check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Dan Wachter

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Stunning 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Home with Private, South Facing Private Pool

6 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

Home, 6 Bedrooms, 4.0 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Stunning 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Home with Private, South Facing Private Pool in Highly Sought after Windsor Hills Resort

Beautiful six bedroom, four bathroom home in highly sought after Windsor Hills Resort with private South facing pool and game room. Only two miles to Disney World!

Professionally decorated with special care to be child-friendly, this home is perfect for families, groups of golfers or friends, relocated executives, business travelers, or even extended family reunions. You will love the sun-filled screened lanai with your own private pool and spa (recommend pool heat in Winter months, $25/day pool heat fee)!

On the first level, the sixth bedroom is furnished with a queen-sized bed and a private bathroom. The large, eat-in, high end kitchen has all of the upgrades including granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. You will also find leather furniture in the family and living rooms and a dining area that comfortably seats 6.

Upstairs you will find two master suites with king-sized beds and private bathrooms. There are three additional bedrooms: one with two double beds and two with two themed bedrooms with twin beds (Mickey Safari and Donald Duck at Sea).

All bedrooms have a cable TV. The family room is equipped with comfortable seating, a 50" large screen cable TV, DVD, and CD/MP3 player. You can spread out and relax with the additional living room. Movie rentals are available on-site in the clubhouse. We provide WiFI high-speed Internet access and we include free phone calls!

For those traveling with young children, this is the place for you! We provide a Pack-N-Play playpen, and highchair free of charge.

You will love enjoying a leisurely breakfast while the kids splash happily in the pool. The new game room will keep the kids (and adults) busy with a pool table, air hockey, basketball game, darts and a table and chairs to watch all of the action. Imagine coming home after a fun-filled day at Disney, tucking the kids into bed in their own rooms, and enjoying a late dinner or relaxing in the pool.

Many restaurants and shops are within one mile of the house. Groceries, medical clinics, Wal-mart, and a 24 hour pharmacy are all within minutes. There is golf right next door at beautiful Mystic Dunes. Dozens of other championship golf courses are within 5 miles!

Windsor Hills is a gated resort with 24 hour security. It is filled with family fun, including a huge pool with water slide, hot tub, splash fountain area, sundry shop, fitness center, kid's playground, arcade, putting green, tennis and volleyball courts, and even a movie theater!

Matt,

We had a great time. The place was perfect! We used the pool and hot tub too. Thanks for everything.

Thanks again,

Justin

Thanks for everything! We really enjoyed our stay and the house worked perfectly for our family, and was exactly as described. Lori

I booked a home in Orlando Windsor Hills it was my daughter's 13th birthday. After looking at many houses we picked 2540 . My daughter actually picked it she loved the rooms with the character walls. The house was immaculate. The children enjoyed the pool and the game. We also went to the pool on the property which they also enjoyed. Check-in was easy as the check out. The only thing I was I could have gotten an earlier check in and later check out because of our flights. But we enjoyed our stay. We didn't want to leave . I will definitely book a house again the process was easy and I have a big family so much easier than a hotel. Charisse

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dan Wachter (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Stunning 6 Bedroom 4 Bath Home with Private, South Facing Private Pool
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Although this was our second trip to this home, it did not exceed or even meet our expectations this time around. We were very disappointed to see how the home has deteriorated in only a few short years. No routine maintenance has been completed as everything was exactly the same from our first visit. The carpets are filthy, kitchen supplies are scarce, and the washer makes a terrible sound when in use. All upstairs drains seemed to be backed up and are almost unusable for anything other than quickly washing your hands. There also seems to be an ant problem on the patio which makes enjoying the pool difficult unless you are willing to endure a few bites. Despite our repeated attempts to call maintenance, our phone calls were left unreturned. Given the numerous other options in the Orlando area, we are likely to look elsewhere in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: iTrip Vacations
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear of this guest's negative experience. All Guest reviews and reports are of the utmost importance, immediate action is taken when reports of issues are received. Should a guest report any type of needs to enhance their stay, such as kitchen supplies, plumbing issues or pest control, our team and associated vendors will act in a timely manner to ensure satisfaction. There are multiple avenues that guests may report issues, telephone, e-mail and our 24 hour service line. Each of these contact lines have been reviewed for any type of messages from the guest. There are no records of calls or e-mails to be located. Prior to this guest's arrival, arrangements had been made to remove the offending carpet on the stairs. Due to the heavy summer traffic of the home, it was done during a quick break in between guests. We appreciate our guests and are happy to offer the guests a return stay at a discounted rate. Discounts cannot be applied during Holiday Seasons. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5

I booked a home in Orlando Windsor Hills it was my daughter's 13th birthday. After looking at many houses we picked 2540 . My daughter actually picked it she loved the rooms with the character walls. The house was immaculate. The children enjoyed the pool and the game. We also went to the pool on the property which they also enjoyed. Checkin was easy as the check out . The only thing I was I could have gotten an earlier check in and later check out because of our flights . But we enjoyed our stay . We didn't want to leave . I will definitely book a house again the process was easy and I have a big family so much easier than a hotel .

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: iTrip Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Was totally looking forward to my family summer vacation and stay at 2540 Windsor Hills. I had viewed previous reviews on this rental after booking this home. The same complaints that I viewed earlier this year are the same complaints I have. Carpets were extremely dirty, the stairs had numerous stains looks like they have never been cleaned. The jacuzzi was not heated at all. Pillows on the couches are old, stained and extremely outdated as well as the floral arrangements. Bathrooms were not adequately stocked with starter soaps, bathrooms were missing wash clothes. We requested more and they were brought to us. Kitchen dish towels looked like old wash clothes. For the price I payed for this rental for 1 week, I was not satisfied. I would not rent this home again do to the reasons listed above. This home is in need of a good cleaning and upgrades.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: iTrip Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Evansvile, WI
2

High hopes ...disappointments.

  • 2 of 5

We were all looking forward to our family week. House & Windsor Hills appeared to be all we could ask for. Up to arrival all seemed above expectations, Matt was very informative & we felt ready for a relaxing week. Major problems were first of all the pool heater, although we were told it had been started early due to a cold spell it never achieved a temperature where using it was an option, heater either was not working or does an ineffective job, it was a waste of our money. Thankfully the club house pool was nice & warm but still inconvenient when we could not use the pool outside our door. Next major inconvenience was the refrigerator, ice maker did not work & filtered water dispenser was broken, as tap water had a bad taste we had to buy a lot of water (and ice) for coffee, drinking & even brushing teeth, another expense we were not expecting. Third appliance that did not work was the dishwasher, there was a lot of soap scum on bottom of washer so apparently it hadn't been working for some time, washing dishes for large group on daily basis was a vacation chore. FYI: washer works but makes so much noise that we are sure it will not be operating for long. Minor problems were a broken pack 'n play that required putting it in the closet so the 18 month old couldn't climb out, called regarding this but never received a response: keyless door lock did not work occasionally, our call got us the hard key code but having to go through that process was annoying: no soap provided in a bathrooms as listed so another expense: basketball game in garage was broke that disappointed the boys: kitchen not really supplied for large family gathering, no cake pans or casseroles, only 6 glasses provided (one of them leaked!) In spite of all these problems we had a great family week but feel very disappointed with house owner/management.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sheldon, Iowa 51201
3

Perplexed and disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The entrance to this property and approach to the house is very neat and appealing . Upon entering the house you first notice that it is nicely decorated and staged. With the second look you notice the stained carpets and dirt on the tile floors, obviously had not been vacuumed or carpets cleaned in sometime. The baby highchair tray had dried food on it. Very disappointing given we are required to pay a cleaning fee up front. I can guarantee that this house was cleaner when we left than when we came! Get a new cleaning service. Another issue would be the kitchen pots and pans, very used and abused, replace them! Window treatment on patio door in poor condition. We had a wonderful time in the Orlando area, this house is well located. These issues could have been avoided if people had simply done their job!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. We thank the guest for their feedback. We professionally clean our properties and we have a process in place to report any issues with the property after every check out. We were aware of a few spots on the stairwell carpets and conducted spot cleaning which helped but did not remove the spots entirely. Due to the timing of the last check out and this guest check in we were not able to have the carpets cleaned by our professional carpet cleaning service. The carpets and tile have since been professionally cleaned and looks great. We have evaluated the comment regarding the other items and are addressing them accordingly. We apologize for any negative experience the guest may have had but we also request that any issues noted upon check in be reported immediately so that any issues can be addressed. Unfortunately the guest did not report these issues to us until now. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

Nice, but not happy.

  • 3 of 5

We were SO excited to go to FL and have rented out nice vacation home. The pictures looked great, Dan was nice on the phone. When we go to the location, it wasn't clean (needs a new cleaning company)!!!! Hair in the sink/drawer/shower. Chips and trash around the pool area and the gate wasn't up (as requested on the on procedure sheet). Stains on the stairs, toilet in the second floor was slow and got clogged. Play room items missing (darts for the dart board), pool stick broken, etc. Also, not paper product was there to start with (as stated on the form). Not to mention the WASP HIVE outside of the garage (we couldn't open the garage door). I called and emailed Dan about these items, he assured us that it was going to be corrected in the morning of 6/24. We left to Sea World, when we came back...we didn't see any changes :-( I wanted to SO bad to like this place!!!! I emailed him again....we never heard from him! Not very happy and I hope he gets this fixed for future renters.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive. We are a little perplexed and disappointed with the guests comments. We not only spoke with the guest but also spoke with the owner of our cleaning service after she left the home the next day. The spots on the stairs and the wasp nest were addressed the next morning while the guests were out and new darts left in the game room. The owner of the cleaning service even left a note letting them know that she had been there to address the issues they noted. We are quite confused by the response and did not receive additional correspondence from the guest. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Orlando vacations aren’t that easily forgotten! Experience this once in a lifetime kind of trip by researching iTrip's many Orlando Home rentals. Our Orlando condos are near some of the best Florida theme parks and attractions. Be a kid again and experience the special brand of magic that only Disney can create by visiting Disney World. If you’re looking for a different kind of magic head over to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter where you can create magical memories that will last a lifetime. For an exciting big screen adventure visit Universal Studios where you’ll feel like you’re in the movies. Our Orlando condo rentals are just a short distance from all of these great attractions.

Would you rather have an adventure under the sea? Then explore SeaWorld and commune with the fish. Do you want to take a trip around the world? Travel to Epcot located inside the Walt Disney World Resort and visit countries all around the world then dine at world-class restaurants! iTrip has Orlando condo rentals near all these great attractions so you’ll never be far away from the fun! No matter what you’re looking for, Orlando vacations have it all!

It’s not all fun and games in Orlando. If it’s business mixed in with pleasure, you’ll find the Orange County Convention Center, which is the second largest exhibition center in the United States, has more 2.1 million square feet of space and has 479,190 square feet of meeting rooms. Orlando is also home to amazing beaches as well as beachfront property so you can get your fill of sunshine while staying in one of iTrip’s great Orlando condos. Orlando, FL vacations start with iTrip.net! Research our amazing Orlando condo rentals now and enjoy memories for a lifetime!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $250 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee $7.50 per night
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers