expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Dunes Hideaway is a perfect beach escape!

Port St. Joe, FL, USA
  • Townhome1785 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths1
  • Mininum Stay2 nights

3 bedroom / 3.5 bath townhouse, SLEEPS 9

Our three bedroom townhome provides spacious living space and all the comforts of home for you and your guests. Each bedroom has its own private bath and private balcony, fresh linens, a TV and much more! The main level includes the family room, kitchen and dining area, and a TV, DVD player, and iPod / IPhone compatible stereo. Enjoy breakfasts, lunches, and dinners on the large covered deck which provides lovely palm-tree lined gulf views. When you are ready to go to the beach, just grab your gear and take a 30 second walk on the boardwalk over the dunes and you are on the beach! When you return from the beach, use the outside shower or separate hose to rinse off before heading in for a refreshing beverage. We provide high-speed wireless Internet service and local phone service. Top Rated Beach and Nearby State Park: The beach on Cape San Blas was Voted #1 in the USA by Dr. Beach in 2002 due to it's pristine, white-sand beaches. The beaches are quiet, family and pet-friendly. The crystal clear waters and the low surf makes swimming very enjoyable - especially with small children. The St. Joseph Peninsula State Park is just outside the Barrier Dunes complex, and features miles of white sugar sand perfect for sunbathing, snorkeling, and swimming. Canoeists, kayakers, birdwatchers and fishermen can spend hours or days enjoying the many adventures the beaches and the park have to offer. A boat ramp is located at Eagle Harbor on the bay side where you can go fishing, kayaking, and scalloping!! Resort-Like Amenities and More! : The Barrier Dunes community features two swimming pools (one beach-front), two lighted tennis courts, stocked freshwater fishing ponds, a children's play area, a boat cleaning station and boat parking area. The gated-community provides an added sense of safety and security for you and your family. Children can ride their bikes and use the boardwalks to get to the beach. For the pet-lovers who choose to bring their pets, there are pet stations throughout the property to make it easy for you to pick up after your pet. Please visit www.capebeachvacations.com for a complete list of all of our properties.

manager

Debbe Wibberg

  • Member Since 2010
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Speaks: english

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
      • Master Suite
        1 king, Private balcony and inside sitting area with gulf views
      • Guest Bedroom 1
        1 queen, Private balcony with great gulf views
      • Guest Bedroom 2
        1 double, 1 twin/ single, Private balcony
      • Queen Sleeper Sofa in family room. Each bedroom has a private bath.

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
      • Master Bathroom
        toilet, tub, shower, Garden Tub
      • Guest Bath 1
        toilet, shower
      • Guest Bath 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Half Bath
        toilet
      • Outdoor Shower
        outdoor shower
      • Each bedroom has a private bath.

      Location Type

        • Beach
        • Beach View
        • Near The Ocean
        • Ocean View

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Family
            • Romantic

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Local Activities Guide
                    • Activities Guide
                    • Basic Soaps
                    • Ceiling Fans
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Fireplace
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Local Maps
                    • Local Restaurant Guide
                    • Mobile Phone
                    • Paper Towels
                    • Parking
                    • Sofa Bed
                    • Telephone
                    • Toilet Paper
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                        • 4 Ring Stove
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Freezer
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Blender
                        • Lobster Pot
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people

                              Entertainment

                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Radio
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • Television

                                  Outside

                                    • Sand Box
                                    • Balcony
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Gated Community
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Beach Chairs
                                    • Small Cooler
                                    • Tennis
                                      Two lighted tennis courts in the community
                                    • Tennis Court
                                    • Walkway to Water
                                    • Wood Deck

                                      Suitability

                                        • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                              Barrier Dunes has two pool, one is gulf front
                                            • Outdoor Pool

                                              Attractions

                                                • library
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • pond
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • freshwater fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • pier fishing
                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • water skiing
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • An initial set of toilet paper, paper towels, tissues, dish washing detergent, and bath soap are provided. Each guest is responsible for ensuring they have adequate supplies of these items for the remainder of their stay. Also, because this is a vacation home for us, there are additional convenience items in the property for guests to use. However, we ask that these items not be removed from the property.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                  16 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.4/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Nice place, few inconveniences

                                                                  It is a beautiful beach, and we had a great stay. The condo is in mostly good shape. However, the washing machine is full of sand and doesn't wash well, and the dryer vent to the outside must be completely clogged as the dryer barely dries and no air comes through the outside vent when the dryer is on. It was pretty inconvenient to stay with two kids and have no way to wash clothes. The overall cleanliness was good, and we had most the supplies we needed, but there was no sponge or dishcloths we could find. The nearest grocery store is far, so again, not convenient to find out you have no sponge after you already went to the grocery store. The complex says one of the pools is heated, either the heat was not turned on yet (early October) or it was inadequately heated. We had a great relaxing stay though!
                                                                  Submitted:
                                                                  Oct 21, 2017
                                                                  Stayed:
                                                                  Oct 2017

                                                                  Great location! Needs some updates.

