Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious & Modern First Floor Villa--Steps to Windy Hill Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxurious First Floor Villa-- Steps to Windy Hill Beach

Imagine vacationing in this recently refurbished gem of a villa just 150 yards from the beautiful beach in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle Beach. Beach Villas, is privately owned and managed so you get excellent personal service. My name is Elizabeth and I want your stay with us to be fantastic. This is a beautifully decorated villa with many so amenities to make your time here a pleasure: Everyone can watch what ever they want as all rooms have a TV with cable and DVD. This villa is a one story building with its completely separate set of amenities, porch and yard. A similar villa is connected to the right of this villa.

__________________________________________________________________________

For the most accurate and fastest quote please provide the following when requesting a quote:

>Your vacation dates!

>How many guests are you bringing including yourself?

>Whether any pets will be coming and how many if yes.

>Whether guests are under or over 25 years of age.

>Anything important you feel should be mentioned. (i.e. first floor needed due to disability)

>Any questions you may have about the property!

Note: Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

__________________________________________________________________________

Luxuriate in the elegantly appointed bathroom with marble-topped furniture. Stretch out in the comfortably furnished living room with a queen sofa bed and matching love seat. Relax on the spacious furnished screened porch after a full day at the beach. We also have high speed Internet access and consider pets. We are close to dining, shopping, fitness and the airport.

Daily Attractions: Consider family fun at a nearby miniature golf course (Myrtle Beach is known as the golf capital of the world), Alligator Adventure, or deep sea fishing. Broadway at the beach is only about 30 minutes away where Ripley's Aquarium, Believe it or not Museum, Wax Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Big D Imax Movie Theater, NASCAR Speed Park, and over 100 golf courses. Don't forget the banana boat rides, parasailing, Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington State Park are just around the corner as well.

Shopping: Want to do some shopping? Within three miles are Tanger Outlet, Ross, Marshalls, Barefoot Landing with its wide variety of restaurants, Colonial Mall and 4D IMAX movie theater.

Evening Entertainment: Evenings heat up with the Pirate's Voyage, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Alabama Theater, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert. For cocktails, try the piano bar at 88's or Martini's. Nearby are all the restaurants on Restaurant Row plus Olive Garden, Myabi, Islamorada, Thoroughbred's, the list goes on.

Prices are subject to change until confirmed.HOUSE PARTIES ARE PROHIBITED. No fireworks. No illegal activity.No smoking anywhere but outside of the rental unit or on the porch. Linens and towels can be added for an additional fee. Pet fee is $75 per pet plus tax. Contact owner if more than 2 pets. Cleaning fee may be added to reservations at time of booking. The rental fee is subject to change depending on occupancy and dates. The rate is quoted based on # of guests and may change if the # of guests changes. *Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

Policy for Guests and Student Groups Under 25:

We do welcome guests and student groups under 25. We ask that you contact us for an exact quote before booking.

• Are required to have linens and towels provided by Myrtle Beach Vacation Stations at a cost of $25 per person.

• May be subject to a cleaning fee of $25 per person.

• Are subject to a deposit refundable upon departure in addition to rate. Minimum deposit pre-authorized $200.

• Guests under 21 must have rental agreement signed by parents and a copy of guest and parent driver’s licenses.

WHAT IS INCLUDED:

- Outdoor Grill

- Basic cooking items and pans (Such as plates, cups, silverware, and a standard pans)

- Pillows

- One Standard Blanket/Comforter per bed

WHAT IS NOT INCLUDED:

- Bar Soap/ Body Soap

- Shampoo/ Conditioner

- Linens & Towels ( sheets, pillow cases, towels) *Unless Linen Package was purchased

- Laundry Soap

- Coffee & Tea

- Specialty cooking equipment ( Ex: Crock pot, Deep fryer, extra large pots and pans)

- Toothpaste

- Air Mattress

- Beach Towels/ Beach Equipment

- Bicycles

- Toilet Paper, Paper Towels

- Cleaning Supplies

More Details

Property Manager
Lisa Bender
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 5, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was our second year in a row at Villa #A and it was even better than the last time. The ground floor is perfect with two young boys so we could play Frisbee or Bocce Ball.



The comfort level and amenities are top notch. I think we only ate a couple meals out because we had everything needed to make great meals, especially our big breakfasts!



That savings allowed us to do whatever we wanted and buy fun stuff, isn't that what vacation is all about!



We will be back next year and possibly for a 4 day weekend in the fall!!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Windy Hill Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
  • *Luxuriate in the elegantly appointed bathroom with marble-topped furniture-styled vanity and bronzed sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa
  • Two beautiful bedrooms tastefully decorated with classic beach decor and the living room is furnished with a sleeper sofa that allows sleeping for 6.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free wireless high-speed Internet, central air conditioning, Dish Satellite, 1 TV, 1 DVDs, 1 VCR, 2 clock radios. Full kitchen with built- in microwave, stove with self cleaning oven, dishwasher, refrigerator with ice-maker, toaster, blender, coffee-maker, all cooking utensils, flatware & dishes. Hair dryer, Mini-vac., Combination safe. Charcoal grill. Full-sized washer and dryer. Out door shower.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
10% Complete
Luxurious & Modern First Floor Villa--Steps to Windy Hill Beach
average rating of 4.35 based on 43 reviews
Lesage, WV
5

Great Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice, clean place. We loved it ! Would definitely recommend it to our family and friends. Very convenient to the beach, only a short walk. The description of the property is very accurate. We also liked the convenience of having two grills onsite on the evenings when you want to cook out and just lounge around on the screened in porch. The manager provided excellent customer service We will definitely be going back in the future !!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Tonawanda, NY
5

N. Myrtle​Beach vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

I had arrived at this nice Villa in North Myrtle Beach on Sunday May 7, 2017. I was there for a week. Upon entering the Villa, I noticed that the place was clean and orderly. I liked how quiet it was there at night. It was very peaceful. It has a separate room off the enclosed porch for the laundry room. It's conveniently to grocery stores so you can get groceries for your stay. It's also close to US Highway 17 and all those souvenir shops and restaurants. It's literally less than a 10 minute walk to the beach. The beach was clean and well maintained. While I was visiting the area, I enjoyed some shows at The Carolina Opry, Legends in Concert, and a couple of dinner theaters. Overall, I had a great experience and I would like to return to this Villa again in the future. Thank you Lisa Bender and Vacation Stations for a great experience!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The quite place we were looking for!

  • 4 of 5

What a great little place for a quite time way. Short stroll to the beach and close to things to do. Very well kept!! Would definitely stay here again. Only one suggestion is to change the shower curtain more frequently as they can get dirty easily. But overall very night place!!! We had a great time.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Spent several days at the beach with my wife. We had a great time. When we arrived the house was bright and clean. We liked the automatic lock system which let us get in to the house quickly without a long check-in process. We enjoyed being so close to the beach. The weather was perfect for sitting outside on the porch. The owners did stop by to check on us, but we had everything we needed. The house is close to alot of stuff going on at the beach. The House of Blues was fun and we had a great dinner at Barefoot Landing. We will definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fayetteville, NC
1

Buyer Beware! Unkept, not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

Buyer beware! Luxurious and Modern does not describe this place at all. Most of the lights were either broken or blown. The shower curtain had mold on it and the bathroom water was on when we arrived but we were able to adjust the knob and it went off. However, when we went to leave the water would not turn off so we called to let the company know and the guy was super rude and just kept saying, "yeh yeh, your upset, I get it! Great, have a nice day ma'am." He also was yelling at me because he was going to have to call a plumber and an electrician (to replace light bulbs) as if all of these things were my problem. I paid extra to have my dogs with us and it was explained that the fee covers an "extensive" cleanup when we leave so future guests who may be allergy sufferers would be ok to enter the property. Makes sense to me and I was fine with the fee. However, when we arrived the floor had hair all over it and hair was stuck to the walls. The baseboards clearly have not been cleaned in months. I made sure to let the rude staff member know that if they were paying to have this extensive cleaning service completed then they were being ripped off because it was not clean at all. Again, he repeats, "Yeh, yeh, I get it! You're PISSED OFF! (Yelling)" So needless to say I'm not quite sure how this property has 4.5 stars but if I could give it "0" I would. Overall, if they would clean the unit and give it a good scrubbing and add light bulbs and fix the plumbing this would be a great place. The location was near Barefoot landing and an easy walk to the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is not an accurate account of this guest's stay. We were not informed of the water, or any other problems with the unit until she checked out. The water was fixed once we were informed of the difficulty. The property is cleaned before check-in of any guest. We always strive to give our guests the best vacation we can. It is helpful when we are informed of a problem right away. We are always glad to fix any problems that might arise in a timely manner. We did accommodate this guest by reducing her pet fee.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I spent a few nights in the Myrtle Beach area for our spring break. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. Lisa made everything in the reservation process simple and responded quickly to any questions before and during our stay. This was our first time booking through VRBO, and we will definitely be booking more trips this way in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
House of Blues
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Famous Barefoot Golf courses
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 17 and Hwy 22
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Joe's Famous Hamburgers
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Windy Hill Beach of North Myrtle Beach

Our beach properties have thankfully been unaffected by Hurricane Matthew. We are offering discounted prices to the people who have been affected by the storm and insurance adjuster inspecting damages caused by the storm. Golf: There are also over 100 golf courses within a 30 mile radius and just a few blocks away is the acclaimed Barefoot Landing with over 100 shops and many great restaurants and home to four world class major golf courses designed by Greg Norman, Pete Dye, Davis Love and Tom Fazio. Sunshine, Beach, Golf and Restaurants...THE BEST OF ALL WORLDS!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Windy Hill Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
End June
Jun 18 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$114
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$795
 
 
July 4, 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$142
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$142
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$995
 
 
August 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$128
From
$179
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$895
$1,895
 
 
School Start
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$114
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$795
$1,795
 
 
Labor Day, 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$697
$1,795
 
 
September, 2017
Sep 10 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$595
$1,595
 
 
October, 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$71
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$495
$1,295
 
 
November, 2017
Oct 23 2017 - Nov 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$56
From
$79
Fri,Sat
$395
$1,195
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
$1,195
 
 
December
Nov 29 2017 - Dec 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$56
From
$79
Sat,Sun
$397
$1,095
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
$1,095
 
 
January 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$56
From
$79
Fri,Sat
$395
$1,095
 
 
February, 2018
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$71
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$495
$1,295
 
 
March, 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$119
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$595
$1,595
 
 
Easter, 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$113
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$795
$1,595
 
 
April, 2018
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 27 2018
2 night minimum stay
$85
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$595
$1,595
 
 
May, 2018
Apr 28 2018 - May 4 2018
2 night minimum stay
$71
From
$99
Fri,Sat
$495
$1,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Guests 21 and under please contact owner for available properties and to reserve.
Guests under 25 subject to a deposit refundable upon departure in addition to rate.
Linens and towels can be added for an additional fee
Pet fee is $75 per pet. Contact owner if more than two pets.
The rental fee is subject to change depending on occupancy and dates. This property can sleep 4-6 guests however, the rate is quoted based on # of guests and may change if the # of guests changes.
Prices are subject to change!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties