Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,785 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Fireplace
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom / 3.5 bath townhouse, SLEEPS 9

Our three bedroom townhome provides spacious living space and all the comforts of home for you and your guests. Each bedroom has its own private bath and private balcony, fresh linens, a TV and much more! The main level includes the family room, kitchen and dining area, and a TV, DVD player, and iPod / IPhone compatible stereo. Enjoy breakfasts, lunches, and dinners on the large covered deck which provides lovely palm-tree lined gulf views. When you are ready to go to the beach, just grab your gear and take a 30 second walk on the boardwalk over the dunes and you are on the beach! When you return from the beach, use the outside shower or separate hose to rinse off before heading in for a refreshing beverage. We provide high-speed wireless Internet service and local phone service.

Top Rated Beach and Nearby State Park: The beach on Cape San Blas was Voted #1 in the USA by Dr. Beach in 2002 due to it's pristine, white-sand beaches. The beaches are quiet, family and pet-friendly. The crystal clear waters and the low surf makes swimming very enjoyable - especially with small children.

The St. Joseph Peninsula State Park is just outside the Barrier Dunes complex, and features miles of white sugar sand perfect for sunbathing, snorkeling, and swimming. Canoeists, kayakers, birdwatchers and fishermen can spend hours or days enjoying the many adventures the beaches and the park have to offer.

A boat ramp is located at Eagle Harbor on the bay side where you can go fishing, kayaking, and scalloping!!

Resort-Like Amenities and More! : The Barrier Dunes community features two swimming pools (one beach-front), two lighted tennis courts, stocked freshwater fishing ponds, a children's play area, a boat cleaning station and boat parking area. The gated-community provides an added sense of safety and security for you and your family. Children can ride their bikes and use the boardwalks to get to the beach.

For the pet-lovers who choose to bring their pets, there are pet stations throughout the property to make it easy for you to pick up after your pet.

Please visit www.capebeachvacations.com for a complete list of all of our properties.

More Details

Property Manager
Debbe Wibberg
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

Amenities

Port St. Joe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1785 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Garden Tub
    Guest Bath 1 - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bath - toilet
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
  • Each bedroom has a private bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Private balcony and inside sitting area with gulf views
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private balcony with great gulf views
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Private balcony
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa in family room. Each bedroom has a private bath.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Sand Box
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
An initial set of toilet paper, paper towels, tissues, dish washing detergent, and bath soap are provided. Each guest is responsible for ensuring they have adequate supplies of these items for the remainder of their stay. Also, because this is a vacation home for us, there are additional convenience items in the property for guests to use. However, we ask that these items not be removed from the property.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
2

Complex was fine and liked location to the beach, but unit leaves much to be desired.

  • 2 of 5

This unit is rough around the edges and very worn. Needs updating and better maintenance. The master bedroom has a floor air conditioning unit with a duct running out to the deck at the sliding glass door. We gently tried to draw the curtains at the sliding glass door and the drapery rod fell down. The sliding glass doors are extremely hard to open. There were light bulbs out that needed changing. The vacuum cleaner was left on the stairs and dirty sheets and towels were on a pile in one of the guest rooms upon our arrival. The towels that are supposed to be clean are stained and old. Overall cleanliness is very poor.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We wish you had a better experience with our unit. The conditions you described are not to the standard that we expect and we are surprised at what you've said. Unfortunately, since we weren't made of any issues while you were here, we didn't have the opportunity correct anything which is disappointing. We do hope that you come back and visit our beautiful area and again, thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great beach condo on a beautiful cape!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to the Cape and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The complex is well maintained with good amenities (pools, tennis), but the real feature is the beach. It is BEAUTIFUL with white sand and crystal clear water. We were there spring break week, so there were a lot of families at the beach, but it was still very pleasant. To get away from it all, drive <10 minutes to the beaches and bay in the State Park. Kayaking in the state park was a highlight of the trip.

The condo is 'as advertised'. The rooms are very spacious. The kitchen is basic, but has everything you need (and a better selection of pots/pans and knives than most rentals.) The condo was very clean. If I had one complaint it would be about the couch in the living room - which isn't terribly comfortable - but who spends time in the living room when you are at the beach!

Cindy was super responsive as I changed details on our reservation. And I received my deposit back very promptly - within 2 business days. We would definitely go back again!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dunes Hideaway and the cape are all you described and what a fantastic way to unwind and unplug! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we definitely hope to have you back again very soon! Cindy Trubee Happy Toes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly a Perfect Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5

Dune's Hideaway is a fantastic place to stay, and it's just steps from the water. There are stunning views from the master bedroom, main level and one of the upstairs rooms, and the amenities are great (2 pools, tennis court, grill, etc.). We traveled to Dune's Hideaway for July 4th, and it was such a great value. The area is very secluded and the beach was not overrun with people. Everyone just leaves their stuff on the beach at night, and this is only possible because of the seclusion. Though there is not much to do on the Cape, but it is not a bad drive to get to the mainland and the seclusion is worth it. For pet owners, the beach and area are dog friendly and our dog LOVED it. If you're looking for an affordable vacation place - whether you're traveling with friends or family, this is the place to go. You will not regret it.

Also, you won't find more attentive property managers. Cindy and Debbe were super responsive and easy to work with. That is sometimes hard to get when you are dealing with rentals.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Truly a Perfect Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5

Dune's Hideaway is a fantastic place to stay, and it's just steps from the water. There are stunning views from the master bedroom, main level and one of the upstairs rooms, and the amenities are great (2 pools, tennis court, grill, etc.). We traveled to Dune's Hideaway for July 4th, and it was such a great value. The area is very secluded and the beach was not overrun with people. Everyone just leaves their stuff on the beach at night, and this is only possible because of the seclusion. Though there is not much to do on the Cape, but it is not a bad drive to get to the mainland and the seclusion is worth it. For pet owners, the beach and area are dog friendly and our dog LOVED it. If you're looking for an affordable vacation place - whether you're traveling with friends or family, this is the place to go. You will not regret it.

Also, you won't find more attentive property managers. Cindy and Debbe were super responsive and easy to work with. That is sometimes hard to get when you are dealing with rentals.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to get away with your family!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and well maintained. We had everything we needed for a great vacation! Just a few steps from the beach and it was so peaceful and relaxing. We look forward to going back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay with kids and dogs!

  • 5 of 5

Property was well maintained and leasing company responded immediately to us while we were there. Furnishings were clean and well maintained. Kitchen well stocked, towels in all bathrooms were big and fluffy. Access to beach very convenient. Nice extras like a large tent and chairs to use on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Dunes Hideaway! A great property, a great location with fantastic views, all just steps from the beach - Dunes Hideaway is a perfect destination for your beach vacation! We can't wait for you to come back! Cindy Trubee, Happy Toes Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port St. Joe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 12 2017 - May 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,625
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$260
$1,800
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Sep 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,525
 
 
Fall
Sep 24 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers