Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean view! 3 Bedrooms! Handicap Accessible!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1200 Sqft. Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located on the 4th floor, closest unit to the elevator (which is also the elevator that is closest to the covered parking garage), very spacious fully-appointed condominium with vaulted ceilings. Large ceiling vented skylights, lanai with outdoor dining, showing off the gorgeous view of ocean and West Maui!

Handicap accessible and family friendly, the perfect condo for you to relax and enjoy having everything within walking distance! BBQ your dinner on the gas-fired BBQ’s, play tennis on the courts the front door over-looks, splash in the on-site pool or hot tub, play some golf at the nearby Wailea and Makena courses, or take the very short walk to shopping, restaurants, and beaches! The gentle waves of Kamaole I are a short 300 foot stroll away- great for families and seniors! A fabulous soft sand beach with warm blue waters is surrounded by soft grass and is perfect for swimming, snorkeling, whale watching, learning to surf and sunbathing! Condo’s central location puts everything you need for an ideal vacation right at your fingertips! Golfing, surfing, kayaking, windsurfing, paddle-boarding, parks, fine dining, shopping, cafes, and much more are located only minutes away!

Guests are provided with everything they might need to fully enjoy their stay! Welcome home to a fully supplied kitchen, bathroom and living area! Plenty of linens are available as are a full-sized washer and dryer. Kitchen also comes fully loaded with microwave, large fridge and freezer and an ice maker. Master bedroom has it’s own large flat-screen tv, queen bed, private bathroom and private lanai- perfect for parents wanting a little break from the action! Guest bedroom also has it’s own tv and a queen sized bed. Large living room is spacious and allows for everyone to have plenty of room to gather! This area includes a compact computer desk area, a large flat-screen TV with Blu-ray player, sound bar and Bose Bluetooth speaker, comfortable seating as well as family games. Wired and wireless internet also included. Upstairs the spacious loft has two separate queen beds and plenty of closet space!

Condo comes stocked with an assortment of entertainment options: Beach chairs, toys, umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards, books, and tennis racquets are all available for your use.

Keywords: Flat, Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Security Deposit: $200 US security deposit included in 2nd payment. Deposit refunded if unit is left in satisfactory condition upon departure.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , New tub and tile surround completed July 2017
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , New walk-in shower with grab bars....completed July 2017
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean view! 3 Bedrooms! Handicap Accessible!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
Denton, TX
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our group. We loved the location - short walk down to the beach and plenty of restaurants. Everything was clean and quiet in the unit. No issues parking our large van. We had a wonderful stay! Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clearwater, Florida, United States
4

Great location and great views from the lanai

  • 4 of 5

The condo is in a great location in Kihei. Walking distance to the beach and very close to shops, grocery stores, and restaurants. Awesome views of the mountains and ocean off in the distance. Opening the windows and sliding glass door allowed the breeze to flow in and cool the condo. The condo does have a wall AC unit in the living room and another in the master bedroom, but they are not enough to cool the space by themselves. We did have one night without much wind. It got warm inside and it was it a little difficult to get to sleep. Aside from that, it's a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Townsend, DE
4

Great week!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time at your condo. The location alone is worth 5 stars. It was in a fabulous location, the beach right down the street, several restaurants within walking distance of the condo, the ABC store for quick pick up of snacks and some groceries and the Safeway supermarket just a few miles down the road. We found the condo to be clean and fully stocked. It was in a quiet residential area. Loved the trade winds in the afternoon which cooled down the condo in the late afternoons and evenings. Sitting on the lanai in the morning and listening to the birds and watching the sunsets in the evening were priceless! The only issue we had was with the tv in the main living space not working. We were in correspondence with the owners throughout our stay to resolve the issue. We didn't come to Maui to watch tv and the other 2 TV's in the bedrooms worked should we have wanted to watch but everything should have been in working order. Some of the linens and the drapes in the master bedroom were a little worn and could be updated but other than that everything was fabulous and we would definitely stay again should we return to Maui!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At first we believed there was an issue with the cable line , but found out that the TV in the main living area was the culprit. We have since replaced it with a brand new Samsung 4K TV. As for the worn drapes, we replaced the living room drapes about a 1 1/2 years ago and hope to replace the master bedroom ones the next time we are in Maui. The drapes are actually not that old, but they take a beating from the harsh UV rays of the sun. The bedspread was also replaced less than 2 years ago, but gets used and washed continuously thus may be worn looking.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

The owners were super nice and helpful & did everything they could to make our vacation an A+! The home is in a beautiful location & was nice and spacious & felt like home. There were plenty of bedding, towels, & everything we needed for our large family. The home was in great condition & had great amenities. The pool & spa are close by and the ocean is just across the street. Thank you for helping us to have the dream vacation of our lives! We hope to come back again some day!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ok stay, not impressed, serious bug issue

  • 2 of 5

The unit was nice, however we had a major roach issue two days into our stay. I did report the issue and they did come spray, but didnt help. We found roaches all over our dishes, beds etc. While cooking they were on the counter. We ended up having to buy plastic silverware and plates and eat out the remaining time. We bought traps and spray but nothing worked. The owners were nice and expressed concern but that was it. This is not our first trip to maui and is not typical of any unit we stayed in before. My suggestion is to be prepared, spray beds down and be aware of the issue. I was even sitting at the counter eating and one crawled on my arm. Open cabinets, the roaches fell on us. I thought they were coming in thru the front door, but i was wrong, they are in the walls. A few other tenents said they have the same issue. Otherwise the unit was fairly clean, had everything you needed, about a 5 min walk to the beach, close to shops. Pool area is a quiet area, no music aloud, if you're a smoker, you smoke in the back of the parking lot, residents are not very friendly especially towards children. My children are from Texas, and even they said the roaches are a serious issue here. Very disappointed i didnt pay all this money to have to clean and worry about this. Plus i rented a united so i could cook not be forced to eat out everynight, that got VERY EXPENSIVE for a family of 7.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback. As you know bugs will flourish in tropical environments and can often come and go due to a number of factors: rainy weather, open doors, crumbs on the counters or unswept floors. As was mentioned exterminators came in once we were contacted and they sprayed the condo. Once the guest left we had the exterminators come back a second time to do a more thorough job. In addition, the condo association is aware and is exploring if any further action needs to take place. We will continue to stay on this and ensure that the issue is dealt with and our guests can enjoy their stay in Maui. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, easy walk to the beach, all the amenities

  • 4 of 5

We stayed there from March 24th to the 31st. We had really good communication with the owners and there were no issues accessing the condo. Everything you need for the beach is available (chairs, umbrella, boogie boards (though pretty banged up), sand toys). Great location if your staying in Kihei.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Tennis courts on site!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 14.42%

Cancellation Policy:
Rental may be cancelled by either party with a written notice 60 days prior to arrival. Final payment and cleaning fee is due 60 days prior to arrival. Full payment is non-refundable unless the Owner is able to re-rent the Premises at the same price. The security deposit is refundable provided that written cancellation notice is made within 60 days prior to Arrival Date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.