Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New house just one block from the beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, Sleep 8

New house just one block from the beach. This 3 bedrooms 3 baths beach house with 1800 sq. ft. of space was built in 2008. Located in Palm Beach, it is a short 2 minutes walk to the beach, one mile walk or drive to Galveston Island State Park, and 7 miles to Walmart, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn.

Take sunset walks on the private and clean beach where vehicles are not permitted. Two balconies are available to enjoy the ocean breeze, one with a partial ocean view. With beautiful bamboo and travertine tile flooring and a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances, this bright and modern beach house is your perfect beach get a way.

The large living area has a high vaulted ceiling and is equipped with a 50 inch wall mounted flat screen TV, DVD player, and a surround sound stereo system for iPod docking. The top floor master bedroom suite has a private balcony with a partial view of the Gulf of Mexico. It also has a king bed, marble shower, garden tub, double vanity

Age Limit: Minimum Age Limit for Renters: All reservations MUST be made by individuals at the age of 25 or older. Adults cannot rent properties on behalf of underage guests.

Special occasions : Reservations for Special occasions such as birthday parties, family reunions, etc., must be disclosed at the time of booking and prior approval is required. Prom parties, fraternity or sorority parties, graduation parties are not allowed at any time.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellation more than 2 weeks prior to arrival: 100% of deposit and payment refunded.

Hurricane or storm policy: 100% of payment refunded

More Details

Property Manager
Tanya & Matthew Nguyen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Tanya & Matthew Nguyen

My husband and I built this house for ourselves after we've exhausted our search for a perfect vacation home for our family. We started groundbreaking on February 14, 2008 and were just putting on finishing touches the weekend before Hurricane IKE made landfall on Galveston Island on September 10, 2008. Needless to say, it was our longest weekend with lots of anticipation and expectation. Fortunately, the house was practically untouched after the storm. We have been using it for ourselves and for our extended families since. Everyone just loves our house. Our priorities have changed as the kids are heading to college and we decided to begin renting out our house. So here goes the beginning of our new venture.

Tanya & Matthew Nguyen purchased this house in 2008

Map

Nearest Airport
49 Miles
Houston Hobby
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Galveston-Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Houston
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
Interstate 45 (Gulf Freeway)
Nearest Beach
180 Metres
Nearest beach
Car: necessary

The beach house is in a quiet neighborhood at the west end of Galveston Island on the beach side. The wide sand beach is perfect for kids to play on the beach, fly their kites or just to have fun on the sand and for adults to take long beach walks. The house is about ten minutes drive back to Galveston. A gas station and convenience store are less than 300 feet from the sub division.

Amenities

Palm Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beautiful bamboo and travertine tile flooring and a kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances, this bright and modern beach house is your perfect beach get a way. The large living area has a high vaulted ceiling and is equipped with a big screen TV, DVD player, and a surround sound stereo system for iPod docking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
New house just one block from the beach
average rating of 4.4888887 based on 45 reviews
3

House was nice

  • 3 of 5

Short walk to beach, plenty of room.

House air conditioner did not cool well. House was warmer than we wanted. Other than that great stay

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Too many problems with house and needs to have renovations done

  • 2 of 5

Our experience was not pleasant and it was disgusted once we arrived but didn't have another place to go stay since we had driven 8hrs. The furniture in bedrooms , living rooms & all needs updating. The TV's were only in two bedrooms and the master room we couldn't get to work. After we left owners came and said its working but keeping in mind we unplugged and plug back in wall. Our house had so many problems, and once we contacted the owners they weren't willing to provide us any refund. It was our first time ever staying in Galveston, Texas and just wanted to enjoy everything they had to offer. I've stayed in so many Beach Houses and never anything like this.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katina Crow, My husband and I are disappointed when we read your review. We take a lot of pride in this house and are doing our best to up keep. We also take our renter’s feedback very seriously and will do our best to address any problem as soon as we possibly could. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with our house the moment you arrived. As you have texted me suggesting that the beach house in Panama City is better than ours. I was happy to issue a full refund should you chose to stay somewhere else at that point. To clarify, you texted me on Saturday morning that one of the three televisions is completely dead and demanded some refund. I offered a refund if you're willing to leave my property and did not hear back from you. My husband and I drove to Galveston on Sunday morning with a new TV to replace the broken one and found out it was not broken. I texted you the recording of the working TV so that you know it is not broken. Still you demanded some refund at this time. As I explained, unfortunately the rate of $200 per night for a three bedrooms three baths accommodate eight adults in your group is the lowest rate in Galveston Island in July. I regretted that I accepted your booking for two nights during the summer season as most every property in Galveston required a minimum of four nights for Summer booking I wish you better luck in the future and thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great week at the beach

  • 4 of 5

the house was just as described. It was clean but there was nothing there for us to maintain the cleanliness. The owner was very responsive I had called ahead to see if there was a crockpot in the house and she bought one and had it there when we arrived. I did ask about the tub in the master not working and she just said she didn't know and never offered a fix. there were no closets in the master or one of the down stair bedrooms. Bring your own towels very few towels available. But all and all a really nice house we had one large get together and there was lots of room for everyone. and the 3 bathrooms made it very comfortable. the owner was great to work with and always answered any questions within 24 hrs one time she was out of the country and still answered my questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review and suggestions. We're glad the house worked out for you and your family. I will be sure to stock cleaning supplies and remind the cleaning crew to leave out enough towels for our future guests. I greatly apologize for the lack of response with the Jacuzzi's not working and only leave one closet for our guests. We hope to have these issues addressed soon and hope to have your family back in the future. Tanya & Matthew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I really enjoyed the place. Very clean. Close to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Every year I booked galveston beach house. This is the one I mostly like. I will book next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

Great place for the family!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

great property for 4 adults and 3 children!

  • 4 of 5

two blocks from the beach! fairly private beach used by residents. wonderful mattress in master bedroom but the tv didn't have all the channels. husband and I retired early to get away from the kids but the tv didn't have any local channels. i recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $60

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.