Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pocono Lakefront Getaway

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath Lakefront

Come and enjoy this wonderful family getaway in the beautiful mountains of Northeast PA in Fawn Lake Forest. This home has 4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths. All bedrooms have ceiling fans, Window AC, cable TV and are on the second floor. The master bedroom has a master bath with a tub/shower and a shower stall. There is a pool table in the partially finished basement. Build a cozy fire by the lake in the fire pit. There is also a horse shoe pit, and a row boat with paddles to use for a cruise on the lake. Bring your poles and fish right from the dock or the shoreline. Anyone over 16 needs a fishing license and all fishing is catch and release. When the weather allows, the kids and adults will have hours of fun on the sledding hill in the back yard. There is no use of Fawn Lake Forest amenities (pools or beach). Located just minutes from Big Bear Ski Resort in Masthope and Woodloch Springs golf course and The Spa at Woodloch.

More Details

Nick Giovanelli
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017


Hawley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Master bath has a tub with shower and a shower stall. Second bath is a full bath Third bath is a half bath on main floor.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom - 2 twins together
  • 3 bedrooms have 2 twin beds each and the master has a king size. ( 2 twins together)
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • skiing
Sleds are provided for sledding hill. Everyone over 16 must have a fishing license. It must be on their person and in plain sight so anyone can see it. All fishing is catch and release. You may not keep fish. ABSOLUTELY NO FIREWORKS PERMITTED ON OR AROUND PROPERTY.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Pocono Lakefront Getaway
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

After a long day of skiing, this home was perfect to come back and relax in. The property was clean and well maintained, as described in the ad. This was our first time renting through HomeAway so we were a bit nervous but this experience was exceptional. The kitchen is large and provides all utensils to make cooking a breeze. There are multiple areas to lounge in, but we often chose the living room because of the fire place and perfect view of the frozen lake. The house includes tons of board games and the basement also has a pool table, air hockey table, and a game console. We also enjoyed sitting around the fire pit, staring at the stars. Needless to say, we were never bored. The property was cozy and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely consider renting again, maybe in the summer next time.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys, It was my pleasure having you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We found this lakefront house on-line through HomeAway. Nick was very helpful with any information we needed and answered any questions we had on the phone or through email , before we even reserved the house!

We are a family of 10 from the city, so for us, coming to Nick's house was like stepping into another dimension. The setting was perfect. The house was perfect, and everything we needed was there. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen along with the rest of the house was clean, and all the rooms had A/C. Each room had cable TV, and there's a nice pool table and air hockey table for the kids in the basement.

The house has a beautiful view of the lake and there's a private dock with two boats that were available for our use. The kids had such a blast rowing and paddling, something they never get to do.

We grilled dinner each night of the 5 nights we were there, and ate on the huge porch in the mild weather we experienced at the end of August.

Aside from the spacious kitchen, there are two sitting rooms with TVs. A Living room and a den. There's plenty of couches and easy-chairs for 15 people to comfortably sit.

We were no further than 45 minutes drive from any day activities we had planned. The drive in these parts are really pleasant and scenic.

All-in-all the stay was comfortable, and unforgettable.

Thank you Nick and Tim (Property manager) for the stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Peckville PA

Excellent!!! Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time here. The house was clean and set for fun and peaceful nights. The fishing was superior. Nick was great and accommodating. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5


1. Nice location

2. Dedicated boat and dock


1. House was not clean, we could see a layer of dust everywhere. We couldn't use the chairs which were outside (since they were very dirty).

2. Lots of insects, we could find crawling insects everywhere.

3. No ACs were fitted in bedrooms (they were kept in closets LOL), we called the property manager, he got it fixed. We spent one night and one day without AC (to be explicit there is no AC in living room).

4. Lake is bit dirty (you cannot swim unless you go far enough)

5. Not so comfortable beds

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's true about the dust. I did get another complaint and I immediately got a new cleaning company. They were the first rental of the summer season and I wish they would have told me. As for the insects there is nothing I can do since we are in the woods and on the lake. I didn't install theAC's yet because it has been cold up there. Unfortunately a heat wave came on Memorial Day weekend. They called and I took care of it. I tell everyone you can't swim from the shore. You have to take the boat out to deeper water which is not far. As for the beds in the master, they are Serta sleepers and they are firm and brand new. Not a cheap mattress. Maybe they don't like to sleep on a firm mattress. Some of the chairs on the deck are plastic. They are weathered, not dirty. I also bought 4 brand new ones that they didn't mention.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice house

  • 4 of 5

I liked the house nice 4 bedrooms nice kitchen, fireplace, big fire pit, game room in the basement nice patio and a huge lake. The only reason why i didn't give 5 stars is because the beds are really uncomfortable and in the master bedroom bathroom there was no hot water in the bathtub.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beds are being updated and a new hot water heater has been installed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 4 of 5

This home was in the perfect location for us. It was a reunion of sorts for 9 of my friends from high school. There were plenty of spots for us to sleep. The kitchen that leads into the LR and onto the deck is great. Really suitable to hanging out with big groups. The pond/lake is nice, but you really can't swim in it until you get out to the middle where the water isn't as murky/muddy. The fishing is great and we caught a number of smaller fish along with a 10-12 inch Black Crappie. Highly recommend this home for anybody looking to do some fishing, bbq'ing and relaxing.

Only downside was that the basement, while nice and big, was a bit dirty and full of cobwebs, etc. We didn't poke around too much down there.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time. The basement is only partially finished. I am hoping to complete it this fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The Summit
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Woodloch Springs
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Summit
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ski Big Bear
Car: necessary

Things to do


Rates & Availability

Hawley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
May 5 2017 - Sep 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150

Minimum 2 night stay is $600.00 ($300 a night for winter or standard). Minimum $900 for Summer
Email for Holiday Rates
Family or couples only
Must bring own linens
No community amenities are associated with this rental

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties