Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Surfside Beach House, Walk to Beach, Linens, Pvt Heatable Pool, Golf Cart Avail

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 full baths, Sleeps 12

Imagine vacationing in a luxurious, roomy, professionally decorated, nicely furnished beach home with tons of upgrades all just steps to the beach (150 yards). Your own private pool and gas grill await you in the back yard. Heated pool & golf cart are available at reasonable rates. Nicely decorated with comfy mattresses, and an extra large living area. Laundry room w/ full sized washer and dryer. Well stocked cook's kitchen is open to the dining and living area with granite countertops & stainless steel appliances. A 50' plasma, DVD, Playstation 2 awaits you in the Living room & LCD Flat panels and DVD are in the bedrooms! Wireless internet and cable TV help keep you in touch with the real world ;-) Gorgeous!

Located in exclusive Surfside Beach, just So. of Myrtle Beach, is a quiet family beach, yet is close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer. Direct beach access at end of street.

Take a dip in the pool after a hot day at the beach and then sit on one of our large decks with a sweet drink and watch the sunset. Ride the golf cart to the pier to fish, get ice cream, shop or dine. 'Tiki Time' is a roomy 2400 sq ft twin w/ 5 bedrooms and 4 full bathroom.

Linen service, pool and beach toys are included!!! The rates shown include taxes, a departure cleaning and linens!!

More Details

Karen Soper
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Karen Soper

We live in Greenville, SC. We have always loved going to the beach especially the South Carolina beaches. The ocean water is warmer there than the North Carolina beaches and the season is longer. We love to hang out on the beach, play ladder golf, body-surf in the waves and bask in the warm rays of the sun while listening to the ocean waves lapping the shore. There is just something about planting your chair and looking out at the ocean that makes all your stress melt away.

Karen Soper purchased this house in 2010

Why Karen Soper chose Surfside Beach

This property caught our eye for several reasons: It's close proximity to the ocean, the spacious and modern design of the house, the sleeping arrangements and the fact that it is located in Surfside Beach. Surfside is a family centered beach which is a hop skip and a jump to Murrells Inlet, famous for its seafood and close to all the activities that Myrtle Beach has to offer! Best of all worlds!

What makes this house unique

This house is well maintained, professionally decorated and is intentionally set up for your entertainment and enjoyment. So close to the beach without having to pay the high rates for being that close! Check out our 5 star ratings! You won't be disappointed.

Guestbook comments from the owner

HI Karen,

I’ve been wanting to write to you to thank you for the wonderful vacation we had at Tiki Time.

The home was clean, beautiful and very close to the beach and restaurants, shopping, etc.

We will definitely rebook again in the future.

Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1


Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom off Queen master on main level - toilet , shower , Custom tiled shower
    Jack and Jill Style Shared bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared off of two queen bedrooms upstairs
    King Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Custom tiles, granite countertops. En-suite.
    Queen master bath upstairs - toilet , shower , en-suite
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Double Queen room on Main Level - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 4 in thick memory foam topper on sleeper - extra comfy
    Queen Master Upstairs - 1 queen , private bath, LCD TV, DVD
    Queen Room - 1 queen , Shared full bath, LCD TV
    Queen Room - 1 queen , Shared full bath, LCD TV
    King Master Upstairs - 1 king , private deck, private bath,flat panel TV
  • Linens, Pillows, blankets are provided!
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf Cart
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Professionally decorated and furnished. All pillow-top mattresses for a deep sleep. Bed linens inlcuded! 50' Plasma TV, DVD, in living room. TV's in all bedrooms - 4 of which are LCD flat panel TVs, one DVD player. Broadband wireless internet service provided. Fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Golf Cart on site available to rent for a very reasonable rate. Great for hauling big items to the beach, carrying elderly, little ones or handicapped to the beach, taking your fishing gear down to the pier, and for just cruising around Surfside Beach. Golf cart cruising is a popular activity in Surfside! Playstation 2 with Guitar Hero and other games. Pack & Play crib, umbrella stroller and high chair available.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Surfside Beach House, Walk to Beach, Linens, Pvt Heatable Pool, Golf Cart Avail
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 28 reviews
Cheshire, MA

Beautiful home in a wonderful area!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time visiting the Myrtle Beach area. We loved the location of Tikitime and staying in Surfside Beach. The home is beautiful and the owner Karen, was wonderful to work with. It's close proximity to the beach was wonderful and the golf carts were a hit with everyone! We hope to return next year ! Loved this property and how well cared for it is.


  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Totally as expected. Everything needed was there, as advertized.

  • 5 of 5

Karen, Thanks so much for your hospitality and letting us use your place . We had a great time , the house was perfect. Everything we needed was there. Plenty of space everywhere. Kitchen was great. Plenty of room for all our needs. Pool was great. Pool people were there a couple of times and just did their work and left almost unnoticed.


Would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Billie! I'm so glad you were happy with the house and your stay! I'd be very pleased to have you as my guest again. It was a wonderful transaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We love Tiki Time! We come back every year!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in a lot of vacation homes in the Surfside Beach area and Tiki Time is our favorite! It is spacious, room for all 12 of us to move around and sleep comfortably. The kitchen is well stocked with everything we need to make our family meals and the grilling area is also spacious allowing us to grill and eat around the pool area while the kids have a blast in the heated pool. The house is clean and well cared for by the owner, Karen, who is so nice and easy to deal with. The house is located just a short walk to the beach, we usually rent the golf cart to help carry the kids and beach gear down to the beach. Tiki Time has provided many great memories for our family. We will be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family time!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described in the listing. Fantastic and spacious. The pool was a hit with the younger ones and the cleaning service came twice during our stay. Loved the location! A very short walk to the beach. We rented the gulf cart to take fishing gear and beach toys to the beach, very handy. Also easy access to shopping and dining. I would recommend this property and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really nice! Will definitely try to stay there again next year.

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean. Good location.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Huntsville Alabama

The home was beautiful but dusty

  • 2 of 5

Once a year we take a family vacation and we have never been disappointed by the home or the owner each place we've stayed made us feel right at home. This is the only place we've collectively been disappointed in everything was labeled and there were rules for every area of the home so much so you were made to feel like a child which in return makes it impossible to enjoy the stay because we were constantly checking to make sure no rules were being broken! No loud noise after 10pm while all the homes around us had music playing, enjoying their pools,and shooting fireworks. It was not a comfortable stay we made sure to stay out most of the day and return only at night because we didn't feel on vacation in the home. There is a cleaning fee you pay but you have to clean yourself before you leave, put your own sheets on your beds when you arrive because the beds are not made and take them off before you leave and the list of rules explains where to place the sheets and towels upon leaving and how to wash the kitchen towels so why pay a cleaning fee if your doing the job yourself?! Since we rent for the week you have no cabinet space to store food for a week its only 2 small shelves unless your store over the refrigerator which you have to be very tall to reach! Last but surely not least it was very rude for the owner to show up at 9:15am to inspect the property when checkout is at 10 she didn't speak or even ask how was the stay!! We didn't pay for a week rental to be treated like incompetent children with so many rules and fines.. Thank you but our next stay in Myrtle Beach will be at another home.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all I want to apologize that you did not have the experience you were expecting nor the experience that 99% of my guests have. In the check-in instructions you were given it is very clearly stated that if you are unhappy with the cleaning or have an issue with the linens to report it that day. Not once did you complain to me during your stay so that I could assist you with any of your complaints! When I arrived at 9:35 on check-out day, I did not come into the house, we had to meet the pool company to discuss something, poolside. I did ask a gentleman who was sitting outside if he enjoyed his stay and he responded that he did, very much! The linens are included for free, I do not charge for linens. I have the guests make the beds themselves so they can see that the beds are clean as well as the linens. I know I would prefer that. I do have rules so that the house is kept in good working order and condition for my guests. It is a very nice home and I just ask that it be respected. Some cabinets are labeled so that it is easy to find what you need. There are 3 cabinets and 1 drawer for guests to use. One large one on the right next to the kitchen sink, one to the left of the stove, and one above the refrigerator. I only have so much cabinetry as I try to keep the kitchen well stocked. Yes, I have rules about noise, just common courtesy really. If the neighbors were a bother I would recommend to call the police as they were not being courteous and Surfside has a noise ordinance after 10pm as well. There is very little picking up that needs to be done after your stay. I ask that you empty your trashcans as the trash is picked up that morning and I want to minimize the trash left in the can for the next guest. I ask that you clean the kitchen towels and washcloths as they are not included in the linen service but I provide them as a courtesy. You didn't have to use them if you didn't want to launder them. I also ask that you put your towels in the bathroom and leave the sheets on the beds. You did not have to wash floors, dust, vacuum or anything like that. I state that the cleaning that is included is a general cleaning. I just ask that you help get it ready for cleaning. Most hosts have a list of things to do before you leave. Lastly you were presented with the rules and expectations prior to signing the rental agreement and making your reservation, I don't think it is fair to complain afterwards that you didn't like them.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

No Hidden Fees Here! All weekly and monthly rates include bed sheets, taxes, and a departure cleaning! Service fees are through Homeaway for them, I do not receive them or control them, sorry.
Bath Towels $50 (includes bath towel and washcloth per person, hand towel and bath mat per bath) for up to 12 people
Pool heat is available for a reasonable rate - please ask.
Golf cart is available for a reasonable rate - please ask.
Kayak Rental (2) for the week - $150
$59 for $1500 in accidental damage insurance required
$100 refundable damage deposit required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund