Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cottage Window-Beach Front Cottage Style Apt. just Steps from the Sand

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 550 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Steps from Sand-1 bed, 1 bath, living room, wood floor, full kitchen, sleeps 2-3

Cottage Window at Sandy Beach Cottage Inn here in Oceanside, California is a darling 1 bedroom - 1 bathroom apartment located on the 2nd floor of our building and even though it doesn't have an ocean view or a deck, you can still hear the waves through your open windows. We also provide chairs so you can take your coffee out to the sand. Cottage Window is decorated in a charming cottage style with vintage furnishings and accessories, has a full kitchen, a queen bed, wood floors and is about 550 square feet. We are right on the beach, just steps from the sand. Close to downtown Oceanside where you will find coffee shops, restaurants, ice cream, sushi, steak houses, a movie theater, and a farmers market on Thursdays. We are also very close to the pier for a walk to Ruby's for a ice cream shake. Surf camp is in front of our building in the summer, life guard station is close, and a beautiful grass park is one building over. We are located within walking distance to to the train station for a day trip to San Diego.

Just 3 blocks from the Oceanside Pier and Ruby's Restaurant, next door to the park, and 4 blocks from downtown Oceanside where you'll find the movie theater, several restaurants including sushi and a steak house, a farmers market on Thursday's, coffee houses and shopping.

We are 2 blocks from the Amtrak train station for a day trip to the San Diego Zoo, Lego-land, Old Town San Diego, Horton Plaza, Coronado Island, Sea World or Seaport Village. You can travel north to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm and Great America all are about an hour away. Surf lessons are provided by So-cal surfing in the summer and life guards are on duty during the day, There are several churches within walking distance. In the summer months, there are many concerts, crafts shows and evening movies on the beach next to the Oceanside pier.

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Davis
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

Amenities

Townsite Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests of guests are not allowed in the building at any time. You will be charged $100 per guest per day for violating this rule
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Cottage Window at Sandy Beach Cottage Inn here in Oceanside, California is a darling 1 bedroom - 1 bathroom apartment located on the 2nd floor of our building and even though it doesn't have an ocean view or a deck, you can still hear the waves through your open windows. We also provide chairs so you can take your coffee out to the sand. Cottage Window is decorated in a charming cottage style with vintage furnishings and accessories, has a full kitchen, a queen bed, wood floors and is about 550 square feet. We are right on the beach, just steps from the sand.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our building has a beach level hose to rinse off, a beach level shower to use just to get the sand off, and a coin operated washer/dryer in our locked storage area for your use. We provide a limited number of beach chairs and every unit has at least 2-4 beach towels if you need them. We provide wireless internet and will be happy to give you the code upon check-in.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Cottage Window-Beach Front Cottage Style Apt. just Steps from the Sand
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
4

Perfect cozy bungalow for a family of 3.

  • 4 of 5

The location of this unit was superb. We didn't even have to use our car during our visit. There was a wonderful coffee shop under the pier and the people were so nice. The size of the unit was perfect for three of us and we had everything we needed. We didn't even have to take beach chairs with us so it was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Fantastic location, comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at this apartment. It's in a great location with comfortable amenities and easy access to all Oceanside has to offer. I love how you can walk out the main entrance and boom! Instant ocean. Better yet walk 1 minute from the unit to ground level and you're right on The Strand. I stay in O'side a few times a year for business, usually in home rentals, and I will try to book this one next time because it's become my favorite.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing atmosphere. Quite comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Terry met me at the unit, went over everything with me, offered me a heater (old buildings on the beach don't usually have central heat and air. Fans and heaters are what you get and the heater was very adequate) and answered my questions. It was an ideal setting. I was in town for some R & R and to visit with my son. I needed a place where I could take my time in the morning and this was the perfect place. It was very welcoming. I loved that I could hear the waves crashing on the beach. Close to the pier and within walking distance to many shops and eateries. I was able to watch the sunset my first night there. She was readying the room across the hall for other guests and invited me to come out onto the balcony of that unit. Thank you, Terry.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Don't stay here

  • 1 of 5

If you want to pay to stay somewhere in Oceanside, DO NOT STAY HERE! Upon our check in, we were told by the property manager that the building owners have the first level section facing the beach to themselves. During our stay, the owners let their "friends" stay here. They were incredibly inconsiderate! They blared music, sang incredibly loud to said music, all while getting plastered and smoking cigarettes and weed until 3am. The inn rules state quiet hours start at 10am... The inn also doesn't have air conditioning, so you cannot escape the awful noise and smell due to needing the windows/doors open at night. We asked the owners "friends" to please turn their music down sometime after 10am, which only lasted an hour or so until they must have gotten too drunk to care anymore. The property manager also told us to notify her if the owners have anyone smoking outside, which we did notify her since I am pregnant, but clearly that went no where since it never stopped. This is review is well deserved for the property owners and property manager clearly not caring about their guests. They'd rather their "friends" have a place to party and be incredibly loud.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I completely understand and feel awful about the way the guests of other owners disrespected not only who they were renting from, but our guests as well. We have a quiet time at 10:00pm and do does the city of Oceanside. We did ask them to turn down their music, but they had such little regard for us and our guests that they ignored us, sadly. Next time, we will call the policy. I have also talked to the owners of this unit about this and they have read the review. Hopefully, they won't rent to those guests again. I'm mortified that our guests had such an awful experience. I remember how much cigarette smoke bothered me when I was pregnant! I'm so sorry. She didn't leave her name so I'm unable to offer another stay on us, but if you get a copy of this, please contact me for an apology and give me some way to make it up to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Amazing Place Right on the Beach

  • 5 of 5

For the price you could not beat this place!! Clean and very well maintained steps away from the beach!!! It may not have the direct view of the ocean, but it has the sounds 24 hours a day. I highly recommend this place for a weekend or week getaway.....

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Randy for such a great review. We're so happy to have had you stay with us, please some back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snoqualmie, WA
4

Great Location, Disappointing View

  • 4 of 5

We really loved our stay in this unit. The location is central to everything you could need. However, we were disappointed that the ocean is literally steps away, but there is no view of it from this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
San Diego California
Car: recommended

Just blocks from the pier and Ruby's Restaurant, next door to the park, 4 blocks from downtown Oceanside where you'll find the theater, several new restaurants including sushi and a new steak house, farmers market on Thursday's, coffee houses and shopping. Two blocks from the train station for those who may enjoy a day trip to San Diego, Old Town, Horton Plaza, Coronado Island, Sea World or Seaport Village or you can head north to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm and Great America. Surf lessons in front of our building in the summer, life guards, and several churches all within walking distance.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Aug 21 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Processing $20
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

The posted rates are for 1-2 guests. There is a $25.00 per night fee plus 11.5% tax for 1 additional guest. We do not allow guests of guests at any time because of the maximum number of people allowed in our building. There is a $100.00 per person per day fine for unregistered guests at any time and this includes day guests as our amenities are for our guests alone. Our monthly rate of $1950.00 per month plus $150.00 utilities and $120.00 cleaning, $25.00 California water shortage fee, and $20.00 processing fee applies to non summer months only.
No monthly rates in the summer months. 300.00 refundable after check out security/damage/reservation deposit along with signed agreements are also required.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties