check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tanya & Matthew Nguyen

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, Vietnamese

New house just one block from the beach

29 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Palm Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, Sleep 8

New house just one block from the beach. This 3 bedrooms 3 baths beach house with 1800 sq. ft. of space was built in 2008. Located in Palm Beach, it is a short 2 minutes walk to the beach, one mile walk or drive to Galveston Island State Park, and 7 miles to Walmart, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn.

Take sunset walks on the private and clean beach where vehicles are not permitted. Two balconies are available to enjoy the ocean breeze, one with a partial ocean view. With beautiful bamboo and travertine tile flooring and a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances, this bright and modern beach house is your perfect beach get a way.

The large living area has a high vaulted ceiling and is equipped with a 50 inch wall mounted flat screen TV, DVD player, and a surround sound stereo system for iPod docking. The top floor master bedroom suite has a private balcony with a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico. It also has a king bed, marble shower, garden tub, double vanity

Age Limit: Minimum Age Limit for Renters: All reservations MUST be made by individuals at the age of 25 or older. Adults cannot rent properties on behalf of underage guests.

Special occasions : Reservations for Special occasions such as birthday parties, family reunions, etc., must be disclosed at the time of booking and prior approval is required. Prom parties, fraternity or sorority parties, graduation parties are not allowed at any time.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellation more than 2 weeks prior to arrival: 100% of deposit and payment refunded.

Hurricane or storm policy: 100% of payment refunded

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tanya & Matthew Nguyen (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english, Vietnamese

About Tanya & Matthew Nguyen

My husband and I built this house for ourselves after we've exhausted our search for a perfect vacation home for our family. We started groundbreaking on February 14, 2008 and were just putting on finishing touches the weekend before Hurricane IKE made landfall on Galveston Island on September 10, 2008. Needless to say, it was our longest weekend with lots of anticipation and expectation. Fortunately, the house was practically untouched after the storm. We have been using it for ourselves and for our extended families since. Everyone just loves our house. Our priorities have changed as the kids are heading to college and we decided to begin renting out our house. So here goes the beginning of our new venture.

Tanya & Matthew Nguyen purchased this house in 2008

Reviews

4.5
based on 29 traveler reviews

New house just one block from the beach
average rating of 4.5172415 based on 29 reviews
Kerrville, TX
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This property is well maintained, close to the beach, with all the amenities you want!! A short walk to a nice family beach makes it the perfect place to stay with your family! Will definitely be back! Highly recommended! Thanks, Tanya!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great space for our group and an easy walk to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend at Vista Breeze! The house was nicely stocked, from books to games to beach toys and blow dryers. They really had everything we could have needed and more. The bedroom set up was perfect for our group of 4 adults and four kiddos. Beds were comfy and welcoming at the end of a long, fun day at the beach (which is a short walk down the road). Thank you for allowing us a great weekend stay at your home!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you had everything you need for an enjoyable weekend. We look forward to having you and family back on your next trip to Galveston. Tanya & Matthew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home within walking distance to the beach. I cannot wait to book again for a longer visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice house. We loved the location and size. We enjoyed sitting out on the porch and relaxing. The kids loved the house as well. I love that one of the rooms had 3 beds. It was perfect for my family.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The house is very nice and comfortable. Loved having three bathrooms and a washer and dryer. The beach is close and the decks are great. But our trip wasnt as fun as it could of been because the air conditioner went out the day we arrived. Tanya and Matthew are very nice and tried to get it running. They got us portable units but they couldn't keep up with the Texas heat. Only at night did we get the house to cool off.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Trish, Thank you for your being understanding under the circumstances. We appreciate your kind review. You have such a lovely family and were the perfect guests. I’m happy to report that we have since replaced with a completely brand new A/C system. We’d love to have your family back and this time with perfect Air Conditioning system and one free night. Just le me know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 adults had a wonderful get away to the beach while staying in this clean, beautiful home. It's such a quick walk to a very quiet beach. The home had everything we needed to prepare several meals. I had to call the owner a few times with simple questions and she was so very kind and helpful. The beds and bedding were so comfortable. It's a quiet neighborhood. Great for families. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Houston Hobby
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Galveston-Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Houston
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Interstate 45 (Gulf Freeway)
Nearest Beach
180 Metres
Nearest beach
Car: necessary

The beach house is in a quiet neighborhood at the west end of Galveston Island on the beach side. The wide sand beach is perfect for kids to play on the beach, fly their kites or just to have fun on the sand and for adults to take long beach walks. The house is about ten minutes drive back to Galveston. A gas station and convenience store are less than 300 feet from the sub division.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Motorcycle Rallies
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $60
CLEANING $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palm Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful bamboo and travertine tile flooring and a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances, this bright and modern beach house is your perfect beach get a way. The large living area has a high vaulted ceiling and is equipped with a big screen TV, DVD player, and a surround sound stereo system for iPod docking.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties