check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Hayes Hyman

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Secluded Mountain Cabin with Incredible Long Range Views

29 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12-15)

Our beautiful mountain home is being opened this year to you and your family, and it's ideal for a 2-3 family vacation.

The home is luxuriously furnished as a second home and was recently custom built in the last 7 years. You and your family will fall in love with the spectular mountain view on our extensive back porch decking. Well above the lights, you are sure to enjoy the awesome cool night skies and incredible sunsets across the mountains.

The view from the back of the house faces Mount Mitchell and the Blue Ridge Mountain Range, and all the rooms in the house have large windows to capture this incredible view. The deck extends the full length of the house and boasts 180 degrees of long-range mountain views.

With our busy schedules we decided to open the home to you and your friends, so that others could enjoy the spectacular views that we've shared of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Keywords: Mountain House, Family rental, mountain cabin, Mountain retreat, secluded mountain cabin, Mountain view Property, Mountain top property, Long Range Mountain views

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Hayes Hyman (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Hayes Hyman

I grew up vacationing in the NC mountains. I built this home to share my love of the mountains and nature with my children. From the coast to the mountains, and everything in between, NC has so much to offer. We built this house on the best lot I could find at the top of a mountain, and the primary purpose was to create the most incredible views of the mountains for the best porch-sitting ever. And then we furnished it as a true second home with the finest mountain decor. We hope you enjoy the sights and sounds of the mountains as much as we do in our lovely home!

Hayes Hyman purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Hayes Hyman chose Asheville Area

We had this home built as a second home because we love the mountains and the view. Day trips to the Biltmore House are always a big hit. The quaint mountain shops offer unique shopping experiences, and we love the awesome mountain golf courses nearby. This home is perched at the top of a mountain in a secluded location with incredible long range views, but yet it offers all the charming mountain decor and amenities required by our family. This location allows us to have a secluded luxurious home on the top of a mountain, yet all within a 15-30 minute drive from the golf courses, restaurants, grocery stores, shops, lake activities and much more. It's the perfect location.

What makes this cabin unique

You can enjoy the spectacular mountain view from every room in the house. The secluded location provides a tranquil privacy. You'll love the sounds and views of the mountains. Located at the top of a mountain, you are well above the city lights and far enough from the town to enjoy the secluded privacy, yet close enough to go shopping or enjoy day trips to places like the Biltmore House in Asheville or historic Black Mountain. We invite you to bring your friends along and enjoy a fun filled night in the family room while watching movies on the 'big screen' TV, playing games, or a challenging game of billiards or ping-pong.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the use of your beautiful home in Lake Lure. My folks loved it and the whole family had a great time. It was perfectly remote and perfectly close to everything. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We look forward to returning in the future!
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Secluded Mountain Cabin with Incredible Long Range Views
average rating of 4.9310346 based on 30 reviews
Villa Hills, KY
5

Beautiful cabin with outstanding view!

  • 5 of 5

We had eight adults and four children when we stayed for a week recently. The accommodations were very comfortable, well maintained, and very nicely equipped. The view from the wrap-around deck is outstanding! The fog was spread throughout the mountains on our first day-it beat anything we have seen in the Smoky Mountains! The sunsets were beautiful each night!

Yes, the drive up and down Young's Mountain was a challenge the first day, but we got used to it quickly and met only two cars going the other way during the week. I tapped lightly on my horn as I went around some of the hairpin turns. We drove a small SUV-new tires and enough power for the trip up.

Asheville, The Biltmore House, Chimney Rock State Park, and Lake Lure were close enough and very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Rented house to attend a weekend family wedding at Lake Lure Inn but wished we could have stayed much longer. The house and it's views are spectacular. Everyone one in our party loved it! Hope to go again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secluded, peaceful, exquisite views

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place. We have been there twice now and enjoyed both equally as well. Once in the fall and once in the summer. Every detail has been thought out in the layout, design and features. The view is fantastic!

I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house with excellent views. Ample rooms with full supplied kitchen. We had a very good time and all age groups frpm 2 to 88 !!! Loved it. Loved it. Will highly recommend this house .

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Carolina Heaven

  • 5 of 5

This is absolutely the most beautiful cabin we have ever stayed in. The view is unbelievable. The cabin was clean and had all of the amenities of home. It was great for our large family.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Carolina Heaven in Lake Lure, NC - Stunningly heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5

From the clear mountain range view to starry night - to cloud covered mountains - to rainy afternoons - to windy evening - to morning with the clouds just beneath us covering the mountains as if you were in heaven....what an amazing home to relax and experience everything God's mountains have to offer. Once you arrive, you won't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Asheville-Hendersonville
Car: necessary

Zipline locations (2) with 15 minutes away from cabin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 1 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee* $125
Tax Rate 11.75%

Fall Rate period is September 1 - January 1.
Rental Rate for Fall 5 or more nights: $325/night.
Rental Rate for Fall 4 nights: $350/night.
Rental Rate for Fall 3 nights: $375/night. (3-night minimum in the Fall)

Standard Rate period is January 2 through August 31.
Rental Rate for Standard 5 or more nights: $300/night.
Rental Rate for Standard 3 or 4 nights: $325-350/night.
Rental Rate for Standard 2 nights from May 1 - August 31: $400/night.


Rates are all based on nightly rentals and the specific dates requested. Contact Homeowner for quotes and details.

Additional fees and certain conditions apply for Holidays: Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, News Years Eve. Contact Homeowner for quotes and details.

Stated Cleaning Fee is for groups of 10 or less. For groups greater than 10 people, additional $30 Cleaning Fee applies. All Sheets, towels and linens are included.

State and County tax for rental property is 11.75% for this location.

Please make an Inquiry through this rental site for a firm quote and to check availability. The Homeowner will respond within 24 hours. Once dates are confirmed, the Homeowner will email a Vacation Rental Agreement and the Renter may make the appropriate deposit at that time. Instructions will be provided.

Deposit is half the total amount due within 7 days of booking, and the balance is due 15 days prior to the arrival date.
Cabin keys and Welcome Packet will be sent after final balance is paid.
All payments are sent directly to Homeowner, and are made by personal check, cashier's check or money order.
Credit card payments are available online via secure payment portal and 3% convenience fee applies

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - Master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Upstairs bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - Front foyer
    Bathroom 6 - Downstairs family room
    Bathroom 2 - Upstairs room
    Bathroom 4 - Downstairs bedroom
  • 4.5++
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - Upstairs - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - Downstairs - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Loft + Den - Sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In loft area - double bed sleeper-sofa
    Bedroom 2 - Upstairs - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Family Room - downstairs - 1 sleep sofa /futon , In the Family Room on lower level - queen size sleeper-sofa
  • King size beds (1) Main floor master bedroom; All 4 bedrooms have a full private bathroom; #1: one king bed; #2: one queen bed and 1 twin; #3: one full bed and 2 twins; #4: one full bed and 2 twins; Loft: full-size sleeper sofa; Family Room: queen-size sleeper sofa; Family room also has a futon that folds out to a bed. All 4 bedrooms each have a full private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Generator on property in case of major power outage.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties