check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sonoma Wine Country Dream Home

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Glen Ellen House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6 adults)

In the middle of wine country, nestled in the charming village of Glen Ellen, is a quaint but spacious home the locals call Williams Creekside Cottage.

This recently renovated home is ideal for a couples retreat or family getaway and can easily accommodate multiple families with privacy on the same property.

Enjoy farm to table five-star restaurants like Sondra Bernstein's 'Fig Cafe & Wine Bar,' 'Aventine Restaurant' of LA and San Francisco, 'The Glen Ellen Star,' 'Olive and Vine' and many more within walking distance of your luxurious accommodations.

Enjoy a short walk to the famous 'Glen Ellen Market,' stocked with everything you will need for that winery visit or picnic.

Cycling enthusiasts will enjoy the beautiful views thru Glen Ellen throughout the year. Enjoy a walk or run thru Sonoma Valley Regional State Park or hike in Jack London State Park, all within walking distance of Williams Creekside Cottage.

Most importantly, don't forget the world class wineries footsteps away along with state-of-the-art tasting rooms. The historic Sonoma Plaza is less than a 12 minute drive and Napa Valley is only 9 miles from your reach.

If you want to take in the sounds of the city, San Francisco is less than an hour away on the other side of the Golden Gate!

Spend time with the family day or night on our professionally landscaped property.

Williams Creekside Cottage is fully furnished and includes all the amenities of home (if you need them) like flat screen TV's, (DIRECT TV Genies with HBO, NFL Sunday Ticket and MLB Extra Innings) a state-of -the-art sound system inside and outside the home; gourmet kitchen STOCKED with cooking accessories and premium appliances from Thermador and Viking.

Relax on our two private decks, one off of the Master bedroom, complete with an outdoor cooking station, fountain, granite fire pit and of course your very own creek that runs through the lush landscaped yard.

Make Williams Creekside Cottage your home away from home!

This home offers the best as it blends authentic charm with modern day touches. This enchanting cottage with an old-world feel includes regional materials used in the river rock gas fireplace, douglas fir hardwood floors, front porch swing and a quaint foot bridge over the creek. Add to that, high-end media amenities, resort style bedding including a 'Sleep Number' bed in the Master bedroom, and a well-appointed kitchen with new top end appliances. Your stay won't be long enough to enjoy all this property has to offer.

(Sonoma County Transient Occupancy #790N)

Keywords: Wine Country Home, Quaint Cottage, Sonoma Getaway, Wineries, Restaurants,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rose Brightman
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

About Rose Brightman

Living on both coasts and growing up back east we hope your family enjoys our home away from home as much as we do! We have furnished Williams Creekside Cottage with a plethoria of amenities that we enjoy ourselves and look forward to sharing them with you. We hope your stay is wonderful and that you discover what we have about this exciting place in the middle of Sonoma, California Wine Country.

Rose Brightman purchased this house in 2010

Why Rose Brightman chose Sonoma County

We absolutely love the 'Wine Country.' Our family is from back East Coast but had our first taste of the Valley in the early 90's. Glen Ellen is a special place in it's own right. We always look forward to a visit to one of our favorite restaurants within walking distance of the house or a run or walk through Jack London State Park. Plus, we are minutes from one of Sonoma's top wineries or tasting rooms and less than a half hour to Napa. Oh, and then there's the famous Sonoma Plaza, less than twelve minutes away with more great restaurants, art galleries, shopping and fun for everyone-including the kids!

What makes this house unique

Williams Creekside Cottage is such a relaxing place for a weekend or extended stay. We always look forward to relaxing on the deck with a great bottle of wine with family and friends. The best part is probably the property itself and serenity of the little creek that runs though the yard. Enjoy our gourmet kitchen stocked with everything you could possibly need to dine outside by our cooking station complete with two decks, spa, fountain and fire pit. Our fire pit has a propane tank. There's an honor code amongst guests for replacing the tank with a new one. If you have been enjoying the fire pit and find that the tank is low, a replacement tank can be purchased at the Glen Ellen Village Market or Glen Ellen Grocery both within walking distance of the property.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to let you what a WONDERFUL time we had at your Cottage. Pictures absolutely didn't do it justice, the home is beautiful! Thank you for your hospitality, we will absolutely contact you for our next trip out to Sonoma Valley.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Sonoma Wine Country Dream Home
average rating of 4.870968 based on 33 reviews
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Never wanted to leave!

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this home over Thanksgiving weekend and we never wanted to leave!The coziest home with plenty of space was extremely well appointed and comfortable. Surrounding the home is lush natural landscaping and charming yard with a little wooden bridge and stream, an outdoor hot tub which we didn't use, outdoor kitchen and BBQ as well as a gas fire pit to sit around.

My favorite part of the home was the well stocked kitchen with high end appliances (6 burner gas Thermadoor range, Viking fridge) multiple ovens and a large sit around stone counter with stools and wall mounted TV made sitting around eating or having coffee such a wonderful experience. We cooked an entire Thanksgiving feast and had everything we could have needed and more.

I have rented homes in the past but never have I ever felt so at home. The beds were all comfortable and the living room with push button gas fireplace made watching TV or sitting at the dining room table incredibly lovely. This home is completely stocked with everything you need and is a short walk or 2 minute drive to an awesome grocery store and several restaurants (The Fig Restaurant was great!), and from here it is a scenic drive to St Helena, or any of the beautiful Napa wine country towns and wineries to the north or Sonoma just down the road to the south. About 1 hour to SFO airport.

Rose the owner was extremely professional and easy to work with and has great care for details. We enjoyed everything about this home and only concern is it not being available the next time we visit the area!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, thank you so much for your kind words. My family is always happy to learn that our guests were totally happy with their stay at Williams Creekside Cottage. We so look forward to having you and your family return soon. Sincerely, The Brightman Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston Massachusetts
5

FANTASTIC SONOMA WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I love Sonoma but usually stay in a 5-star hotel or similar. This home was an absolute pleasure to stay in and we loved all of its amenities. From the gourmet kitchen to luxurious bedding and Sleep Number beds to the beautiful yard and hot tub we had more than enough to do. After some wine tastings we were even able to come back to the house and enjoy watching our hometown Red Sox on TV since this place comes with MLB Extra Innings free of charge. My husband was in his glory.

The property manager Rose was amazing to work with and did everything she promised when we booked and more. She even made recommendations to restaurants in the area and local tasting rooms. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest comfortable and happy and wanting to come back. We look forward to having you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little get away

  • 5 of 5

Our first time to wine country. What a peaceful, relaxing, quiet, perfect cottage this was. Beautiful landscaping, immaculately clean, roomy, warm and inviting home. Every detail is thought of by the owners. Kitchen was well equipped. Would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your first visit to Wine Country and were able to enjoy Williams Creekside Cottage. We look forward to having you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Be cautious when reserving...

  • 1 of 5

My group was super excited to find this home online. It appeared perfect for our group of lady runners. Upon arriving, I realized that there was only one true shower. We would make due with the one claw foot bathtub and walk-in shower. No biggie. Upon looking around, we found that one of the bathrooms had an ant infestation. No biggie. We took care of it and did not complain to the manager. Later, we found two large spiders in the bedrooms but again just dealt with it and didn't want to complain.

On the first evening, I decided to take a shower (I was the first one to take a shower) and quickly realized either the water heater was broken or not set properly. The shower was barely warm and never got hot. We contacted the manager and she said the water heater had just been replaced because it wasn't working properly. She said the master bath takes awhile to heat up. It never heated up. No biggie. We just dealt with our lukewarm showers and made the best of it.

We later discovered that the ceramic faucet knob had fallen off. I noticed that most of the handles had cracks. I am in plumbing so I know ceramic does not weather well. We let the manger know. Mostly, we wanted her to be aware this was a problem with two of her faucets.

The last day, we returned from a run and were bombarded by the owner (son of the manager) who was eager to get into his house. We previously requested a late check-out and the manager let us know that we could stay later because nobody was coming to the house. The owner happened to be staying in the guesthouse and had been watching us come and go. He knew we had seven people (which apparently isn't acceptable even though we let the owner know and it advertises that it sleeps seven). He made it very clear he was watching us which made us feel quite uncomfortable.

Later, we received a scathing email from the manager detailing the extra charges we would incur for the broken faucet and extra person (even though we already paid for a larger group). The manager blamed us for the broken handle and faulty water heater.

I never leave reviews, I believe in making the best of a situation but this was outrageous. We dealt with ants, spiders, a lukewarm shower, broken faucets, and a stalking owner for a bed to sleep in at night. My advice, skip this house or you may get charged for something that is faulty and not your responsibility!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The negative remarks in this review are complete fabrications by a group of women who deceived the property mgr when booking. They were caught in their deception by the owners who happened to be staying in the detached suite. The house was booked for 2nights/6adults & the quote was based upon this info. The inquiry & booking can be documented on VRBO website. I will address each fabrication as it appears: 1. The description of the property clearly states there is a claw foot tub with hand held shower attachment in the hall bathroom and a large shower in the Master Bedroom Suite. 2. Regarding spiders & ants, "an infestation" is a gross exaggeration. Like most residential homes in the Valley we sometimes have small spiders and ants who visit California in the summer for the same reasons our guests do. While we have our home treated, these rare nuisances do very little to ruin anyone's stay at Williams Creekside Cottage. There are also mountain lions that live in the area but we can't control them either. 3. Hot water issue - A new water heater was installed prior to this group checking in. Hot water was an issue because there were 7 adults taking showers. 4. Ceramic faucet - all faucets in both bathrooms, kitchen & washer were checked when new water heater was installed. Everything was in good working order & hot water was no issue. 5. Late check out & owner stalking - The owners reached out to property mgr. when they observed 7 adults staying in house. This was a complete surprise to the property mgr. The description clearly states 5-6 is the max the house can accommodate. A "family" of 7 could reserve the house if they use the trundle attached to the double bed in one of the bedrooms. The description states the trundle is suitable for a small child. Everyone should be able to distinguish the size difference of a grown woman vs. a small child. The description reads "an additional high occupancy charge" will be assessed to groups of 5-6 & 7 & more (there is also a Pac 'n Play for infants). These guests deceived the property mgr when booking. She would not have accepted a booking for 7 adults. The property mgr agreed to late check out. Any reasonable person would consider late check out to be 1-2 hrs from original check out time (11AM). The house was vacated nearly 4 hrs later. It was then the owner greeted them questioning the size of the group. There was no stalking nor rudeness on the part of the owners. People tend to get defensive when caught in a lie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Girls weekend was just that thanks to this special home and ideal location! The kitchen was amazing and the hot tub was clean and relaxing. And several great restaurants were walking distance. I highly recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy, thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoy "girls weekend" in Sonoma Valley. We look forward to having you return next time you plan to visit wine country. The Brightmans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing home perfect for a group!

  • 5 of 5

I just got back from staying at this wonderful house with 4 of my best girl friends. We all met up from all over the U.S. for a wine weekend and this location could not have been more perfect. The owners are LOVELY people that we had the pleasure of meeting since they were staying in the back house. The home is welcoming and clean and stocked full of everything you may need. The kitchen is perfect for cooking and they have an awesome grill outside too! the hot tub was perfect to come home to after a day of wine tasting and enjoying the area. The pictures do not do this place justice! I will most definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jessica, we are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your recent stay at Williams Creekside Cottage. We look forward to having you return very soon. Thank you for your kind and gracious comments. Sincerely, the Brightmans
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
59 Miles
SFO or Oakland International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.02 Miles
Jack London Lodge
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sonoma Valley CC
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 12
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Fig Cafe & Wine Bar
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Bodega Bay
Car: not necessary

Williams Creekside Cottage is a little gem nestled in the Village of Glen Ellen right in the heart of Sonoma, California Wine Country. Enjoy farm to table five-star restaurants like Sondra Bernstein's 'Fig Cafe & Wine Bar,' 'Aventine Restaurant' of LA and San Francisco, 'The Glen Ellen Star,' 'Olive and Vine' and many more within walking distance of your luxurious accommodations. Enjoy a short walk to the famous 'Glen Ellen Market,' stocked with everything you will need for that winery visit or picnic. Cycling enthusiasts will enjoy the beautiful views thru Glen Ellen throughout the year. Enjoy a walk or run thru Sonoma Valley Regional State Park or hike in Jack London State Park, all within walking distance of Williams Creekside Cottage.

Most importantly, don't forget the world class wineries footsteps away along with state-of-the-art tasting rooms. The historic Sonoma Plaza is less than a 12 minute drive and Napa Valley is only 9 miles from your reach.

If you want to take in the sounds of the city, San Francisco is less than an hour away on the other side of the Golden Gate!

(Sonoma County Transient Occupancy Tax #790N)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glen Ellen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Harvest/Holiday
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$539
 
 
Standard Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$439
 
 
In Season
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$489
 
 
Harvest/Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$539
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$439
 

Additional information about rental rates

groups of 5-6 add a fee $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

The main house comfortably sleeps 5-6 adults. It could accommodate a family of 7 with small children using trundle bed and Pac 'N Play. Please contact the Property Manager, Rose, at 443-243-4390 for any other information. Fees are accessed by the number of guests, contact Rose for details.

(Sonoma County Transient Occupancy #790N

Contact Property Mgr. with your credit card information.A deposit of 20% is required to reserve the property. The balance will be collected 30 days prior to check in. A partial refund of the deposit is available if reservation is cancelled 30 days prior to check in. A cancellation fee of $100 will be applied to all cancellations. Refunds are not permitted after the final balance has been collected

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Glen Ellen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Bathroom attached to Master Bedroom is a bath with large shower. The hall bathroom has a claw foot tub with shower attachment
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen Bed (1) in Bedroom 1 and Queen Bed (1) in Bedroom 2 of Main House,(queen bed in bedroom 1 (MBR) is a dual control Sleep Number Bed) Double Bed (1) with trundle (suitable for small child) in Bedroom 3 of main house. Trundle is suitable for small child not an adult., Child Beds (1) Trundle bed which is part of Double Bed in Bedroom 3 of main house, (1) Pac N Play available for infants
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
Notes:
The backyard is professionally landscaped with a creek running thru the property!

Partner Offers