check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gordon and Brenda Greenlaw

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton

20 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Clayton Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8

It's a perfect time to plan your 'Home away from Home' family vacation or just a quiet retreat, and we have just the place. The cabin sits beautifully nestled up on the mountain top with a breathtaking view of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Lake Burton. In the evening you can enjoy captivating sunsets over the mountaintops and during the day watch the birds compete for a place on the feeders. There's fun for the entire family with activities like white water rafting, boating, fishing, water-skiing, tubing, snowboarding, hiking, rock climbing, biking and so much more. If you'd like something more relaxing try a day trip of sightseeing, or browse for antiques in the many local shops.

Our home is just 7 miles west of Clayton, GA and was built by one of its own natives. The cabin has hardwood floors throughout, with pine tongue and grove walls on all three floors. There's central air and heat, ceiling fans in all the rooms, washer and dryer for your convenience, telephone, satellite TV, and all the comforts of home. The real beauty is that from any room, on any floor you can walk out on a wrap around porch looking out on Lake Burton. Sit outside on the swing or at the table with a cup of coffee and enjoy a breathtaking view, listen to the birds chirping, or watch the breeze rushing through the woods. We have equipped the cabin with everything you could need or want so just bring clothes, toiletries, and stop by the grocery store on you way in through town.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Gordon and Brenda Greenlaw (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
5

Most Relaxing, Amazing, and Fun Stay

  • 5 of 5

Staying at the treehouse was better then we had ever expected!! It was a beautiful house inside and a beautiful view outside!! We loved it and had the best time! We loved your recommendations and amazing descriptions of the area and what to do and wear to eat. Thank you so much. Counting down the days until our next stay :)

Thank You,

The Gualtiere's

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review. We will gladly add you to our growing list of repeat guests. Gordon & Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin with amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

My family & I enjoyed a long weekend at Tara's Treehouse. The home was clean & comfortable and offered a beautiful view of the lake & mountains! The owners were very nice to work with.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for a nice review that reinforces what we personally like about our cabin. It is always pleasing to hear from guests who enjoyed their visit. Gordon Greenlaw
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I simply loved the cabin, the view, the porch, the amenities, the local opportunities, etc. It was the perfect spot for our family gathering where we all came from separate areas in Georgia and needed a perfect get-away vacation spot. It is the perfect combination of relaxation with sports fun just a few miles away. The proximity to the rafting was perfect. Local restaurants are very close and antique shopping is everywhere. The cabin itself is well appointed, very clean, and beautifully designed for group enjoyment. The driveway is a bit daunting but it's fine. Owners were terrific to work with and overall it is a terrific find. Can't wait to return and I strongly recommend it for family vacations, girl (or guy) getaways or quiet romantic weekends away from 'regular life'.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for a complimentary in depth review. We always enjoy hearing from guests that our efforts to make their visit with us relaxing and comfortable are appreciated. Gordon & Brenda Greenlaw
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Delightful stay...AGAIN!

  • 5 of 5

My family just finished our 4th(!) stay at Tara's Treehouse. It was our first in a couple of years and we were pleasantly surprised by the renovations to the main floor. The view is AMAZING. Photos do not do the view justice. We have stayed all over the north Georgia mountains and it is by far our favorite cabin. If we could fit all our friends and family in there, we would never stay anywhere else. We love the downstairs living area. It was perfect to let the kids run around while we watched a movie. I really cannot say enough about how much we enjoy this cabin. And the owners are communicative as well. Clayton is sucha cute mountain town and there are plenty of family friendly places to eat and things to do (our kids especially loved Goats on the Roof and the playground at Black Rock State Park). My son was devastated to leave so we will have to return soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. It's wonderful to see that others love our home and the area as much as we do!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A delightful weekend at Tara's Treehouse

  • 5 of 5

I spent a delightful weekend at Tara's Treehouse in August 2014. The house is so comfortable and charming. I spent 2 relaxing nights enjoying the porch swing, the cool night air and the beautiful view. The owners are quite pleasant and easy to deal with. I intend to visit again in the future and have already recommended this home to my friends and family. It is a lovely place to unwind.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very nice and secluded. It really is a way to get away from everything. It is spacious and well supplied. There are a lot of things to do within driving distance. I especially liked that the kitchen had several appliances. While I did not cook, it was nice to know they were there. Also, the view is great. At first I was almost a little afraid to be up alone (with no neighbors), but I learned to really enjoy the privacy. I saw hummingbirds while there and my father saw a bear at breakfast one morning. Would definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, boating, kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clayton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 5.0%

Cleaning Fee $85
Subject to State & Local Taxes 5%

•Weekly .............. $765/wk.
Weekend (Fri-Mon) .. $390/three nts.
Mid Week (Mon-Fri) .. $390/four nts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clayton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 futons in this room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Swing, Rocking Chairs, Ceiling Fans in Every Room, Coffee Maker and Handicap Bathroom on 1st Floor

Partner Offers