will definitely refer your condo to others!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phelps, NY
5

Beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved the condo. Very clean, amazing view and the staff was excellent. We saw a pod of dolphins on our 2nd day and stingray on our 5th... It was awesome. Really enjoyed the fact that beach chairs, umbrella, and sand toys were available. Kids loved having their own room and bathroom, as well as, the decor of the space.can't say enough nice things.

I was sceptical about renting a condo, but quickly changed my mind after speaking with the owner. She made the whole process very simple. I will definitely contact Cheryl again for our next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review! It’s great to hear that you loved the condo! We also enjoy being able to see the dolphins and stingrays from the balcony. We look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

D1205

  • 4 of 5

My family has just returned from our family vacation and our stay was amazing! The condo was comfortable ad beautifully decorated with all modern amenties! Loved and enjoyed the beach chairs, which made our trip to the beach easier, no hauling chairs and unbrellas!! We felt safe with the security that is begin provoded. We loved the scenery and everything about this place and is kid friendly! I can't say enough about the owner Cheryl Mixson, she was so accomadating and easy to work with. Loved the condo and Lord willing we will be back to stay in her home away from home! Thanks for being a part of our vacation and making it wonderful!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay at our condo! We love the beach chairs too! It does make the trips back and forth to the beach a lot easier. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are looking forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

3rd Time here and it is still amazing.

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we have stayed in this condo and I cant say enough about it. This is our first time back since the remodel and it looks amazing. Everything was very clean as it has always been and it is always a pleasure working with the owner through this process. She makes it so easy and we really feel her personal touch to make sure we have a great stay. The beach chairs that are now included was by far the most appreciated addition. It was so nice to be able to have those accommodations that saved us from bringing extra items from home. We really loved having those there everyday. The entire facility is clean and the staff is always very pleasant. We love the safety we feel here with the security at the gate as well as the amenities of the pools, restrooms and the shop were you can get drinks and food. It is truly a place for all ages. We are already thinking about when we can come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us again and for the nice comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our remodel and the addition of the beach chairs. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous Condo, Fabulous View

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a stay at this condo. It was beautifully remodeled with all the amenities of home. We especially appreciated all the little touches that this owner thought of such as beach toys, well equipped kitchen, games in the room, beach service, etc. The views from the 12th floor balcony were amazing and we love sipping coffee in the early morning watching the sun come up to the rhythmic sounds of the waves crashing against the sand. The amenities at Dunes of Panama were very nice, pools were great, and the staff was really nice and helpful. The owner of this Condo, Cheryl, was so nice, answered all our questions and was very accommodating. We will definitely be back and would love to rent this condo again. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you had a wonderful vacation! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We spent such a relaxing time in this beautiful condo. The views and cool breezes from the balcony could not have been more perfect. We really also appreciated the free rental umbrella and chairs that came with the condo.

These owners have upgraded many items, and the bed slept great which was a super plus. We definitely would like to rent this condo again for our yearly trip to Panama City, Florida.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation and we look forward to hearing from you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International
Car: recommended

Pier Park - Great shopping, entertainment and dining area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holiday Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Sept/Oct
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
November
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$90
$595
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
$595
$1,400
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 5 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
May
May 6 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,290
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
August
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
Sept/Oct
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
November
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$595
 
 
December
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$595
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
DOP Administrative Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.5%

To reserve our condo, you can either give me a call (Cheryl - 813-758-4944) for the best rate or if you prefer hit the Book Now/Request to Book button.

7 night minimum (Saturday to Saturday)

January and February must be rented together.

To reserve our condo, you can either give me a call (Cheryl - 813-758-4944) or if you prefer hit the Request to Book/Book Now button and I will give you a call to get the information for the $250.

No Pets Allowed

CANCELLATION POLICY - The $250 deposit is due at time of booking. If a reservation is cancelled there is a $25 cancellation fee. If reservations are cancelled within 21 days of arrival, the entire $250 deposit will be forfeited. Please disregard the VRBO cancellation policy below. It is not correct but their system will not let me change it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Holiday Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2) Two Double Beds, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free Beach Service (2 cushioned lounge chairs plus umbrella)

Partner Offers