check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

BEAUTIFUL BEACH STYLE RENOVATIONS!🌴2 minutes to the beach! Poolside lanai :)

38 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Please call or email us for best rates 403-938-1333

mauibeachhouse@homesbykaren.ca Be our guest in this beautifully renovated ground floor unit located 2 minutes to Charley Young Beach and 12 steps to the pool. Absolutely everything is updated and fresh in this delightful beach style unit! We are constantly updating our home to make sure that you'll feel right at home! The kitchen is fully equipped with everything a gourmet cook could want including stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and Thomasville cabinetry. We have included everything that we would like to have in a vacation home including a full sized fridge, Bosch dishwasher, and range. It is equipped with an 8 pc place setting, utensils and even new small appliances such as a coffee maker, toaster, blender (for those yummy Mai Tai's) etc. The gas BBQ is also conveniently located right outside the door and there is a spacious lanai with a table and comfy chairs overlooking one of 3 pools on the property. There are also 6 tennis courts on the property! Hawaii tax ID W82721303-01

The living room is equipped with a flat screen TV with FREE NETFLIX so you can watch movies anytime, Blu-Ray DVD and radio with iPod docking station. There is also a comfy leather sectional as well as a convenient murphy bed with memory foam topper which folds up into the wall when not in use! No more uncomfortable and inconvenient sofa bed! We've also added a new dresser/TV stand for convenient storage beside the murphy bed. There is also a writing desk and USB plug ins just in case you have some business to attend to.

The bedroom has a Serta perfect sleeper mattress...you'll feel like you're sleeping on a cloud! There's lots of storage space in the handsome dresser and side tables too and we've added a second TV in the bedroom.

The bathroom has been totally gutted and rebuilt with a beautifully tiled walk-in shower with pebble stone floor, a whimsical stone Honu(turtle)imbedded in the tile:) and a rain shower head. There is also a new vanity with granite top and plenty of storage.

The unit is equipped with lots of gear for the beach including boogie boards and beach chairs with built in coolers. This location can't be beat, You can walk to shops, restaurants, bars and the beautiful beach! We know you'll feel right at home!

The unit also has FREE NETFLIX, FREE WIRELESS INTERNET and FREE LONG DISTANCE to US mainland and Canada!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Don & Karen are from Calgary, Ab, Canada. We had been searching for a winter vacation home for many years. We have been to many of the Caribbean islands but nothing caught our attention there. In 2008 we took a trip to French Polynesia and were intrigued with the Polynesian people and the beauty of the Islands. Then in April 2009 we decided to check out Maui...We fell in love! As soon as we returned home we booked another trip and returned in June to look at real estate. With the help of our wonderful Realtor, Kim Insley Morrell we found our little piece of paradise. We got the news that our offer was accepted on Christmas Eve 2009, what a great Christmas gift! We then went to Maui and spent 5 grueling weeks renovating our new home into our little beach house. We love the results and hope you'll enjoy it as if it were your own home!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Maui

Maui Vista is centrally located to everything in Kihei. The shops, restaurants, bars and most of all the beach are all within easy walking distance. If you want to give surfing a try the cove is just down the road. Wailea is just a 5 minute drive ( or a long but beautiful beach walk 😊🌴) south with great shopping and many lovely beaches for swimming and snorkeling.

What makes this condo unique

Maui Vista Has 6 tennis courts and 3 pools. Close to everything! Walking distance to groceries, shops, dining and most of all the beautiful south Maui Beaches!

Reviews

5
based on 38 traveler reviews

BEAUTIFUL BEACH STYLE RENOVATIONS!🌴2 minutes to the beach! Poolside lanai :)
average rating of 4.9736843 based on 38 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Wow, wow, and wow again. I am a solo traveler and was looking for a place to stay in Kihei for my first return back to the Island in 16 years. Most of the properties felt a little tired and old, and all full of that cheesy bamboo furniture. This condo immediately grabbed my eye. It was updated, cheerful, and decorated like a beach house - not a seaside shack. The colors, the furniture and the amenities all felt very new and up to date. Much to my delight, it looked exactly the same in person as it did on the website. Yay! I was impressed with how clean it was, and how much thought went into every detail...from the bathing suit hook in the shower, to the power strip with the USB charging plugs, to every utensil that one could need to cook, to the beach towels and chairs (complete with a built-in cooler to keep your 'water' chilly at the beach). Don and Karen were a delight to deal with - and were quick to answer any question that I had. The condo is walking distance from the beach, restaurants, bars, shopping - even so, you're going to want to make sure that you have a car to get groceries home, see some of the other beaches, or check out the sunset from other parts of the island. Once the tradewinds kick up mid-day, get yourself to the pool, and meet new friends. After a few days, you'll feel like you live here...and wish you did. The only bummer of my stay...was having to leave. ;)

Mahalo, Karen and Don. I hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're just delighted that you had such a great stay! Thanks so much for your lovely review! We'd love to welcome you back any time 😊🌴 Mahalo Don and Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

Has everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this lovely condo for 6 days while on Maui and were so, so happy with it. The decor is lovely, the location is fantastic, and Karen and Don have stocked it with just about anything you'd need. You won't need to rent boogie boards, beach chairs or a cooler, because they're there! After leaving Maui, we spent 4 days on the Big Island in a chain hotel, and we missed this condo the whole time. I highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review! We just love that you felt so at home in our home! Hope you'll be able to make it back soon! Mahalo Don and Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful !!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Karen & Don for sharing your vacation home, it is truly very comfortable with all of the extras you have provided for your guests; from the kitchen being well stocked with numerous spices, saran/foil wrap, dishwasher and laundry detergent; to the beach chairs, beach towels and coolers you have supplied. The condo is very clean with many updates and the location is perfect on first floor, with walk-out to lanai and steps from pool and within minutes to the beach area. It is also within walking distance to many good restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend this condo unit, the owners were terrific to deal from our initial booking to our check-outDebbie . You will not be disappointed with this unit! Malhalo Karen & Don

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your lovely review! Happy Anniversary and we hope to have you back again 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

My Stay At Maui Vista

  • 5 of 5

This is my fourth consecutive visit to Maui and each time we have stayed in Maui Vista. The location and close proximity to the pool, beach, friends and shopping is the reason why we keep coming back and we've already booked for our next visit in 2017.

This unit is very well maintained and the owners are regularly doing updates and replace the furniture and other things within the unit. The owners are always available to help if the need arises, even if it minor technical challenges like how to work the Netflix.

We have referred many others to stay here and as long as they don't conflict with our annual trip I will continue to do so. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!!

See you next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for your lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your home. This condo is equipt with everything you will need. Lots of dishes, pots and pans, glasses, and great appliances. The location is perfect! We loved sitting on the lanai with our morning coffee watching the geckos and listening to the birds. Maui truly is paradise and this condo made it even more enjoyable. Mahalo Don and Karen.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope you'll be able to come again soon! Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best condo ever rented

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the best I have ever rented; the owners were fabulous to deal with during the booking process and the pride of ownership in the condo was apparent...the condo was clean, well decorated, well stocked and supplied, everything worked...! The condo is well supplied (bedding, towels, beach supplies, dishes, appliances, food basics like sugar and spices, saran wrap, dishwasher soap, etc, etc) and it made our stay just that much more comfortable and easy. the location couldn't be any more perfect either for us - right by the pool and right across the street from Charley Young beach. Our family is looking forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer/fall
Apr 15 2016 - Nov 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$120
 
 
Winter 2016-17
Nov 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Serta pillowtop, Murphy Beds (1) Comfortable and convenient murphy bed Maximum occupancy 2 adults and 2 children
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Maximum occupancy 2 adults and 2 children

Partner Offers