Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny, contemporary colonial on 2+ acres with wateviews 10 minutes to Harbor

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 lg bedrooms with separate baths, living room and and TV

SUMMER Sunny contemporary colonial on 2+ acres 10 minutes to town with views of Hosmer Pond and out to the bay. Ideal for two couples or and in-law accommodation. First floor

boasts solarium, bedroom with whirlpool bath, living room with wood burning stove and guest room. The spiral staircase leads to the second floor with master

bedroom, spa bath and guest

shower/ bath. Cathedral ceiling family / dining room with fireplace. Kitchen with viking stove, dishwasher and granite counters. * Special feature - Large deck for sunning and star gazing.

WINTER. ,5 MINUTES TO CAMDEN SNOWBOWL And toboggan run out on to Hosmer pond.

More Details

Property Manager
Constance Manero
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 14, 2017

Amenities

Camden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub , Spa bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , whirlpool
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , master bath
  • Master bedrooms with spa or whirlpool baths and walk in closets.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Crow's Nest
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Spiral stair case is not suitable for young children.

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Sunny, contemporary colonial on 2+ acres with wateviews 10 minutes to Harbor
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
5

A wonderful site for a working vacation

  • 5 of 5

We came to Maine to work as well as relax, and to entertain some very upper class clients. This home provided us with everything we needed and more - it is spacious, private, and on a beautiful site. The owner went out of her way to be helpful to us when we had questions; we were able to spread out on the three and half floors, and the house has many nice luxury touches which gave it a great ambiance for our guests. The kitchen is well-stocked, and although it is a bit out of town it was only minutes away from the downtown shops and restaurants. (speaking of which: Fresh -- go for the salads and deserts)! We have already made plans to return!!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much, I enjoyed having you guys. Felt like friends by the time you left. Like to think of my guests as company, so happy you enjoyed your stay. I love my get aways in Camden. Stay well, hope it works out and with your travels. Hope to have you again, . Hi to the girls. Conni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

In no condition to be rented

  • 1 of 5

The amenities of this property were not accurate. The following list of things did NOT work: the air conditioning, the main television, the dishwasher, the gas grill, and only one bedroom could be used because of the faulty AC. There were no garage door openers and the front door required brute force to open. There was no maintenance person and with the owner 7 hrs away, nothing got fixed. The owner had left all personal items out all over the house and a chandelier laying on the floor in the entrance hallway. The disgusting dog smell reeked throughout the house and the large dog cage and dog bed were very unpleasant. The windows were very dirty and showed that hadn't been cleaned this year. This was the 50th house we have rented and it ranks near the bottom to us. We were extremely disappointed and can not recommend this property to any one.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm not sure if this response is from the guest who called saying they had just gotten to our beautiful home in Camden. The TV was in perfect condition although you called since you were not use to the time Warner cable control. When ever you called I responded and my former neighbor has taken care of and winterized the house for years . The AC was left on by the former guest by, Mistake and not noticed by the cleaning woman. I am sorry you were not happy , most people love the house. If you had problems using the LG dishwasher or the new convection micro wave, All you had to do was ask. As I remember you had the email that was blocked so Amy communication or dirrections were mute. Sorry you felt this way, insulting for me also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Camden
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Goose river, Camden
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
camden snow bowl
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Camden

Camden is a lovely harbor town in mid-coast Maine. It is known for its quaint shops, fine dining and harbor view cafes. It hosts pop tech conferences, town library and art galleries, as well as church and town craft fairs. There is a hospital in the next town and movie theater in Camden and Rockland. It was the home town of the movie Peyton Place and the gathering ground of tourists for many seasons, We love it here and I'm sure you will also!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Camden House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 30 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$330
$2,300
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$330
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$330
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 7.0%

2300
may 15 - June 20. 2000 wk

June 21 - August 30. 2300 wk

sept 1 - October 30. 2000 wk

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable