Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3BR/3full baths -3/4 Block to the Beach-sleeps 8

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms, +a roll-away, Air bed-Queen sleeper sofa

This colorful condo has ten foot ceilings for that spacious open feeling. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom and a TV.. The master king bedroom is beautifully furnished with a huge walk-in closet and a balcony overlooking the pool area that gets wonderful sunsets almost every night The other two queen bedrooms are nicely furnished with bright Island colors. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom The dinning area has seating for 6 and also a granite bar with 4 stools. The living room has a coffee table, chairs, flat screen, cable TV, DVD, disc player, WI-FI and a new queen sleeper sofa-Permit # 2015-691360- pet on approval only

Gary Lawrence
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2018

About Gary Lawrence

Mary and I are from Minnesota-we love to fish and play golf-been spending time in TX for the past 7 years-4 on the Island. SPI is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!

Gary Lawrence purchased this condo in 2009

Why Gary Lawrence chose South Padre Island

We looked for months and when we found this condo we knew we had to have it!!

What makes this condo unique

It's big,1200 sq-10 foot ceilings, has a nice deck off the master King bedroom with a B.Q.,that gets great sunsets and a nice view of the firer works. Each bedroom has it's own full bath room and a T.V. The master king bath room has a huge walk in closet , the design is very up scale. As of Jan 2018 a new stackable washer drying was installed and in Jan 2015 a new queen sleeper sofa was added for extra company. There's also a twin roll away and a air bed.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The pool is the perfect size!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bedroom has it's own full tiled bathroom with a tub and shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , twin roll-away-also have a air bed- crib- queen sleeper sofa
  • Each bed room has it's own full bathroom and there's a new queen sleeper sofa in the living room
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3BR/3full baths -3/4 Block to the Beach-sleeps 8
average rating of 4.6060605 based on 35 reviews

Clean, quiet, and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Went with a group of 6 adults during the spring break season. It was a quick walk to the beach, but far enough away from the noise. There was a hose outside next to the pool so we were able to minimize the sand we tracked in to the house. There was plenty of space and the parking spot easily fit our two vehicles. Gary was quick to respond and answered every question we had. The only thing that bothered us was the noisy washing machine, but as long as we didn't run it at night it was fine. There were also plenty of cooking tools which was a nice surprise!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you like my place-Thanks for coming and your feed back-Will get the washer looked at this week. Yours Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent lodgings

  • 4 of 5

Very nice. Clean and suited our vacation needs. Walking distance to many attractions. Pool was clean and a nice alternative to the beach. Will book with Gary again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simple, clean beach condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was as expected for the price. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was equipped with all we needed. The pool is very small, but suited our needs. There is a small balcony off the master, which overlooks the pool. The owner may consider removing the heavy, rusted table- the balcony was not very accommodating. The owner was very attentive and was very accessible by text. Overall a simple place to stay on SPI.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Pictures do not do justice. The condo was bigger than I expected it to be. It was perfect for what we needed while we stayed on the island. Loved that each room had its own bathroom. The washer and dryer worked great and Gary was very responsive to any questions we had during our stay. Would totally come back again and recommend to all my friends

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Save your money! We DO NOT RECOMMEND!!

  • 1 of 5

A simple fix took Gary Lawrence(owner) 3 DAYS to fix because he was neglectful, dismissive and lacked competence as an owner!

The washer broke down ruining our towels, soaking wet clothes that were on the floor, because the washer leaked water all over the floor. When we called him, he didn't know what to do, gave us the run around by telling us that something will be done, that we needed to be there when someone came to see the problem... So on our vacation we have to sit and wait for maintenance!

The people that came to diagnose the issue, left the washer in the middle of the hall, and the door of to the side making it difficult to walk around. Gary stopped answering our calls, and the property manager didn't know what to do! Finally Gary answered to tell us that he is overwhelmed and didn't know what to do, but there were laundry mats on the island! So, again on our vacation we need to go the laundry mat??

we were so frustrated with no clothes, towels, everything smelling like mold that I had to call him and TELL HIM TO BUY ANOTHER washer and deliver it first thing in the morning. He was neglectful, incompetent, and a total lack of respect to us!

Other lies about the condo, the beds are terrible, the shower makes an annoying sound the entire time you shower, the place smells like mold, vents are disgusting, the pool is dirty all the time, the grill is a joke we had to use bricks, and zip ties to get it up properly!

Needless to say, worst condo rental we have ever stayed at, save your money and go somewhere else!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary and I have been renting our condo for the past 10 years with very few complaints as you can read other reviews.This was a unfortunate situation that we had no control over.we ordered a new washer as soon as possible but it takes 2 days to get it delivered from Brownville. Most people LOVE our condo. We understand why these people were so upset but the washer breaking down was out of our control. We had all the filters replaced the 2nd day these people arrived and the new washer came the day before they departed. The place is back in great shape as it usually is and with the new washer in place we can only hope people will love it again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Woodlands, Texas

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and liked the location of the condo. The owner is very attentive. Thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Port Isabell
Car: not necessary

My condo is located in the best part of the Island. Many great bars and restaurants are with in walking distant. You can visit the turtle rescue center or hit the water park with the kids. Or jump on a horse and fly down the beach. The FREE bus shuttle will pick you up right on my corner and take you anywhere you want to go. It will even take you over the Causeway to Walmart or to the H.E.B. supermarket, where you'll find anything you need! Pet on approval only


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $90

pet on approval only-pet fee is $75.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties