check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Esmont Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5 - 6)

Welcome to the Country Cottage at Spring Hill Farm in picturesque Esmont, Virginia. And, just 30 minutes north is Charlottesville, voted Top 10 Best Cities to Live. This is the home of Thomas Jefferson and his beloved University of Virginia.

This quaint guest house uniquely reflects the natural charm of Virginia and all its beauty. The cottage is your 'home away from home' whether you are getting away for a relaxing weekend of golf or touring the many award winning wineries and vineyards. All the amenities on 175 acres with spectacular views of the sunset in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Besides relaxing and enjoying the views, the town of Scottsville, the original county seat of Albemarle is just minutes away. Here you can visit the Scottsville Museum or walk the historic Canal Basin Square, for the water sport enthusiast, tubing, canoeing and fishing on the James River is a visitor's favorite.

Keywords: Country Cottage

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

UVA Graduation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Cottage. Everything was very clean and as advertised. Very peaceful place with wonderful scenery. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a quiet retreat and would come back.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Holiday Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family (with two small children) loved our time at the cottage. When we arrived the cottage was extremely clean and obviously very well kept. Cheryl was kind enough to provide firewood and we enjoyed a nice fire each evening. The layout of the cottage worked very well for our family, and the property is great for a nice walk. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wine trip for couples

  • 5 of 5

We normally go to Washington State for wine tasting, but we went to Virginia this year. We rented the house for three nights and were pleasantly surprised by all the room and privacy. It was really comfortable for the two couples, and ate all meals on the screened porch, so homey. We did visit 14 wineries, and found some great wines. We would definitely like to return and would rent this house again. Loved the little city of Scottsdale, quaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Arlington Heights, IL
5

Beautiful, Peaceful, Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

My Mom and three sisters and I stayed here for almost a week, and loved every minute of our vacation.

The home itself is a place I would like to live -- warm and comfortable with every amenity you could ask for. The 175 acres were wonderful. We loved the view from the huge screened in front porch. Our week was a hot one -- in the nineties. My first thought when we arrived was that the only thing the home was missing was a place to swim and cool off. Low and behold we discovered that there was a secluded pond on the property that we could use. Heaven.

We visited Charlottesville, local wineries and breweries, and really enjoyed the Walton Museum. Don't hesitate to book this one-of-a-kind rental. We would stay again in a heartbeat! Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marion, VA
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We were just blown away by this beautiful home. The view too was just incredible. It was a real joy for us to stay there. We had family come over and sit out on the covered porch. Was so wonderful. We had plenty of room for everyone to have a meal together. The house was immaculate and the owner could not have been more accommodating. It was chilly and a bit wet the weekend we stayed, so I would love to come back and visit in the summer or fall.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a better house to stay in while we enjoyed the the local vineyards and time spent with family. Everything about the house was beautiful and we can't wait to make it an annual trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charlottesville Airport
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Hatton Ferry
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Birdwood Golf Course
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Charlottesville Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Constitution Hwy.
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Tavern on the James
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Wintergreen Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Esmont Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
UVA Graduation
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Esmont Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Queen size sofa sleeper (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties