check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Fariborz Rahnamoon

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Early Bird Discount -Condo by the Lake-With Picture Postcard View of Lake & City

14 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Okanagan Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

The beauty of Osoyoos is in its lake and our condos are located right by the lake.

Not only that we are on the right side, so the morning sun does not force you to wake up early. Which also means you can enjoy the colorful sunset from the balcony with a glass of wine.

You have about 1400 sq ft of living space with 9 ft high ceiling. You will be minutes from the city but located away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Enjoy the view of the lake, mountain and the city from every room

We have three huge bedrooms two with queen beds and one with two twin beds. To sleep a total of 6 people comfortably in privacy .

A fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and fully furnished living room with Free WIFI, TV and DVD player will make your stay enjoyable.

Enjoy the Mediterranean climate by sailing, windsurfing, water-skiing and parasailing. Play golf for Osoyoos boasts of having a very long golf season.

Keywords: Apartment, flat, Condominium, vacation home, vacation in BC, holiday home,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
Fariborz Rahnamoon (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Fariborz Rahnamoon chose Okanagan Valley

Our family used to visit Osoyoos as often as possible, we liked the lake the mountains and the desert climate. Then we came across this development which has a unique location, on the lake away from the hustle and bustle of the city but just 5 minutes drive to downtown, unobstructed view of the lake mountains and city. This was a dream come true for us and we went for it. And here we are ready to share it with you.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Early Bird Discount -Condo by the Lake-With Picture Postcard View of Lake & City
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Cape Breton, Nova Scotia
5

Wonderful place, with a great view.

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a stunning view, both by day and by night. The beds were clean and comfortable. The condo had the usual wear and tear that comes with rentals, but over all was quite clean and well kept. There were only 2 of us , but we had our son, daughter in law, and grandson for Easter weekend and there was plenty of room for all as it is a 3 bedroom unit. The condo also has 2 bathrooms and a patio that looks out over the lake . There is also a great bbq on the patio. There is free wifi and the signal is strong.

It is about a 40 - 45 minute walk to town but it is an easy walk with no hills and almost all of it has lakeside walkways.

We stayed for a month and really enjoyed our stay here. We will stay here again if we visit this area.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver, BC
5

Fantastic Suite

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented this unit last summer (early August), and had an amazing time! The unit had plenty of space for 6 people. The views at night were spectacular from the unit, whether you were watching the sunset, or admiring all the lights on the other side it was breathtaking! Parking was fine, we had no issues getting a spot. Pool was crowded in later part of the evening, but we still enjoyed it. The dock across the street was quite busy so you need to get there early to reserve a spot. The A/C worked which was great because it was 40C the day we arrived. The beds were very comfortable and the unit was very clean upon arrival. The only suggestion I would make is to provide more kitchen utensils and cutlery. We will definitely be booking again for this summer, and can't wait!!

Dave and Carol

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME - PHILOSOPHIC VIEW- SPARKLING CLEAN

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous vacation with our family thank you for letting us use your beautiful home. It was better than the pictures on your website. The view is fantastic. We did not watch TV at all during our stay. My son said "mum we can always watch TV latter but here we should enjoy the beauty of nature while we can." I was surprised he had turned philosophic.

And yes my husband loved the bed it was very comfortable he is very sensitive and that is a compliment to you that he not only did not complain but liked your bed. Please say thank you to your cleaners we meet them when we checked in they had done a fabulous job the place was sparkling clean.

So please we would like to book a week again for late August and we are bringing my parents they want to check it out and see for themselves what has so excited us.

Thank you again.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Burnaby British Columbia
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time.Osoyoos is beautiful with lots of things to do.We loved our condo ,spacious, clean with all the amenities we needed.Loved the layout of the condo as we could all be together in a spacious environment. Relaxing on the deck watching the sunset made my vacation a very memorable experience.I will be back this spring again.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Location - needs a good cleaning

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks and the location and condo layout it self is very nice. The condo is not clean there were cob webs inside the unit everywhere. We called the owner on our first day because there were only 2 bath towels and 2 dishcloths and 2 tea towels in the unit. The next day more was delivered. We took pictures and emailed them to the owner and his response was that he would send the cleaners. The cleaning people arrived the next day but said they would charge us to clean the condo. Cob web nests around light fixtures, window frames, and on the deck on the walls should be cleaned every week. The cutlery had food stuck on it from the previous people. All the glasses were so clouded from who knows what we didn't use them at all. The white coffee cups had coffee rings (many of them) that I used the bleach for the washer to soak them so we could have coffee. The oven and BBQ were absolutely disgusting. We moved the couch back and there was everything you could imagine underneath it. We were very disappointed in the response from the owner. Please note this does not reflect the complex but the unit we were in - 305. We love Osoyoss and have been coming for many years, we will be back next year but not at the condo - $3600.00 for 2 weeks is a high price to pay when the place is dirty.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our condo is our HOME it reflects on us, so we have it cleaned by professional cleaners. They do a good job and the rest of our reviews vouch for that. We have at least 12 Bath Towels 12 Hand Towels and 12 Face towels, of which, 2 of each are put in each of the two bathrooms and the rest is placed in the cupboard. After this guest complained, we told them to look for the towels in the cupboard and supplied them with extra dishcloths to keep them happy. AFTER A FULL WEEK'S STAY, they send an email dated 16 August complaining about moths inside the condo. The cleaners attended and found that the doors and windows were open and the Air conditioner was in full blast, the weather outside was 40 degrees; (the manager of the strata is a witness). Imagine how hard the air conditioner had to work non-stop because the door and windows were open. At night, the lights attracted moths through the open doors and that was the very reason why moths and bugs had gathered around the lights not because we had not cleaned them from before. The cleaners pointed it out to them and they did not like it. Finally, the AC failed due to over load and we had to spend $453 to repair it. Our condo is our HOME we welcome you to our home you are our Guest, please treat it like your home. Thank You.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

A wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had a really lovely week staying here.The view was amazing and we had everything we needed in your beautiful condo. It worked out really well for us with the spacious open plan in kitchen living room area and we loved sitting on the deck to watch the sunset. The beds were comfortable and everywhere was clean and tidy. We appreciated how well the complex is looked after and it was great to have a pool and hot tub. We enjoyed the many activities around Osoyoos and hope to come back in the future. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Metres

Photos

Rates & Availability

Osoyoos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June to August
Jun 19 2016 - Sep 10 2016
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,502
 
 
Sept to Oct
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$152
$911
 
 
Snow Birds
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$83
$531
$1,100
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$152
$911
 
 
June
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,502
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,669
 

Additional information about rental rates

PLEASE EMAIL OWNER FOR RATES
Rates are subject to changes until reservation is confirmed
For booking of less than a week cleaning charge will apply
Snow Birds pay for their own electricity bills.

50% on booking
50% 1 month in advance
$500 Damage Deposit Refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okanagan Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties