expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Newly Remodeled, Mid-Century Modern Condo, Easy Walk to Downtown!

Historic Tennis Club, Palm Springs, CA, USA
  • Condo1550 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay14 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Recent remodel!

Location is key here. Walk to restaurants, art museum, shopping, hiking trails, and the famous Village Fest on Thursday evenings. Premier Palm Springs location in the Historic Tennis Club District, tucked against the San Jacinto Mountains Nat'l Monument. Enjoy the magic of the desert and Palm Springs and the 180° view.

Location, Location, Location.

Lounge by the pool, walk to coffee and enjoy the garden on the grounds and in the neighborhood. The historic Mid-Century Modern 60s-style complex has only 10 units. The pool and spa are steps outside your door.

The unit has recently been remodeled in the Mid-Century Modern style, with all the modern amenities. Sleeps 4. Master bedroom has a king bed and in-suite bath and shower. 2nd bedroom has two, twin beds that may be placed together as a king, or separated for individual guests. Skylights provide natural lighting throughout the day. Three outdoor patios for you to enjoy. Excellent value, compared to other properties renting at $300+ per night.

Short drive to Joshua Tree National Park, golf, tennis, the mountains and the other desert communities. Property exchanges will be considered.

**Note: Pool is not heated in Dec and Jan. Cancellation Policy: as most of our renters book a year in advance, if you need to cancel a reservation, we are happy to do this, when we book someone else to take those dates. 2nd options, we are happy to shift your dates, if that is helpful.

Keywords: Downtown, Historic Tennis Club Neighborhood, Mid-Century Modern



Member Since 2010
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
Calendar last updated:
Apr 03, 2018
About Owner

Hi. This wonderful place is a 2nd home for me and my wife. We love it here, and the desert in general.

Owner purchased this Condo in 2009


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • Master - King size bed, guest bedroom, 2 Twin beds, made up as a king, or can be separated.


        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Downtown
              • Mountain View
                Tucked against the Santa Rosa & San Jacinto Mountains National Monument, 2 blocks away.


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Clothes Dryer
                        Private washer and dryer.
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Broadband Access
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                        Off stressing parking included.
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                        Private washer and dryer.
                      • Wireless Internet


                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster


                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 6 people


                                  • CD Player
                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television


                                      • Balcony
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        Two, one in the back, off the kitchen, and one in the front, adjacent to the pool.
                                      • Outdoor Grill


                                          • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                          • not suitable for children
                                          • smoking allowed
                                            ON BACK PATIO ONLY.
                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                                Pool not heated mid Dec - mid Feb.
                                              • Heated Pool
                                              • Shared Hot Tub


                                                  • botanical garden
                                                  • churches
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • festivals
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • museums
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • synagogues
                                                  • zoo

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • photography
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • hospital
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • cross country skiing
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • rock climbing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis


                                                                  • Flat screen in living room and each bedroom.

                                                                    House Rules

                                                                    Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                                    Check-out: 12:00 PM

                                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                                    Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                    5 Reviews

                                                                    Very Good4.2/5

                                                                    Latest reviews

                                                                    Not a great experience

                                                                    Larry B.

                                                                    We were extremely disappointed with the owner. We would not rent from him again. The unit was not ready when we arrived. It was over 100 degrees in Palm Springs. The air conditioning was not turned on and the unit was stifling. The electricity to the unit had been shut off. The water had also been turned off. We had to contact the owner to turn on the electricity and water. Because of the problems, the owner said he wouldn't charge us for the first night. He reneged on his promise to refund us. Also, there were no instructions how to operate the video/TV/Cable system. We had to call the owner to explain how to use the remote controls. On one of the days of our stay, the electricity was turned off to the unit. We had to leave and spend the night in a hotel. The owner said he would refund us for the night but he reneged on this too. At the end of the rental, the owner didn’t release our security deposit. We had to call Home Away to get the owner to release the deposit. The owner sent us a partial refund. We are appealing to Home Away to get the full refund he promised. Our advice: Avoid dealing with the owner of this unit.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    We have rented for 7 years, 90% of our renters are return guests. This renter was the most difficult to work with we have ever experienced.

                                                                    - the unit was not ready the day they arrived, and we gave him a 1 day refund.

                                                                    - electric company scheduled a 7 hour outage for maintenance. We provided an additional refund for that inconvenience, even though VRBO said we were under no obligation to do so.

                                                                    - full damage deposit was returned to them by VRBO.

                                                                    - our maintenance guy spent about an hour with him, stepping him through using the cable TV.

                                                                    I would avoid renting to Larry. He would be better off in a hotel.

                                                                    Location, Location, Location

                                                                    Colleen H.

                                                                    Gee where do I begin....the location is unbelievable and the views are gorgeous. A short walk to shops and restaurants. The condo was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Everything is there to make your stay enjoyable. Matt is very easy to deal with and we definitely will be renting this condo again. The only issue we had was we didn't want to go home! Absolutely loved it.

                                                                    Great Condo in the Ideal Location!

                                                                    MattSpokane, Washington

                                                                    This condo has everything you need to make your stay in Palm Springs great. It is well appointed and has an updated mid-century modern "feel" without being "over the top"...just a real comfortable vibe. The large sliding doors seemlessly connect the indoor and outdoor space. A "hedged" patio offers just enough privacy in this 10 unit complex, where everyone is very friendly. The master bedroom balcony is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail while gazing at the stars and the beautiful mountain view. The condo has everything you need and the kitchen is very well appointed. The master bed is quite comfortable and overall, the neighborhood is very quiet for being so close to downtown. You'll sleep soundly and awaken to the gorgeous morning hues of the sun rising on the mountain. It's incredible! The view, the convenient location, the comfortable living quarters, the nice pool/spa, plus the friendly atmosphere, all contribute to a top notch experience. Two thumbs way up!

                                                                    Perfect combination: a lovely quiet complex, but close to the action if you want it.

                                                                    Helen K.

                                                                    I did a lot of research before I chose this condo complex in my favourite Palm Springs neighbourhood, the Tennis Club. Happy to say that my work paid off! The condo is very spacious and well-designed. Really liked the exterior seating options: a semi-private patio in front, a smaller more private patio in the back and the large balcony off the upstairs master bedroom. Speaking of the master bedroom, it has the most fantastic view of the big blue sky and the rugged mountain backdrop. Opening the blinds to that view each morning was a great way to start the day. We didn't have many hot days in February, but during a brief hot spell, the condo's air conditioner started making a lot of noise, but not a lot of cold air. We called the property manager and she was there with a repairman in no time at all. The condo complex is well-maintained and has a quiet, serene environment, especially at night. Didn't see any children or teenagers and the adults were respectful of each others' comfort and privacy. Perfect setting for us daytime adventurers. The only thing missing for us was the use of onsite bicycles, but we found some to rent from Leslie at the nearby Calla Lilly Inn. Hope this positive review won't make it hard for us to book a return visit!. We definintely want to come back.

                                                                    Great complex, nicely furnished condo, and awesome location!

                                                                    RobinSanta Barbara

                                                                    The Owner, Matt, was a pleasure to rent from - very easy and friendly. The condo is nicely furnished and spacious - great layout with bedrooms upstairs plus it was fully stocked with all your household needs. The pool literally right out the front door was perfect as we were there in the summer. The summer was hot but it is a dry heat and the complex is at the base of the mountain so it was still enjoyable to spend the days outside by the pool. The locations was perfect - we walked in to town every night for dinner. The Village Fest on Thursday night was good people watching event and a few good eats were Hamburger Mary's, Falls Steak House (Happy Hour - Sunday night all night),and Palette Cafe - the best Italian in town and great atmosphere!

                                                                    We loved our vacation at the condo and will definitely be back again soon! Thanks Matt!


                                                                    Historic Tennis Club, Palm Springs, CA, USA

                                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                                    Cleaning Fee
                                                                    5 Reviews
                                                                    Very Good 4.2/5
                                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                                    Property # 293553vb