                                                                  We had a great time at Dunes Hideway! The unit was great for our family of five. The unit was clean and comfortable but it is in need of some maintenance and updating.
                                                                  Submitted:
                                                                  Jul 22, 2017
                                                                  Stayed:
                                                                  Jul 2017

                                                                  it was a comfy and spacious condo

                                                                  We enjoyed our stay and so did our pets. Not too far to the beach. I do have a few suggestions if the owner wants to email me.
                                                                  Submitted:
                                                                  Jun 28, 2017
                                                                  Stayed:
                                                                  Jun 2017

                                                                  This was our 4th trip to Barrier Dunes and was by far the worst property we've stayed in

                                                                  This condo needs lots of repairs! Most doors did not shut or lock Washer has horrible odor and dryer takes 2 hours to dry a load. DVD player did not work. Outdated TV in living area had to be replaced with property managers personal tv because there was no cable in living room No vanity outlets worked Screen door hanging off. Mattresses were awful. Some lights didn't work. Only one key ( other key was broken so we locked ourselves out ) Final straw was no internet service! Property managers were awesome in helping make things better!!! Owners are being completely negligent with this unit!!
                                                                  Submitted:
                                                                  Jun 21, 2017
                                                                  Stayed:
                                                                  Jun 2017
                                                                  Owner's Response:Monica & Chad, I do hope that you come back to Barrier Dunes in the future. We do understand the frustrations you had with the home and wish that we had known as they occurred instead of the last day of your rainy trip. I appreciate you saying nice things about us. We are only as good as the information we are given about any of our units. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer. Stefanie B&D Beach Retreats

                                                                  Worn and dated but great location to both beach and pool

                                                                  Dunes Hideaway is a little worn and dated, however it served all of our needs for our wonderful week in Cape San Blas. The views of the ocean from the decks and balconies are just amazing. The unit is nestled between a very convenient walk to the beach and pool/tennis courts. The sliding glass doors are extremely hard to open, even for adults. The outdoor shower unit does not work properly, so rinsing off completely after a day at the beach is a little difficult. The management company was extremely easy and friendly to work with after being made aware of these issues.
                                                                  Submitted:
                                                                  Apr 21, 2017
                                                                  Stayed:
                                                                  Apr 2017
                                                                  Owner's Response:Tiffany, We appreciate all the feedback and enjoyed you and your family being here with us! We look forward to having you back on Cape San Blas soon! Stefanie B&D Beach Retreats 850.705.1677 636.387.3517 capebeachvacations.com

                                                                  Complex was fine and liked location to the beach, but unit leaves much to be desired.

                                                                  This unit is rough around the edges and very worn. Needs updating and better maintenance. The master bedroom has a floor air conditioning unit with a duct running out to the deck at the sliding glass door. We gently tried to draw the curtains at the sliding glass door and the drapery rod fell down. The sliding glass doors are extremely hard to open. There were light bulbs out that needed changing. The vacuum cleaner was left on the stairs and dirty sheets and towels were on a pile in one of the guest rooms upon our arrival. The towels that are supposed to be clean are stained and old. Overall cleanliness is very poor.
                                                                  Submitted:
                                                                  Oct 16, 2016
                                                                  Stayed:
                                                                  Oct 2016
                                                                  Owner's Response:Thank you for your review. We wish you had a better experience with our unit. The conditions you described are not to the standard that we expect and we are surprised at what you've said. Unfortunately, since we weren't made of any issues while you were here, we didn't have the opportunity correct anything which is disappointing. We do hope that you come back and visit our beautiful area and again, thank you for the feedback.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Port St. Joe, FL, USA
                                                                  $252avg/night
                                                                  16 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent 4.4/5

                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 293777

                                                                  x