Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous custom home located in the heart of the Hill Country with pool and hot tub

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms 3 1/2 baths Sleeps 8

Just a few miles from downtown Wimberley lies Rock N Wood. This gorgeous vacation home, featuring a main house as well as a separate guest house, is a wonderful blend of modern luxury and rustic details. The Main house has three bedrooms: two master suites and a the third multi-purpose space that serves as a private den/bedroom. This room has privacy doors and a queen size Murphy bed.

Connected to the main house but having a separate entrance is the Rock N Wood Guest house. In it you will find a private get way perfect for additional family members or friends who may require their own area away from other guests. It is appointed with a king bed and has a living area and a small kitchenette perfect for morning coffee or late night snacks.

Knobby old oak trees can be found all around the property giving a natural beauty and a sense of majesty to the surroundings. It’s amazing how quickly the tranquil calm washes over you as you sip a glass of lemonade and listen to the subtle rustling of the leaves; taking in all of the stunning Hill Country views around you. While relaxing, others can enjoy the homes’ massive backyard complete with large private swimming pool, charcoal grill, propane grill and shady covered patio.

Back inside the main house, the gourmet kitchen is a chef’s dream; providing endless opportunities to showcase your culinary flair as the family looks on from the breakfast nook and bar. The open layout of the kitchen, dining area and living room is a great feature of the house. Perfectly suited for large groups, the huge solid oak dining table is big enough for the whole family to sit around as is the grand rock wood-burning fireplace that is the central feature of the living room. And the exposed wood beams that grace the living room ceiling add a subtle rustic comfort to the otherwise large open space.

Downstairs, the first master suite has a private bath and the additional third sleeping space has a unique rock fireplace. Upstairs, the second master suite provides a modern electric fireplace and a private bath complete with a lovely claw footed soaking tub.

If you are looking for a gorgeous hill country home complete with your own swimming pool and hot tub, and conveniently located near all of the Hill Country’s top attractions, then Rock N Wood is your perfect vacation getaway.

More Details

Property Manager
Hill Country Premier Lodging
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for opening up your beautiful home to us. It’s been our favorite Hill Country home thus far and we come every summer (9 years and counting). We will return to your home if available next year! We took pride in taking care of your beautiful home this week!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Wimberley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • River
  • Village
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath Suite Located upstairs has a Claw foot soaking tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Two Master suites. Master Suite is located upstairs with a king bed and a queen size sofa sleeper. 2nd Master suite with a king bed is located downstairs. The third bedroom is also located downstairs with a Queen size bed. Third Master suite is located in separate guest apartment.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous custom home located in the heart of the Hill Country with pool and hot tub
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 24 reviews
5

WORTH EVERY PENNY

  • 5 of 5

THE HOUSE WAS AWESOME , EVERY THING BETTER THAN PICTURED

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having more guests that can experience the beauty and fantastic amenities this property has to offer! Thank you, Hill Country Premier Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as described

  • 2 of 5

The house was unfortunately not described accurately. The description said it slept 10, but it only slept 8. There were not enough beds for my group. Management also was rude when I called and explained my frustration with the sleeping situation.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are surprised and disappointed in this review. This home did unfortunately have a mistake on the listing regarding a sleeper sofa that had been removed and not updated on the website for which we apologized but unfortunately we were unable to add a bed on such short notice. As the guest had only 7 registered guests it did not seem like an insurmountable obstacle. At no point was anyone rude, in fact knowing that this guest was evacuating from the Hurricane devastation in Houston we were extra sensitive to ensure as smooth of a stay as possible, allowing early check in with no charge and generally accommodating requests if we were able. As mentioned above the listing was immediately corrected once this error was brought to our attention and our sincere apologies for any inconvenience was extended.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corpus christi
4

Amazing property!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! The house was huge, the pool was nice and the property was just gorgeous. The only draw back was the bed situation. The place "sleeps 8" but there are only 4 beds. So keep that in mind if there are people that are not willing to share a bed. Other than that, the place was amazing. Very secure gated neighborhood and a lot of space between neigjbors. Its less than a mile away from a convenient store and less than 30 minutes away from the San Marcos river to go float. I think an Uber ride into San Marcos was around $25 in case you plan on drinking.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terrific feedback! Thank you, Hill Country Premier Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family home!

  • 4 of 5

Home was very welcoming! Very clean and spacious. We did not need to use the guest house but it was amazing! With the guest house & home. you had 3 separate areas for couples and kiddos. Pool was very clean and refreshing!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great feedback! Thank you, Hill Country Premier Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

I have nothing negative to say about this place! It was as beautiful as the pictures express! 8 of us moms went for a relaxing getaway and that's exactly what we got! The house was clean and very large. It could easily sleep more people! Maybe double what it advertises. The pool was refreshing and it had everything we needed; floats, towels and fun! My only complaint is that if I had had my kiddos there I would have been worried about them swimming with the pool vacuum running. Maybe you should set the timer for it to run very early in the morning, like 5 AND the pool lights, also on a timer should stay on at least until midnight. After all it is a vacation; No early bedtimes. I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful feedback! We will look into earlier pool sweep times. Thank you, Hill Country Premier Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice home, fantastic yard!

  • 4 of 5

The house is nice, very spacious. The yard and pool are gorgeous! Bring your own towels - the ones they provided smelled a little mildewy, but probably not the owner's fault. It happens. The AC doesn't work great upstairs, but there are fans throughout the house that help a great deal. Please be aware that although this listing on HomeAway seems to include the guest house area based on the description, we were told that we did not pay for it, and did not have access (despite booking it through this listing.) It wasn't a big deal, but, if you want access to that area, double check that it is included in whatever price you are paying. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Austin
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Quick Sand
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I.H. 35
Car: necessary

Wimberley Texas is located in the beautiful Texas Hill Country. We are 45 minutes from Austin Texas and 1 hour from San Antonio, Texas

Other Activities: Outdoor Theater's, Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • There is an additional 6% Service fee applied