check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judy

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

CLOSE TO GLACIER PARK, MINUTES TO THE SKI HILL AND DOWNTOWN WHITEFISH

48 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whitefish House Rental Photos and Description

CRESTWOOD RETREAT offers you a tranquil hideaway. The home is in a great location - 1 minute from downtown Whitefish, 7 minutes from the ski slopes at Whitefish Mountain Resort, and 35 minutes away from Glacier National Park. It is located on a quiet residential court. The backyard offers privacy with a spacious patio. It overlooks mountains, meadows, and occasional visitors of whitetail deer.The bird life is abundant including pheasants, morning doves, and woodpeckers. The retreat has a handsome decor. Three private bedrooms and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room comfortably sleep up to 8 guests. Each bedroom has a flat screen LED TV hooked up to cable. There are 2 full baths, 1/2 bath and the master bath includes an all glass steam sauna/shower. The main floor is very roomy with a large dining area, living room, and a well equipped kitchen. Enjoy the gas fireplace, WiFi high speed internet access, and the 46-inch SMART LED TV with digital cable, 3D Blueray player, and Surround Sound. The perfect Montana getaway!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Judy (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Judy

My husband and I visited Whitefish for a ski vacation many years ago and we never left. The Rocky Mountain landscape and the friendly down-to-earth residents captured our hearts. We started a business and a family. We opened up "Crestwood Retreat", our vacation rental, to offer our guests the perfect setting to unwind and to explore the area's natural beauty and stunning vistas.

Judy Engibous

Judy purchased this house in 2010

Why Judy chose Montana

The property is in an ideal location. It is centrally located to Whitefish Ski Resort, Glacier National Park, and Downtown Whitefish. We are conveniently situated in the historic town of Whitefish - just a 1/2 mile from downtown. The town offers visitors a low key atmosphere and a variety of fine restaurants, charming shops, unique galleries, and nightlife.

What makes this house unique

Crestwood Retreat is a "home away from home" with all the creature comforts. Guests love to watch the "community whitetail deer" in the backyard and the numerous bird feeders surrounding the home attract a wide range of species.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house is beautiful & so well equipped for every need. We came stressed out & tired and left so relaxed & happy. The house is exceptionally clean & comforting. The little critters outside kept us entertained.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

5
based on 48 traveler reviews

CLOSE TO GLACIER PARK, MINUTES TO THE SKI HILL AND DOWNTOWN WHITEFISH
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
5

Absolutely AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

There are not enough words to describe how wonderful this rental is!! Every little detail has been thought of and prepared for. We were greeted by deer in the backyard the moment we walked in and they continued to visit throughout our stay which was awesome!! The accommodations were above and beyond! Everything you could possibly want or need is provided. The steam shower is amazing!! I would recommend this to anyone and everyone coming to Whitefish!! I will definitely be back! I am actually still here as I write this, dreading having to leave in the morning! Hands down the best vacation ever.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Great property! Perfect to downtown and west glacier!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property and close to downtown and West Glacier.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, very comfortable & a great place to stay! Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a rental. It's 5 min to downtown for restaurants/shopping, 25-30 min from Kalispel airport & about 45 min to entrance of Glacier Park. This house makes you feel like you're staying in your own home no comfort detail is missed. We also enjoyed seeing deer come up to the patio every evening while we were here. Overall a great experience & we are grateful to have chosen this as our place to stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, relaxing retreat

  • 5 of 5

We spent three short days in this rental. We wish it were longer. The owners have thought of everything you might imagine you would need. It was like visiting a very well organized relation. The home is spotless and so incredibly well equipped. We would highly recommend this home! Thank you, Judy, for a great retreat.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location in Whitefish close to the West Glacier Entrance

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in Whitefish and a big reason was this house. The house is charming and is located close to town, the public beach and a short drive to the West Glacier entrance.

This was our first time in Whitefish and we arrived on Saturday so that we could go to the Whitefish Huckleberry Festival. This festival was recommended to us by a friend and we really enjoyed it. We finished Saturday with a sunset cruise out of Whitefish Lodge which we highly recommend.

We went to the public beach every day and loved swimming in the lake. We rented paddle boards one day and loved the view from the water. The town of Whitefish has great restaurants and stores.

Yesterday we drove to Glacier National park which is only 25 minutes away. Be sure to stop at the Huckleberry Jam & Pie store in Hungry Horse.

The Huckleberry pie and ice cream is not to be missed!!

Thank you to Judy for a great stay at a great house!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, ohio
5

Loved this wonderful 3 bedroom house walking distance from downtown Whitefish and Whitefish lake.

  • 5 of 5

The house was really lovely and Judy thought of everything. We enjoyed watching the birds at her bird feeder and the deer that seemed to stop by every morning and evening. We felt right at home. We drove to Glacier National Park a couple days which was an easy 40 minute drive. We also enjoyed the local beach at Whitefish Lake (Judy has beach chairs) and we went fishing as well. All four of us loved this house and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitefish House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder Season
Oct 19 2016 - Nov 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Family Week
Feb 15 2017 - Feb 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski Season
Feb 21 2017 - Apr 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder Season
Apr 10 2017 - May 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Season
May 15 2017 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$295
$1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Season
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder Season
Oct 17 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Shoulder Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 10.0%

Minimum nights are specified per season. You may request to "fill in dates" between bookings if the minimum can't be met.
50% down at booking. The balance plus a refundable $300 damage deposit due 45 days before arrival.
Occupancy - Maximum 8 Guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whitefish House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , steam sauna/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • The master bathroom has an all glass steam sauna/shower for you to relax and rejuvenate.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Double bed with twin top bunk & twin trundle pull out.
  • Each bedroom has cable television. Queen beds in two of the bedrooms. The third bedroom has a double bed with a twin top bunk & a twin trundle bed that can be pulled out.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you have children 3 and under, please inform us, so we know what 'extras' you need.

Partner Offers