Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ask about discounts off published rates for reservations PLACED before 2-28-17

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths Sleeps 8

This comfortable and casual large beach house is steps to the water from your own private beach. It is only 3.5 miles from town, an easy bike ride, or water taxi ride. We will arrange your transportation to the house upon your arrival on the island via a private boat. There is a new golf cart available on the premises

Situated in the quiet and secluded north beach area, you have only other beautiful private homes and a few small resorts on large tracts of land up and down the beach. You have privacy but are only minutes from everything.

Next door is a great dive shop offering personalized dive trips, and you can walk down the beach to nearby restaurants.

If you like to fish, right in front of the house is the best place on the island to catch Bone Fish, you can see them from the balcony. For reef fishing, a guide can pick you up in front of the house and take you on a 5 minute boat ride to the reef.

Newly refinished, this home is 2700 sq. ft. Even though there two operate units, the house is reserved as one unit. Each floor has large bright and airy rooms to enjoy the views, plus great air-conditioning. Upstairs (sleeps up to 4) has a full kitchen, 1 master bedroom + 1 bathroom with jacuzzi tub and glass enclosed shower.

Downstairs (sleeps up to 6) has 1 full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, +1 bathroom with a shower. There is a queen size futon in the living room.

Overlooking the barrier reef, there are large covered porches off each level, plus a 3rd floor viewing deck that provides spectacular sun rise and sun set views to both sides of the island.

We want to ensure our guest’s comfort and complete enjoyment in this paradise setting. We strive to have everything you need, including a caretaker next door who will provide any assistance you require.

Owner prefers Paypal and provides a discount of 10% if paid via Paypal or Credit card through the owner.

Payment terms: 50 % at time of reservation. This is a deposit to take house off the market for specified dates. Balance due: no later than 30 days prior to check in. If not paid, owner reserves the right to cancel reservation for non payment and only credit will be given towards a future stay.

Strict Refund Policy: 100% refund if cancelled prior to 60 days of check in. Cancellations less than 60 days, will be a credit for future stay no refund will be given, unless cancelled because of natural disaster , such as hurricane, floods etc. In case of a natural disaster, 100% refund will be given .

More Details

Property Manager
Conrad McGinnis
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish, english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2017

About Conrad McGinnis

This property was built in 2010, I am the second owner as I purchased the home in 2014, after seeing the house and loving not only the house, but its perfect location on the island. The house is close enough to town, but far enough to be out of the hustle and bustle of San Pedro. It is the perfect place for families and couples that want their privacy.

Conrad McGinnis purchased this house in 2014

Why Conrad McGinnis chose Ambergris Caye

Why the Owner Chose San Pedro: The location of the house overlooks two natural cuts in the Barrier Reef. Also this location has one of the best locations for Bone Fishing on the island. You can see the bone fish in the water from the Balcony. The reef is less then 1/4 mile from the house.

The Unique Benefits at this House: Year built 2010: year purchased 2014- I love the views from the Beach House. It’s a quiet and relaxing area, not far from the action. You can see the reef, and hear the waves breaking from the house. At night you can see cruise liners and of course the star filled night sky. There are plenty of exotic birds around the house, and it is so quiet all you can hear are the sounds of nature around you.

What makes this house unique

When I was looking to buy property in Belize, I wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of a city, but close enough to enjoy the shopping, restaurants and amenities. This property is 4.5 miles away from town so it is peaceful and quiet. You almost feel like your on a private island. If you want to go into town, you can use the bikes, catch a water taxi which is about 150 yards away or use the new golf cart ( additional cost).

Here at Casa Nirvana, you have the best of both worlds

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have just returned to phoenix after spending 9 days at Casa nirvana ..it was a 5-star experience .. The team is amazing ..Susan is a wonderful host and is so responsive to your every need . Coral Divers which is next door is amazing as well . Genie lead are crew of 6 teenagers from beginning to advanced dives ..he is truly one of a kind ..Last dive was the epic blue hole..genie came with us as one more set of eyes on my kids ... Thanks Conrad
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

San Pedro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Downstairs - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 1 queen bed upstairs and 2 queen beds downstairs. sofa upstairs. 1 futon bed downstairs.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Surrounded by lush scenery, in comfortable accommodations, you might never want to leave! Cable/Satellite TV (2) connected to cable with several viewing channels. 1 TV Upstairs and 1 TV downstairs. Private jacuzzi tub upstairs bathroom. Full Kitchen: upstairs and downstairs. Refrigerator: 1 upstairs and downstairs. Propane BBQ Grill. Balcony: facing beach on downstairs and upstairs units and widows walk on 3rd level roof area. WiFi (Wireless Internet):. Oceanfront: The house is directly in front of sea about 35ft from water.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

Ask about discounts off published rates for reservations PLACED before 2-28-17
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 56 reviews
Coralville, ia, usa
5

Definitely nirvana

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at cash nirvana. We have stayed in San pedro before, so we were familiar with the island, and the house is Ina great location, especially now that the road is being constructed. Beautiful waters right out the front door. The kayaks made accessing the reef easy, which made it feel like we had our own personal reef. There were no problems with the house, the upstairs view is definitely the highlight. Sam the housekeeper is a great help for whatever you might need and is right down the beach. Also there is a boat/snorkel/scuba operator north of the house that were amazing. They were fun, knowledgeable, and very affordable. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Fort Worth Texas
5

Lovely beach house on very charming island

  • 5 of 5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Nirvana in San Pedro Belize. The trip began dreamily by being picked up at the airport by boat. We sped across the sparkling ocean to Nirvana. The house was a optically pleasing, a beautiful Caribbean blue and inside was very nice. All of the amenities were there, a coffee maker, microwave, fridge, oven, stove, grill, blender and more. A washer was present and a dryer was installed during my stay. I really enjoyed the big Jacuzzi bath tub after spending afternoons snorkeling reefs with Coral Divers which I also highly recommend. I layed on the hammock on the porch and contemplated never going home and making a life in lovely San Pedro. I will be back to Nirvana for sure! Much more private than a resort. 5 stars from me.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your wonderful comments about my beach house. Thanks, Daniel Waldman
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
Breckenridge, Co
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

It is unfortunate that the owner did not mention that a hurricane struck Belize in 2016 causing considerable damage. As a result the property did not live up to our expectations. Several of the amenities cited by the owner either no longer exist or were not usable.

We had planned several activities on the pier, which no longer exists, using the mentioned kayaks , fishing gear etc.

In addition to their no longer being a pier the beach was covered with sea grass and garbage that created such a horrible smell that we didn't even want to be outside.

Inside the house wasn't much better, any metal items such as faucets, the refrigerator and kitchen utensils are severely rusted.

The house water had a very strong odor and a salty taste that made taking a shower unpleasant. Fortunately there was bottled water provided for drinking and cooking.

The owner said there would be a phone available for making calls but the property manager told us the phones were not working and that she would try to get a replacement phone while we were there but that did not happen.

We needed to use the washer and dryer but we're surprised to find wet towels and sheets in the dryer and unwashed towels in the washer, so before we could use them we needed to finish what should have been done before we arrived.

After our vacation I emailed the owner to voice our dissatisfaction with the property with the intent being that he could address some of our concerns before another renter had a similar experience to ours. However what the owner did was get defensive and cite all of the awards and properties he owns and all the satisfied renters he has had. Of course none of that had anything to do with our experience and was irrelevant.

He also wondered why we didn't call him while in Belize to let him know of our dissatisfaction. Remember the phone wasn't working and his phone number was nowhere to be found at the house or in any of his emails.

On the good side Belize is a beautiful country, especially the jungle, and the people we meet were friendly and wonderful.

I hope that this review will enlighten people to "Buyer Beware" and that you don't have the same unpleasant experience that we had.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The first sentence pretty much says it all about this guest. We in the rental business unfortunately get guests that never mention any issues until they return back from vacation, with the intention to get money refunded after the fact. That is even though they put more people in the home than they agreed in the reservation. For the record, this is the SECOND review he has left, the 1st was 3 stars , but didn't like my response so now had it taken down and replaced with this one. As an owner I take guests satisfaction seriously and try to correct any and all issues when brought to my attention. This guest had daily interaction with my employees and NEVER mentioned anything was amiss or was a problem during their stay, even after my caretaker cooked dinner for his family The phone issue and lack of ability to contact me to tell me issues is interesting and puzzling for sure as there is a black VOIP ( Magic jack) phone in the house that can be used to call the states for free. If the renter either picked the ot phone he would have noticed a dial tone, or if there was an issue that needed my attention , he could have asked one of my employees to contact me, which was never done. Also according to my staff, they were using the internet at the house every day , so they could have easily sent me an email or look on the VRBO listing which clearly shows my phone number. Again the renter strangely didn't do this. It is also unfortunate that he wasn't aware that a serious hurricane hit the country of Belize and wiped out 95% of the piers and docks on the island 8 months ago.. If the property suffered any damage from the hurricane , I would have said that it had, but in fact it had not.. The docks that he complained about, I don't own, so I have no control over when they will get repaired. The closest usable dock is 40 yards away ( Which , btw is how they arrived to the house).Interestingly, since the hurricane guests have had no problems fishing or using the kayaks from the beach, interestingly only him. But to penalize the property with a low rating for acts of Mother Nature speaks volumes , I will let my other reviews speak for the property. I will take the 1 star from this guest that clearly shows he didn't do any research about the country or the natural occurrences that can happen .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice and quiet place away from town

  • 3 of 5

House looks good upon arrival. Could use a little tlc(tender loving care) inside. Blinds are broken, screens missing. Beds are comfortable and air conditioning works great. Great view

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins
5

Perfect Place for a Week in the SUN!

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much Conrad, we had an amazing week. We spent a lot of time with Genie and his boys, snorkeling and diving. Camille was so helpful too. All the locals we met made us feel like "regulars" even though this was our first visit to Belize. We ate at restaurants all week, but bought crappy burritos and pretty-nice tamales from Victor early every morning. The house is in such a nice location. We all stayed in the bottom half since we had our 12-yr-old along and didn't want to leave her alone, but used the top half for hanging out and cocktail hours. We loved the drinks at Rojo and the food at Sun Deck. Saw turtles, sharks, rays, manatees, dolphins, eels, lionfish - and learned to love ceviche with conch we helped (not so much) bring up from the ocean floor. The whole week's forecast called for clouds/rain, but we had great weather every day. Sunny all day/breezy at night. We wouldn't call the house luxurious in any way, but is a true beach house. and being independent from a resort is exactly what we loved about it. Wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you had a good time at the property!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Nirvana. We only utilized the upstairs unit as there were only 2 of us and the unit was very spacious with a nice sized bedroom and bathroom. The only downside was the smell from the shower when the water was turned on. We did notify Camille, the friendly caretaker, at check-out so hopefully the issue was taken care of. Other than that minor issue, we loved the location, great bonefishing right out front of the unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and the feedback! We at Casa Nirvana are happy to have you as guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize, Caribbean (Dive Shop Next Door, House 4 miles from town)

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Rock Climbing, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Pedro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Golf Cart Rental $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Above rates are for up to 6 guests. Additional guests $35 each per night up to 8 total guests maximum."

Owner prefers Paypal and will provide a 10% discount for payment via Paypal. Payment terms are 50% at time of reservation and balance due no later than 30 days prior to check in. !00% refund given if cancelled prior to 60 days of check in. Refunds under 60 days are rescheduled credit for later date, and no refunds will be given .

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties