check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

TIA

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SAVE $500/wk 8/13-8/20/16! Elegantly Updated Lakefront! Kayaks & Paddleboat Incl

21 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

White Lake House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, Sleeps 9, Open floor plan, Contemporary Styling...

NEWLY UPDATED!! While there are 100's of activities close by for all members of the family. You may want to choose a nice get away from your everyday lives. This property is located on a nearly 100 acre lake with a canal for canoeing, kayaking, pontoon boating, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing, diving... any water activity that you can think of on an All-Sports Lake. The lake also features a very large sand bar for spending entire days of leisure and/or fun. The lake is Private, so you may even have it all to yourself on some days. Or you can choose to stay on your own beach and have sunset drinks by you own bonfire. Perfect for family fun. This property is conveniently located. Situated 30 mi from downtown Detroit. Near Casinos, DTE energy Theater (Pine Knob), Comerica Park, Fox theater, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, Detroit Opera House, U of M, MSU

Relax, Get Away, Be Romantic, Family Fun: While there are 100's of activities close by for all members of the family. You may want to choose a nice get away from your everyday busy lives. This property is located on a nearly 100 acre lake with canals for canoeing, kayaking, pontoon boating, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing, diving... any water activity that you can think of on an All-Sports Lake. The lake also features a very large sand bar for spending entire days of leisure and/or fun. The sand bar offers all sorts of activities, including water volleyball, if you wish. The lake is Private, so you may even have it all to yourself on some days. Or you can choose to stay on your own beach and have sunset drinks by you own bonfire.

Location, Location, Location!!!: Whether you are visiting for a family reunion, attending the concert of the year at DTE, or just want to get away for a few nights of gambling at one of many nearby casinos, this property is conveniently located from anything. Situated 30 mi from downtown Detroit. Which offers casinos, Comerica Park, Fox theater, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, The Detroit Opera House, the Auto Show... to name a few. The property is also about 30 mi from Ann Arbor and University of Michigan. Michigan State University is only 50 mi to the East. DTE Energy Music Theater (Pine Knob) & The Palace of Auburn Hills are only 10-15 mi away. Golf dozens of beautiful courses- just minutes away. Golf Packages available. Ski Alpine Valley ski Resort, just 5 mi up the road. Shop and Dine at World Class malls and Restaurants. This property offers almost anything that you are looking for, just minutes away.

Dozens of Courses nearby. Golf Packages available.

Alpine Valley Ski Resort only 10 minutes away.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
TIA (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

SAVE $500/wk 8/13-8/20/16! Elegantly Updated Lakefront! Kayaks & Paddleboat Incl
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house for few days and everything was wonderful, except the whether. We could not enjoy the lake and the outdoor deck, but it gave us the opportunity to take advantage of the beautiful house. Tia provided us all the information needed and always very fast. She gave as a very worm welcome and a good bottle of wine. The house was very clean and well maintained, the beds comfortable and a lot of space.

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

Zahan family.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

A well-kept fantastic home to rent. The location was perfect for us as it was in the middle of all my relatives. The house was clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of space for 3 adults and 2 kids. If we ever travel back to Michigan, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place and wonderful hosts

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house for little less than a week, 4 adults and 2 kids. The place was wonderful, exactly as described. Plenty of room for everyone, clean, had everything you would need. The listing is 100% accurate. Tia was so wonderful, provided us with all the information we needed and was there if we had any more questions. We enjoyed the lake, the fire pit, grilling out, fishing, biking, etc. There are many stores and restaurants near by as well. Would definitely recommend the place and the hosts to anyone. Thank you Tia!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely home and wonderful owners

  • 5 of 5

This property had all we needed and then some! The kitchen was fully stocked, a lovely bottle of wine greeted us upon arrival, the place was super clean, and all the amenities were as described or better. It is even better than the pictures (they recently put wood floors in the dining room area to update the place) which shows they are putting their time and money back into maintaining the already well-maintained property. And the owners could not be more hospitable! They gave us dining suggestions and told us the best way to attend the Renaissance Fair. Tia and Mike were more than accommodating before, during and after our visit. The next time we attend the Fair or any other attractions in SE Michigan we know where we will be staying. Thanks and hope to see you again soon!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Its a beautiful home and the owners go out of their way to make sure everything you need is available. I especially recommend this place for families with small children because you can practically travel empty handed. They have a wide selection of toys, high chairs and even beds for lil ones. Our group and a great time and view is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Michigan
3

Wish we would have known before we got there......

  • 3 of 5

We rented this home for a week and had a great time but we wish we would have known before we got to the house that the water pressure was such an issue....we found out 5 minutes after we arrived when two people flushed the toilet at the same time and there was NO water coming out of the kitchen faucet or any faucet for that matter - you couldn't even wash your hands! It took a while for the pressure to return. We had to plan our showers and always had a pitcher of water in the shower with us so we could rinse off when the water stopped coming out. Very disappointing!! The lake itself is very shallow and the beach area at this house is very sea-weedy and there are lots of lilly pads. We enjoyed the paddle boats and paddling around the lake. Like I said, we had a great time but felt a little blind-sided by the water issue. Don't get me wrong, the owners were very nice and left us a bottle of wine and a nice note. We just wish we had known before we booked this home.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like to apologize about the water pressure. We sincerely wish you had brought this to our attention before you were leaving. Immediately after you had brought this issue to our attention and checked out, we found that somehow the additional water pressure system had been switched off during your stay (or before). After we switched it back on, we ran all faucets, toilets, and showers. There was no decrease in pressure. We installed this system to supply pressure for groups with many guests. To our knowledge, it has worked properly, and have had no previous complaints. We contacted our plumber to check into an alarm system to warn guests if this situation occurs again. We are glad that you enjoyed the use of the paddle boats. I hope that you explored the entire lake. The lake has some shallow areas, but reaches 60 feet deep in others. I would guess that the lake averages about 30 feet deep. We installed the beach a few years ago to give our guests with children an area to play. We installed 50 feet of fabric and sand. The sand stretches about 25-35 feet from shore, and should get as deep as 3-4 feet, depending on the water level. The weeds did grow rather high this year. We had a perfect summer for weeds, and your stay later in the summer was the most I had ever seen on this lake. Again, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience, and we could definitely make it up to you on your next stay. Thank you for choosing our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Car: recommended

Other Activities: SANDBAR

Photos

Rates & Availability

White Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$279
Fri,Sat
$1,549
$5,495
 
 
HOLIDAYS 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
From
$299
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,795
$5,495
 
 
WINTER 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
From
$269
Fri,Sat
$1,449
$4,495
 
 
SPRING 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,695
$4,995
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
From
$399
Fri,Sat
$2,195
$5,995
 
 
SUMMER 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$469
From
$519
Fri,Sat
$3,295
$8,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Security Deposit or Protection Plan required for ALL STAYS
$300-$500 MINIMUM FULLY REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT for ALL STAYS.

PONTOON BOAT AVAILABLE FOR RENT (ADDITONAL SEC DEP FOR PONTOON BOAT)

Holidays and the night before AND after a holiday are charged as weekend nights

One month is equal to 4 weeks, or 28 days.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

White Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , First Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Second Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Binoculars
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
While there typically is firewood and propane gas left on the property, and renters are welcome to use what is there. Propane gas for the grill and firewood is the responsibility of the guests. The home comes supplied with durable goods: silverware, plates, glasses, cloth towels, linens, washcloths, etc. Disposable goods (while sometimes left by previous guests) as in: laundry soap, paper products (plates, napkins, towels, additional toilet tissue, etc), fabric softener, dishwasher detergent, shampoo, plastic cups, firewood, propane gas, etc… are the responsibility of the guests.

Partner Offers