check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Hannah N.

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Direct Beach Access! Luxury Kolea PENTHOUSE 2B&2B W/ Free WiFi. Best in Class!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths / Sleeps 4

KOLEA PENTHOUSE VILLA 16F - 2BR, 2BA- TOP FLOOR with a 3-Mountain Views, elegant tropical decor and direct beach access. Sleeps 4.

Experience the finest in luxury at Kolea!! This beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bath Penthouse villa is outstanding!! Decorated with a Hawaiian elegant finish that has everything one could want while vacationing.

KOLEA KAI IS THE ONLY GATED LUXURIOUS CONDO COMMUNITY WITH DIRECT BEACH ACCESS in Waikoloa that has several features such as:

• Ocean front infinity edge pool

• Lava rock hot tub

• Children's pool with a sand bottom and waterfall

• The Beach Club Pavilion along side the pool that features a kitchen and open air exercise room that overlooks both the pool and ocean. It is truly an inspirational place to watch our Hawaiian sunset to end your day on the Big Island.

Our beautiful Penthouse villa located in building 16F overlooks the majestic mountains. The unit is richly furnished along with High End Electronics and Appliances, Central air conditioning, Ceiling fans throughout, Granite countertops, Travertine floors, African mahogany crown molding and cabinetry. The lanai features Teak wood cabinetry, an outdoor living/dining area, with a gourmet Viking gas grill & rotisserie, along with a refrigerator. The retractable pocket doors bring together the lanai and living areas in a natural flow.

You will have a spacious 1270 square-foot living area plus a 150 square-foot lanai.

This two-bedroom penthouse villa includes a king bed in the master bedroom and a 42' plasma with High definition DVD & cable service, a large master bath that has a separate oversized shower, and a luxurious soaking tub, double sinks with natural stone finishes.

In the second bedroom there is a queen size bed and 42' plasma with High definition & cable service, a large bath with shower bathtub, double sinks with natural stone finishes.

The living area is furnished with a Micro-Fiber Sectional with built-in recliners, a 55' plasma with High definition DVD & cable service.

OUR PENTHOUSE VILLA FEATURES THE FOLLOWING:

• Fully Furnished Gourmet Kitchen

• Gourmet Stove & Cookware & Coffee grinder & coffee maker

• Built-in Oven & Microwave

• Dishwasher & Ice Maker

• Phone with Free Local Calling in Each room

• Wireless High Speed Internet

• Fax Machine

• iPod Dock

• 55' Plasma in Living Room & 42' Plasma in each Bedroom

• Bose Bluetooth Enable Sound System

• High Definition DVD

• CD Player

• HD Cable box

• Washer / Dryer in unit / Iron + Ironing Board

• Hair Dryer

• Private Parking Stall

• Non-Smoking Unit

• Cooler & Beach towels & Beach chairs & Boogie Boards & Snorkels and snorkel masks.

• Short Walk to Shopping, Restaurants & Beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Hannah N. (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Hannah N.

We live and work in Silicon Valley. Kolea Condo Villas 16F is our "home away from home" and our "refuge". We love it here and we want you to enjoy it as much as we do!

Hannah N. purchased this condo in 2006

Why Hannah N. chose Kohala Coast

Kolea is the only beachfront community in the Waikoloa Beach Resort. We have direct access to Anaeho'omalu Bay (A-Bay), considered one of the "Best Sunsets" on Kohala coast. The condo is a stone's throw away from the Marriot, steps away from King and Queen's Market, and 0.6 miles from Hilton Waikoloa Village. We are a short drive away from World class golf, dinning, and Hapuna Beach, considered one of the best beach in the country by travel magazines

What makes this condo unique

Water Sports are just steps away from our community Beach Club Pavillion

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)
Direct Beach Access! Luxury Kolea PENTHOUSE 2B&2B W/ Free WiFi. Best in Class!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

Kolea Review

  • 5 of 5

Great week on the Big Island. The condo was exactly as seen and described in the listing. Well-maintained and very comfortable. Had everything we needed. Especially appreciated the closet full of beach accessories, everything we could need (chairs, snorkel gear, mats, umbrellas and a small cooler on wheels). Beach towels also provided and very helpful. The BBQ on the lanai was an added bonus. Hannah was very responsive and supportive even though there were no issues at all. The Kolea complex is beautiful and has its own pool club as well as access to a pretty little beach. The Waikoloa area is excellent, though it is about 30 min. north of Kailua-Kona. This was not a problem for us. There are good restaurants in the area as well as retail stores and a grocery that has all that you can need. All in all, all of our expectations were met and we would stay again and recommend to anyone. Thank you Hannah.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a wonderful short stay. Hannah, the owner was polite, responsive, and very helpful.

  • 4 of 5

We would stay again and plan to do so. The unit and community as a whole was immaculate and very conveniently located, a short walk to the Waikola Kings Shops and Oceam Club. The only disappointment was that the community pool was relatively small given the size of the complex. There was a challenge in having quiet use of the pool. As I understand it, a new and much larger community pool is being planned. This would be a great improvement to an otherwise fine experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and are planning to come back. Many of our guests listed the beach front Infinity Pool at Kolea Beach Club as one of their favorites. As you know, among all the condo communities at Waikoloa Beach Resort, Kolea is the only one that is truly beach front. We were away the day you visited the club but we were told by friends that the club did have many more visitors than normal because of the scheduled fireworks in observance of July 4th. It was a pleasure having you and your family, and we do hope you'll find some time to come back soon. Best wishes to you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Great Waikoloa Rental

  • 4 of 5

Great condo in a great location. The unit was very well maintained, clean and perfect for family of four. We especially liked opening the doors wide to enjoy the morning breeze with our cup of coffee. The grounds and pool are well kept and the beach is ~10-12 minutes walk away. Plenty to keep our young kids occupied between the pool, beach and nearby attractions. Grocery nearby and great restaurant just a short walk down the beach. The luau next door at the Marriott was also a hit with our kids. The owner was extremely responsive and very friendly. Would definitely come back here and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience and I am delighted that you found everything you need. It was a pleasure having you and your family. Hope you have a chance to come back soon. Best wishes to you and your family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This condo unit is simply beautiful. It was an absolute perfect place for me and my family to stay while on the Big Island in Hawaii. There is so much to do at Kolea with the Infinity Pool and Fitness Center, but throw in the Marriott amenities next door which includes the use of their pool and pool slide. Then there's the beach at A-Bay! What a fantastic beach complete with activities and food. On Wednesdays from 10am - 2pm, for one low price per person you can play with ALL of their beach toys; kayaks, paddleboards, glassbottom boat, water bikes, snorkle gear, and more! You could have an excellent vacation here and never leave the property!

The condo has everything you could possibly need from the kitchen to bathrooms. The lanai is AWESOME and I want one for my house! My teenage kids loved it even before I showed them that all 3 doors slide out of the way making one very large room with the living room, dining area, and kitchen. The lanai is the absolute perfect place for morning coffee or evening drinks.

Kolea's location is perfect for short trips to Hawi where we did a zipline adventure and stopped for the BEST Hawaiian Ice at a food truck called Big Island Shaved Ice. DO NOT PASS THIS UP... SERIOUSLY! Kolea is also convenient to Waikoloa Village Market for groceries.

I know I stated that you didn't have to leave the property, however, you simply MUST visit Hapuna Beach! A 20 minute drive north from Kolea, it has got to be one of the most beautiful beaches on the Big Island if not all of Hawaii! A sunset dinner at the Lava Lava Beach Club should be on your list as well. Grab a table in the sand and watch the sunset while enjoying a meal with family and friends. A perfect evening! Oh, and the Marriott Lu'au! One price per person gets you dinner, an open bar, and an amazing show!

I could go on and on with this review, but I feel that words simply do not fully describe our experience in Hawaii. I will wrap it up by saying that Hannah has provided me and my family a vacation to remember for a lifetime! Thanks Hannah!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's been a pleasure having your family and I am absolutely thrilled and delighted that all of you have had a vacation with memories that will last a lifetime!! Thank you for sharing your experience and a very beautiful picture of your beautiful and lovely family. I hope you do get a chance to come back soon. Best wishes to you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Kolea 5 times. We have stayed in Hannah's home twice. This is a beautiful condo with all kinds of fun extras tucked in the storage unit. My favorite is the comfortable deck furniture where I enjoyed coffee every morning, a book in the afternoon and an adult beverage at night.

Hannah always responded to my emails in a timely manner.

Love this property because it is walking distance to the Hilton and the Marriot. So close to all the shops. A-Bay is a very short walk where we floated and swam and saw our turtle friends. The pool at Kolea is beautiful. Our condo and the whole property is very well maintained. We also love the uniqueness of the Lava Lava.

Of course we will return and would recommend this condo and property to anyone.

Forgot to mention all the tourist activities which are available. Hawi is a short drive away. Fun lunch at the Bamboo Restaurant.

Thank you Hannah,

Teri and Mike

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your fifth visit to Kolea! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. My family and I share all your sentiments on Kolea, the shops, Lava Lava, A-Bay, Kolea Beach Club, and yes, the lanai….My children have fond memories there….It was truly wonderful having you. We hope you will have a chance to come back soon. Best wishes to you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Property with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We searched extensively for a higher end 2 bedroom condo near the beach with bed sizes that adults could sleep in(most condos have a king/queen for the master and then . . . well good luck if your 6 feet tall) This met that criteria and so much more. A penthouse with a ton of space and the best indoor/outdoor area I've had the pleasure of enjoying. The property is really well appointed, I would have expected to pay more for the quality. Kolea is a great location as well, A-Bay, Gourmet Grocer, restaurants, shopping and a couple minutes drive to Hapuna and 69 Beach(Great snorkeling). We will be booking again . . hopefully real soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha!! Thank you so much for a great review!! We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay at our "Home Sweet Home". We look forward to see you again soon!! Mahalo Nui Loa! Hannah
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Lava Tube Cave
Hulihe'e Palce
Hiilawe Falls
Ulu Ocean Grill and Sushi Lounge
"Romantic sunset diner, best KONA COFFEE SOUFLE ever! Need to order them 14 hours in advance."
Big Island Abalone Corporation
"If you don't like sashimi, best to steam or grill for 5-6 minutes. They are very soft and s..."
Hilton Waikoloa Village
"Dolphin Quest is a fun place for kids and family. Dining, shops, enjoy a nice walk along th..."
Queens' MarketPlace
"Groceries, gourmet food, wine and everything you need. There are some nice Restaurants & sh..."
Kings' Shops
"Shops til you drop or just relax and enjoy people watching. There are some very nice restau..."
Clambake
"Best buffet w/ all you can eat Kona lobster!"
Da Poke Shack
"Freshest Poke in town! Don't miss this before leaving the island!"
Sam Choy's Kai Lanai
Oceans Sports Bar And Grill
Ocean Sports
Mauna Kea Beach Golf Course
Nearest Airport
17.5 Miles
Keahole Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Lava Lava Beach Club & Open-air dining
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Waikoloa Village Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
19 Hwy (Queen Ka'ahumanu Hwy)
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Queens Shopping Center
Car: recommended

Baby equipment, Snorkel equipment rental:

DORKEL'S SNORKEL- (808) 883-DORK

http://www.dorkelsrental.com/hawaii/baby-equipment/

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer 2016
Jul 19 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
PreHolidays 2016
Oct 22 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Pre-Christmas 2016
Nov 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,820
 
 
Early Bird Winter 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,855
$7,800
 
 
Early Bird Spring 2017
May 1 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$255
$1,680
$6,600
 
 
Early Bird Summer 2017
Jun 2 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,850
$8,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$265
 

Additional information about rental rates

Resort fees$10/day $1 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%

CANCELLATION POLICY: Reservations that are canceled for any reason are assessed a booking fee of $100 plus current credit card processing fee of all money paid as of the cancellation date. If your reservation is paid in full and you cancel less than 60 days (90 days for Holiday Seasons) before your scheduled arrival, and we are able to re-rent the villa, we will prorate a refund to you. If we cannot re-rent the villa, we will retain all rental payments, except for cleaning fees and security deposit (assuming cancellation is made prior to arrival.) If your reservation is not paid in full, and you cancel less than 60 days before your scheduled arrival, we will retain all payments you have made, up to the amount where your reservation become fully paid. After arrival, there is no refund.
No show/Early departures: Subject to full forfeiture.
TAXES: Hawaii GE & TAT Taxes: 13.42%
DEPARTURE CLEANING FEE: $225.00 plus tax.
INTERIM CLEANING FEES: $95.00/each plus tax, required for reservation of 15 days or longer, once every 7 nights.
RESORT FEES: $10 per night, per condo + tax
SERVICE FEE: charged by the website, guests pay directly to the website at booking.

BOOKING PROCESS:
1) Please inquire for quote and availability. We will send you a Rental Agreement for more details. If you are interested, please complete (including your credit card information), INITIAL each page, SIGN last page and return along with a copy of your government issued picture ID via the email address or fax to our secure fax line indicated on the bottom of page 1.

2) Upon receiving all required information, we will send you payment instructions. Reservation will be confirmed after your rental agreement, picture ID and payment are received.

HAWAII TAX ID# W18177071-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , Oversized Soaking Tub
  • we provide initial supply of bath towels, soap, shampoo & toilette tissues. Washer and dryer available in unit. Beach towels are also available.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Alii Master Room - 1 king
    Honu Guest Room - 1 queen
    Living Room - Micro-Fiber Sectional w/ built-in recliner-
  • 42" Plasma TV in living room and all bedrooms. DVD players in living room and master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our Penthouse Villa features the following: • Fully Furnished Gourmet Kitchen • Gourmet Stove & Cookware • Separate Oven & Microwave • Dishwasher, Refrigerator & Ice Maker • Phone with Free Local Calling in Each room • Wireless High Speed Internet • Fax Machine • Plasma TV in Every Room • 55” Plasma in Living Room & 42” Plasma in each Bedroom • High Definition DVD • Bose Solo sound system w/Bluetooth enable for your devices. • HD Cable box • Washer / Dryer in unit • Hair Dryers in each bathroom. • Private Parking carport. • Non-Smoking Unit • Assorted beach gears w/Cooler & Beach towels for the Beach • Short Walk to Shopping, Restaurants & Beach

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties