check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Seth Gordon

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

masterful modern. chef's kitchen. en suite master, parking, great location

44 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northwest House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + queen air mattress, 2.5 Baths, fireplace. parkng

Please contact me before submitting a reservation request so I can confirm availability.

This standout modern architectural is new construction, finished 2010 ~94 walk score - bring comfy shoes to explore the great neighborhood. Eco-friendly architectural with designer finishes - Exposed wood support beams, metal railings, granite counter tops, heated concrete and bamboo floors. The unit has very nice natural light.

Bedrooms:

3 bedrooms, each with queen beds. 1 queen air bed.

2 downstairs on the ground level. Master suite on 3rd floor.

Living / Kitchen area on the second floor. Counter seating, no dining table.

Top floor master bedroom has en-suite bathroom, dual sink bathroom, jetted shower, and a balcony.

Centrally located in Wallingford, this free-standing home (no shared walls) is 7 blocks to lively 45th street in Wallingford with a range of restaurants, coffee shops, bars, and eclectic shopping. First of many coffee shops is 3 blocks away. Famous Gas Works Park, Lake Union (seaplanes and paddle boats), Burke Gilman Trai (run, bike, blade)l, Fremont (The Troll and Center of the Universe) are all an easy walk. Green lake is 10 blocks (jog the 3 mile loop or paddle in the lake). 2 miles to Husky Stadium. The following neighborhoods are closer than 10 minutes - Ballard, Fremont, Greenlake, Belltown, Pike's Place Market, Pioneer Square, Queen Anne, Capitol Hill and Montlake. 2 minutes to 99. 5 minutes to I5. Easy access to buses and public transportation.

all linens, bedding, towels replaced this season, so everything is nice, and fresh for your stay.

Open floor plan living room and chef's kitchen is located on the 2nd level. 5 burner Bertazoni gas range. All kitchen utensils.Granite counter tops.

There may be minor changes to furniture choices as we're always upgrading, but major details don't change.

2 Ground level bedrooms each with queen beds.

Full-size Washer & Dryer. Downstairs bathroom has dual-head shower + body spray. 100sf+ ground level patio.

1 reserved off-street parking spot behind the home. And, easy street parking in this residential neighborhood.

Approximate Driving times (without traffic):

4 minutes ­ Green Lake

5 minutes ­ Zoo

7 minutes ­ University of Washington

7 minutes ­ Amazon South Lake Union 11 minutes ­ Quest Field ­ Go Hawks!

12 minutes ­ Space Needle

13 minutes ­ downtown Amtrak

25 minutes ­ Sea­tac Airport

28 minutes ­ Redmond Microsoft Campus 28 minutes ­ Bellevue

16 minutes ­ Seattle Children's Main campus 12 minutes ­ Fred Hutchinson

BOOKING PREFERENCES:

Do not sending book requests for stays shorter than 5 days without contacting me first, they will be denied. We have a preference for longer stays: 6 nights+ May - September. 4 nights otherwise. Will consider shorter stays if they fit neatly between other bookings already on the calendar. We own several 3br modern homes in the area that are very similar. We sometimes keep the calendar open so long as we have availability at one of those homes (all listed here).

Higher rates may apply for memorial day, 4th of july, labor day, and UW graduation, thanksgiving, christmas, NYE

We do not host events or gatherings.

Keywords: modern, lake union, needle, fremont, wallingford, belltown, ballard, queen anne, house, fireplace, parking,

All homes modern 3br / 2.5 baths with offstreet parking, modern furnishings and at least 1 55" TV

VRBO 295372 / HomeAway 292093

VRBO 642418 / HomeAway 642418vb

HomeAway 991532 / VRBO 434845

HomeAway 3564423 / VRBO 3564423ha

HomeAway 3906417 / VRBO 3906417ha

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Seth Gordon (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Seth Gordon

I've been a vacation home renter for about three years and think I've gotten quite good at creating a nice comfortable environment for travelers to come home to while you're in Seattle.

Seth Gordon purchased this house in 2010

Why Seth Gordon chose Northwest

Being 5 blocks off lake union, and 10 blocks from Green lake, you'll be able to easily indulge all your favorite pastimes. running, cycling, learn to row classes on the lake, and fine dining and beer brewing, all walking distance from the front door. 5 blocks from Burke Gilman trail.

What makes this house unique

This is a stunning newer modern architectural with high end finishes. If you are looking for a unique place to call home during your visit to seattle, you'll love it here. Easy access to the hustle of downtown, without having to deal with the city full time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks to Seth and his place in Seattle we had a great first Airbnb experience. He was very clear in all his details, forgiving of a rookie mistake of checking in too early, and the place was not only just a described but great. Plenty of room and bed. Good wireless coverage. A nice kitchen and bathrooms. Private parking. And convenient to some great spots in town. Right around the corner from some great restaurants that we were able to walk to. We had a great time!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.7
based on 44 traveler reviews

masterful modern. chef's kitchen. en suite master, parking, great location
average rating of 4.681818 based on 49 reviews
5

Great house, great location, great host

  • 5 of 5

Seth was very fast to reply to all our messages, very flexible and the house itself was fantastic. We had a great time in the quiet neighbourhood in a modern, clean and well-laid-out place. We'll definitely use this again when we're next in Seattle!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great location

  • 5 of 5

We spent the Thanksgiving holiday. Great house, excellent location. We walked to restaurants, and to have my nails done.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Modern condo with all the amenities you could need.

  • 5 of 5

Staying at this place was perfect for our needs. The condo's location was excellent in a safe neighborhood close to many nice restaurants. This condo is modern and very comfortable. Seth allowed us to check in early which was really nice. We highly recommend this place and will try to book next time we are visiting Seattle.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It makes us happy to hear that you had such a great stay in our home. and, glad that you were able to get out and explore the neighborhood, come back and visit - thanks for leaving the home in great condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, modern amenities, definitely recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Working with Seth was very easy through the booking process and during the rental! He quickly responded to our emails and requests, overall no complaints! The townhouse was also fantastic, especially in terms of its location to downtown Seattle. The beds were a little on the uncomfortable side, but we honestly were not there enough to even notice. All of the other amenities were clean and worked very well. You definitely won't be able to get your rental car in the driveway, but there is plenty of street parking available. Also, the welcome guide provided with the house offered some great local options for dining. Can't wait to make a return visit!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Pretty disappointing!!

  • 2 of 5

I flew my mom out from Chicago, for her 90th birthday celebration, and wanted to find a special place to celebrate the occasion. Upon arrival, there was a mess in the entry hallway, including a toilet brush...yikes! When we used the first bathroom the towel holder fell off the wall. When my son checked into the master suite, one of the heavy farm glass doors rolled right off the track, hanging in mid air. I contacted the owner who suggested we just use the additional door. I was shocked by his response. The master suite patio door was inoperable,and there was hair in the bed and sinks. The main floor bathroom, which was a pocket door, had an inoperable push latch, so unless you were tall enough to reach the top of the door, it gave you no privacy. The kitchen was strewn with chipped plates and no obvious organization of any kind. There is no coffee or tea to welcome you. Perhaps the thing that irritated me the most was the fact that of all the hand soap dispensers, all but one had been radically diluted with water to point that there was actually no soap left!! In addition, the place had not been painted for a long time and looked dismal. I'm sorry, but I have a real issue with an owner just collecting rent and forgetting about service and quality! When I shared my disappointment with the owner, he claimed that he had a maintenance crew coming in after us. He should have considered that prior to our arrival.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: this is simply not an accurate account of the property. read the other 40+ responses for this property, both before and after this stay. and the 70 reviews for other properties I own - all top notch. These issues were all brought up after the stay, and would have been easily remedied as I live 4 blocks down the street. She started her threat to me by stating she wants 50% of the stay refunded. Then later said she'd settle for 1 free night, or she threatened to write a negative review. I told her I wouldn't be extorted in exchange for a positive review. Too bad we can't leave guest reviews on this system.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
East-side
5

Living in the lap of luxury

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great experience with this vacation home. Beautiful condo, great location with easy access to Seattle. Stacked with all the amenities you could need. The renting process was simple and straightforward, and the Welcome Guide answered all the questions we might have before we could ask them! We would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to call home while visiting Seattle.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for the kind words. So glad to hear that you enjoyed the home, and your stay in seattle. come visit again next time you're in town, would love to host you again, as you were perfect guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Sea Tac
Nearest Barpub
2.1 Miles
Husky Stadium
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
easy access to 99 (5 blocks) and I5 (5 minues)
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
PIkes Place Market
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Lake Union - 5 blocks walk
Car: not necessary

Seattle. 7 Minutes To Downtown, Space Needle and Pikes Place

Other Activities: kayaking, rowing, kite flying, .2 miles from Burke Gilman (90 miles rails to trails)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wallingford House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak
Jun 15 2016 - Aug 30 2016
1 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
labor day
Aug 31 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$545
 
 
summer
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$395
$2,650
 
 
holiday
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$495
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$335
From
$345
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $200
$1500 damage policy $49

no weekend only rental, no parties or gatherings

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northwest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • kitchen powder room. - toilet , powder room on main living level with toilet and sink
    dual head shower - ground level - toilet , shower , glass enclosed dual headed shower
    en suite attached to master bedroom - toilet , shower , dual sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • master suite (top floor) - 1 queen , en suite bathroom
    ground level - 1 queen
    queen bed (ground level) - 1 queen
    queen air mattress - but not a flip down sleeper sofa.
  • 3 Queen size Beds. 1 queen airbed. Sofa is long enough for 1 person to sleep on, but it is not a convertible sleeper, nor is it a futon.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
Notes:
55" TV with Netflix / Amazon Prime. heated floors, jetted shower upstairs, body spray shower downstairs, chef 5 burner gas stove + hood.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...