Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern Home in Vanderhorst on Silver Moss Circle- POPULAR Area with Pool Access

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Kiawah Island- Vanderhorst Plantation- Silver Moss- Ocean Green- Community Pool

Thoughtfully designed for vacationing families, this 4 bedroom, 4 bath home is located in the cul-de-sac of Silver Moss Circle with close access to the beach and community pool. Greeting you is a large front porch with rocking chairs. Inside, an open floor plan sets the scene for togetherness. A large dining table seats eight and the well equipped kitchen has everything needed for a large family dinner. Extra seating is provided at the kitchen peninsula with 4 stools. This bright space opens onto a large screened porch with grilling area. Entertainment comes easy with the mounted 46` flat panel TV, CD player with an IPOD docking station, Blu-Ray player, and wireless internet.

Located on the main level, the first of two master bedrooms offers a queen-size bed, a 32" flat panel TV/DVD, and private bath with a double vanity and shower. Where there was a bunk bed (new photo coming soon), there are now two twin beds on the main level. It includes a 26" flat panel TV/DVD and shares a bathroom with the living area. Upstairs is the second master with a king bed, 32" flat panel TV/DVD, and a large private bath with double vanity, garden tub and walk-in shower. The fourth bedroom has two twin beds, a 26" flat panel TV/DVD, and a private bathroom with a walk-in shower and double vanity. Both of these bedrooms open to private decks overlooking the lagoon.

Pool Access: Silver Moss/Ocean Green Neighborhood Pool

Beach Distance: 7 Minute Walk

View: Nature with Lagoon

Pets Allowed: No

Floor Level: 2 Story Home

Square Footage: 2600

Bed Size Master: Queen, Private Bath, 1st Floor

Bed Size 2nd Room: Two Twins, Trundle Under Bed, Hall Bath, 1st Floor

Bed Size 3rd Room: King, Private Bath, 2nd Floor

Bed Size 4th Room: Two Twins, Private Bath, 2nd Floor

Balcony: Yes, Screened in Porch

Internet Access: Wifi

Parking: 3 Cars

BBQ Grill: Gas Grill

Fireplace: Unavailable for Guest Use

Washer/Dryer: Yes

Telephone: N/A

Non Smoking: Yes

Kitchen: Fully Equipped

Tennis Court Access: Pay to Play at West Beach Tennis Court & Roy Barth Tennis Center

Golf Access: 5 Public Golf Courses - Ocean Course, Turtle Point, Osprey Point, Cougar Point, Oak Point

More Details

Property Manager
Sweetgrass Properties
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Sweetgrass Properties

At Sweetgrass Properties, we take great pride in what we do on a daily basis. We strive to provide perfect service and a perfect experience every single time. We want to build a relationship with you and your families. We want to learn your wants and desires so we can help fulfill them.

Leonard Bucci, the owner and founder of Sweetgrass Properties currently manages more than 100 properties on Kiawah, Seabrook and Isle of Palms, and knows the concerns that you have, because he has the same ones. Every one of us at Sweetgrass Properties goes above and beyond to ensure that you enjoy the whole process and are always fully informed. Our property management provides not just cleaning and maintenance, but also remodeling and professional rental management, ensuring that only respectful renters occupy your home.

Why Sweetgrass Properties chose East Beach

Ocean Green and Silver Moss share a great neighborhood street. It has some amazing views of the recently renovated Turtle Point Golf Course and has a community Pool

What makes this house unique

This is a great spot with proximity to the beach and community pool. The beach is only 6 minutes walking! Come enjoy what this home has to offer.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We all had a fabulous time. Great location near both the beach and the pool. It was the best house that we have ever rented at Kiawah.
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 2


East Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Walk-In Shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Double Vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1st Floor, Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed & Trundle Bed, Hall Bath, 1st Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , King, Private Bath, 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin, Twin, Private Bath, 2nd Floor
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Modern Home in Vanderhorst on Silver Moss Circle- POPULAR Area with Pool Access
average rating of 4.375 based on 10 reviews

Perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

Exactly as advertised on VRBO site. Quiet cul-de-sac, peaceful lagoon view from large screened porch. Less than 5 min easy bike ride to beach access. Close bike ride to Sanctuary and Market. Home was in good condition, comfortable and clearly well-maintained. WiFi worked well. No problems whatsoever. Would absolutely return next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, Catherine! It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their experience. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Hope all is well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

I was a bit disappointed. The pictures online make it look nicer and brighter than it is. I found all the rooms very poorly lit and with that paint color - very dreary, dark and depressing. The pictures mispresent the room set up (no bunk beds which my daughter was very upset about) and upstairs twin beds were so rickety ever time someone moved In them they creaked and shook. The master bath was very outdated and tv so far from bed hard to see. Sweet grass left maps for Charleston but no map of Kiawah or bike trails which we get every year with other agencies. And to top it off, property not cleaned well upon arrival. Coffee in coffee maker, dishwasher dirty, showers not completely clean. We've been to Kiawah many times but afraid I won't use this company again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Anne. We apologize for your unusual experience at this property and the property manager is addressing the issues. We are having a new photo taken of the bunk bed room, because the owner recently disassembled the bunk bed for easier access and safety for guests and children. We would have been happy to send a crew out to re-clean your unit upon arrival had we known about the issues while you were still with us. Please contact us for a special discount to return to one of our properties so that we can show you the true Sweetgrass experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Great house in a great location. Nice open floor plan and well maintained. Not far from the beach and nice view of the lagoon off the back porch. Also a short walk to the clubhouse of Turtle Point if you like golf.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful home with beautiful marsh view from screened in porch. Close to beach as well. House was very open and inviting. Great get away house!! 0 problems or complaints besides needing a new ice maker. Highly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Simons Island, GA


  • 5 of 5

The screened in porch overlooking the water was great! And there are lots of seating options inside. Lovely house, beautiful community. We were very comfortable. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well Stocked Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vaaction and hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Sanctuary
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Turtle Point Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Sanctuary
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Boardwalk 29
Car: necessary

Kiawah Island One of the most legendary barrier islands along the Southeast, Kiawah Island has long been the standard in private island luxury. With more than 10,000 natural wooded acres and 10 miles of pristine beaches, Kiawah is an island to be explored. And explore you will. Kiawah boasts five championships golf courses. Of course, the crown jewel is the famed Ocean Course. Known for it’s unrelenting play, the course was site of the 1991 Ryder Cup, the 2007 Senior PGA Championship and site of the 2012 PGA Championship. If golf isn’t your game, Kiawah was recently ranked #1 by Tennis Magazine in its list of the “Greatest US Tennis Resorts.” There are several different restaurants that Kiawah has to offer, as well. The Bohicket Marina is nearby where you can rent boats, fishing charters, boat charters, kayak rentals, etc. Freshfields Village contains your local grocery store and many shops and restaurants.




Additional information about rental rates

Accommodation Services $240
Tax Rate 13.0%

The tax rate for this property is 12.5%. The tax percentage shown is inclusive of additional reservation and service fees applicable to your reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties