Large luxury townhome on Sister Bay Bluff loaded with two natural stone fireplaces, stainless steel appliances, amazing views of Lake Michigan, Sister Bay, and the Sister Islands.
A short walk down the shore to Sister Bay shopping, restaurants, ice cream shops. Go the other way and you have go-carts, mini-golf, or a grocery store. A short drive and you have several golf courses and state parks.
Keywords: Amazing Views, Private, Newly built (2007)
We bought this because it has sentimental value from growing up and vacationing in the area. We can't get there much during the summers because we're just too busy raising our three daughters who play tennis all over the Midwest. You're welcome to enjoy our second home and we'd be glad to know another family is having fun there while we're away.
Kevin Gerard purchased this townhome in 2007
Upon arrival at this property we were overwhelmed at the amount of space for a family of 9 and how beautiful it is. Plenty of comfortable beds and a very nice kitchen. The views are spectacular. The huge stone fireplace with seating was popular with our group as well the pool. Proximity to town was nice. The owners were a pleasure to work with. We are definitely interested in a return trip in the future!!
Beautiful, spacious home with modern, updated kitchen, lots of space, super clean. Loved the water views, walking to the private community pool and being able to walk to town. This home was fantastic and we would rent again!
If you are looking for a condo rental with amazing views this is the place for you. There were 8 of us in our group and this home was large enough to accomadate everyone comfortably. The first thing we noticed upon arriving was the breath taking view of the lake. There is a hiking path on the other side of the condo and while hiking we came across an eagle in one of the trees and had several deer run through the back of the property. Highly recommend this condo and when we return we will rent again.
We brought our family and our kids each brought friends to this large home in Sister Bay. It's modern, new, spacious and the perfect location. Our view was overlooking the water and gorgeous sunsets. We walked to town, hiked the paths behind the home and loved the pool/hot tub that was private/gated just to the home owners in Mariner's Pointe.
We stayed in this town home/condo in summer of 2011 with our four children under 4. During our stay we had multiple grandparents and my sister's family all visit us and stay overnight comfortably. The town home is part of a group of town homes in Sister Bay that has shared access to a pool, hot tub, fire pit, waterfront deck with fireplace, and stairs to a beautiful walking trail on the water. The town home is three levels which was perfect for our family. The basement is a walk-out has a guest room (gorgeous views), large bathroom and living area for guests. The main level has the kitchen, master bedroom, amazing bathroom with spa tub, second story patio, and views that make you feel like you are in a treehouse overlooking Green Bay. The third level has a huge bonus room with 4 beds, and 2 additional bedrooms one with bunkbeds with a slide! Our girls are still talking about it. With four young children, safety is our main concern and the great thing about this condo is the pool is about a 5 minute walk and is gated. The town home is also waterfront, but the only way to get down to the water is by taking stairs that are a few hundred feet away. We never worried about our children's safety, but were still able to enjoy waterfront views and a pool. Many of the other town homes are occupied by owners who are regulars at the pool. They were so kind to us in sharing the parts of Door County they love and our children all became fast friends! It was like being part of a small neighborhood! In fact, we had such a great time, we ended up buying one of the condos in the community. I read the negative review below and have a few comments. We asked ahead of time about curtains and the owner said they did not have any. At their own expense, they had curtains up for us ahead of time to block out some of the light so our kids could nap. The fridge was leaking and when I notified the owner, someone was immediately sent out to fix it. We rent homes often because of our family situation and they could not have been kinder in helping us out with any need we had. We like to eat out a lot on vacation, but we grilled a few times and made dinner once. I don't remember having any issues with it. Sister Bay is also an amazing part of Door County that can be overlooked!
DO NOT RENT THIS PLACE, unless you want to throw money away on a very uncomfortable rental. “Sparsely furnished” is a laughable understatement. Prison cells have more furniture. Two bedrooms only have beds, no curtains, lamps, other furniture, or rugs. “Dressers” in three are mirrorless broken flea market rejects, as is most of the furniture. Baths have nothing more than what the builder put in – no towel bars, toilet paper holders, bath accessories or rugs. Kitchen is not equipped – a few rusty pots and pans, no cutting board, mixing bowls or grill accessories, and minimum cooking tools. Broken toaster, leaking refrigerator, altho the owner was notified several times. Dining has a small, unfinished table that only seats six on rickety chairs – no table linens. One lamp in the whole dining/living area is broken. Only three small throw rugs. Tiny wire chairs on the deck have wooden seats that are cracked and warped. No table. Grill had a wasp’s nest in it and looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in a year. The lower level patio has NO furniture. No landline phone, though cell service is sketchy at best – scary when you have elderly parents and young kids. A two car garage, but no remote door openers makes entry very difficult. DVD player or games for kids? Forget it. Few trash cans, no tools or scissors, no iron or ironing board, outlets that don’t work, and bent wire hangers complete the picture.The owner’s response? If you don’t like it, leave, and no, you don’t get a refund.
Any noise reverberates throughout “echo house” but you can’t understand the person standing next to you. The only TV that works is in the living room, but to hear it the volume has to be high, which keeps everyone awake at night. Huge empty floor areas and walls are cold and uninviting.
Cold? The furnace wasn’t working for five days because there were no directions on how to use the complicated dual level thermostats. No directions for anything for that matter. The lower level (read: basement) always felt like a refrigerator.
Kid's bath fan fell on our son when we reset the GFI. When the owners ignored our complaints we called the fire department, who noted that the smoke detectors didn’t have batteries and there weren’t any CO2 detectors! When the landlord was forced to repair the smoke detectors, they went off constantly when we cooked, even boiled water.
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.