check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bombero Bill

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Oceanfront Condo On Powder White Sand Beach In Heart of Hotel Zone & Party Zone

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Photos and Description

Oceanfront Studio Style Condo Sleeps 4

Relax on a beautiful powder white sand beach, swim in the turquoise Caribbean or watch the sunrise from your private oceanfront balcony.

Located in the heart of the Hotel Zone & Party Zone, Bombero Bill’s Oceanfront Condos at Salvia are next to Plaza Forum By The Sea (a 3 story open aired mall) just steps away from the finest dining, shopping and nightlife Cancun has to offer.

Soak in the sun, relax by the pool or explore all the area has to offer. Cancun has excellent dining, shopping and nightlife. Want more, try Scuba Diving or Snorkeling with Scuba Cancun, explore ancient Mayan Ruins at Tulum or Chichen Itza, take a day trip and visit Cozumel, Playa Del Carmen or Isla Mujeres. Looking for adventure? Visit one of the many Eco parks such as El Garrafon, Xel Ha or Xcaret or swim with the dolphins at Dolphin Discovery. Try a refreshing swim, snorkel or scuba dive in a cavern & underground river system. The area has endless things to see and do.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bombero Bill (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Condo On Powder White Sand Beach In Heart of Hotel Zone & Party Zone
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Virginia
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very good property. My wife and I stayed her for a week. You cannot beat the location. This condo is located in the heart of everything - the grocery store, plenty of restaurants, the bars and clubs and shopping. We didn't have to travel far for anything. Bombero Bill's Condo was just as pictured. It was very clean and well cared for. The scheduled cleanings were excellent. Mr. Bill was also excellent to work with in booking the unit. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We definitely welcome you back as part of the Bombero Bills Family!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, Tx
5

Affordable and in the middle of the action

  • 5 of 5

Was very pleased with this find. We were right on the beach and right in the middle of the entertainment district. Condo was clean and had all the needed basics. The staff was very outgoing and quick to help. We had problems with the patio door but they came quickly and fixed. Was nice to have a filtered water system in refridge. Beds were comfy and we fell asleep quickly. Bill was very helpful which I think is very important being a fellow vrbo owner. Was nice to get the coupons and info sheet before we arrived. Have already recommended this place to others and if I come back, I know where I will be staying. thanks again Bill and maybe you can come stay in my place in San Miguel de Allende.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Romantic getaway from Belize

  • 4 of 5

My boyfriend and I had a great experience. The room was clean, the front desk was helpful and the maid was sweet. We either walked or caught the bus which was right in front of the hotel. The beach was amazing. We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE! LOVED THIS CONDO!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I found this condo and fell in love with the pictures right away! When we got there, we were even more impressed by the view and the condo. The location is absolutely perfect, so close to everything, especially the bus stop and taxis. When we were coming back late from the clubs...we were obviously so tired from dancing and we were sooo happy that our condo was very close (specially because I was wearing heels)!

The condo was very clean and it has everything that you need. The kitchenette is fully stocked with utensils, plates, pots, pans, cups, toaster, mini oven, stove, etc. The refridgerator has a water dispenser as well. They (lobby) also gave us a free water jug (5 gallons) which was awesome because water bottles are so expensive! We took the bus to Chedraui (a mexican supermarket) to get groceries and we cooked in the condo which saved us lots of money.You can also go to Wal-Mart for the groceries. Also, if possible, take the bus!!!! It's only 7 pesos per person (.52 cents). Taxi would charge us 150+ pesos ($11.25 usd one way). Bus system is safe and easy! Plus, the drivers are friendly and lost of tourists take the bus, taxis are almost out of service because no one really uses them anymore.

We also went to Plaza Las Islas, to this amazing Thai place and to the movies. We took the bus to get to the plaza which is about 5 minutes away from the condo. The bus stop is right in front of the condo!

Condo is about 10-15 minutes away from the airport. The view is amazing and just the overall environment was very relxing. The condo building is peaceful and the pool area was usually empty (not like your typical hotel, with kids running all over the place). The pool was clean and there were some kids but it wasnt like overflowing with people. There is a restaurant by the pool and a spa. I got a 30 minute massage by Rosie and she was wonderful and the price is reasonable, only 20 dollars!

The condo owner, Bill, is amazing! He was extremely helpful prior to the trip and gave very detailed information. He really made us feel safe/comfortable and went out of his way to made sure we had a good time. He gave us plenty of helpful tips regarding the area and restaurants, etc. I will definitely come back to this condo!!! This is our new 'go to' place! My husband and I had such a wonderful experience that we are spreading the word and recommending this condo to all our family and friends!

Thanks Bill for everything!!!

Ana and Juan

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ana and Juan, Thanks for the wonderful review. As you have discovered, we try to be as accurate and honest with the photos and descriptions as possible. But it is reviews from Guests like you that potential Guests base their decisions on. We are glad your visit was a pleasant one and we welcome you back whenever you are ready! Thanks for the kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic location, close to the "action". Restaurants, night clubs, malls, etc. within a very short walk. Bus stop about 1/2 block, convenience store just down the block. The condo, itself was very clean and comfortable--the beds were a bit hard but after the first night we slept like "babies". The security staff, front desk staff and cleaning staff all did a very good job and were helpful. The condo was well stocked with a lovely purified water dispensing fridge, wonderful coffee maker, toaster oven, blender, etc.

And the view was absolutely the best-couldn't ask for better--the beautiful Caribbean just steps away. Chili's and Hard Rock Cafe just next door were pretty good places to eat, as well as Mocombos Sea Food Restaurant that was a few minutes walk away.

If you like total quiet on the beach, then the constant music playing during the day from the nearby clubs might be a bit of a deterrent, but it was always quiet after about 8:00 P.M.

The owner was very prompt in answering any questions and was very easy to work with. All in all, a very nice place to stay and if we go back to Cancun, would definitely try to book Bombero Bill's at the Salvia.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to us how we are doing and also for sharing your experiences to potential Guests. We look forward to having you as our Guests again in the future,
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
New York, NY
5

Fantastico!

  • 5 of 5

Bombero Bill's condo was the perfect mix of comfort and great location. If you're looking to experience all that Cancun has to offer - the white sand beach and the Caribbean Sea, plenty of restaurants and nightlife or adventure excursions like snorkeling with whale sharks or ziplining through the jungle - Bombero Bill's really is a perfect home base. We found the condo to be clean and cozy, with new linens and bright colors that complement the scenery outside the sliding glass doors. There's a Walmart nearby where you can pick up snacks and even full meals for cooking in the kitchen, which is well stocked and even has a blender for homemade margaritas! The onsite staff was very nice and super helpful, and maid service was included making our stay truly effortless. There are even postcards in the condo so you can brag to your friends back home about your fantastic trip. The onsite pool was clean and quiet, and we spent hours upon hours just reading in the sun. When we weren't reading by the pool, we were picnicking on the beach or sitting on our balcony watching the sun rise over the Caribbean and listening to the waves. I have no complaints at all... only that we couldn't stay longer!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Cancun International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Many within walking or crawling distance
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Isla Mujeres & PDC Cozumel
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Several professional level courses to choose from
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy. 307
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Too many to list!

Other Activities: See suggestions mentioned in property description above

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 20 2016 - Oct 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Day of the Dead
Oct 28 2016 - Nov 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
November 2016
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Winter 2016
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
Peak Winter Holidays 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Brrr It's Cold 2017
Jan 16 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Prime Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Apr 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Holy Week 2017
Apr 6 2017 - Apr 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 18 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Summer 2017
May 31 2017 - Sep 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Mexico Independence Day
Sep 14 2017 - Sep 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 20 2017 - Oct 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Day of the Dead 2017
Oct 29 2017 - Nov 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 2 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Peak Winter Holidays 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
 

Additional information about rental rates

Our calendar shows a 2 night minimum stay.
We will accept 1 night stays but we need to inform you that our condo association assesses a $20 surcharge on 1 night stays.
So please consider this additional fee when reserving for one night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio Style - 2 double , Sofa
  • Spring 2010 new luxury comforters added for a more enjoyable sleep.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Amenities include: Accommodations in this Studio Style Oceanfront Condo set on a powder white sand beach with a private balcony. *2 Double Beds Sleep a maximum of 4 people. *Air conditioning and Ceiling Fan *Swimming Pool *Maid Service Included *iPod Docking Station / Digital FM Stereo System *Efficiency Kitchen *Rotisserie / Convection Oven *Breakfast bar & Stools *Small Table Eating Area & Chairs *Large Closet Storage *Children Welcome & Handicap Accessible *New Elevator System Recently Installed *24/7 Security & In-Room Safe *Friendly Staff *WIFI (Additional Fee Available At Front Desk) or Free At Many Local Establishments within walking distance.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties