check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Property Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Five-Star 2/2 Recoleta Apartment Featured on Home & Garden TV

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Recoleta Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Located in the Recoleta neighborhood—considered to be the most elegant and vibrant area of Buenos Aires — this ultra luxury apartment is just 4 blocks from the Recoleta Village. It is very spacious, with over 915 sq. feet (85 sq. meters). The apartment gets plenty of sunlight throughout the day.

This apartment occupies one full story of a beautifully maintained Art Moderne building. The unit has been completely renovated and is a 5 star property. The ceilings are 12 feet high, for an airy and stately atmosphere. It has a balcony with a tranquil view.

No expense was spared renovating and furnishing this apartment. Most of the furnishings are crafted by the high end Argentine designer Eugenio Aguirre. It is a perfect alternative for those who do not want to be cramped in a smaller hotel room or apartment.

The apartment has two bedrooms. Both bedrooms have a King Size bed, with Four Seasons Presidential suite mattresses. There is a totally renovated master bathroom with marble throughout. There is also a second full, totally renovated bathroom. The kitchen is a chef’s delight and has also been completely renovated with high end materials, furnished with everything you would find in your home.

This apartment is perfect for one to two couples or a family, suitable for a longer term stay in Buenos Aires or for pampering yourself for just a few short nights. Our company owns or manages several apartments in the area if you are coming with family or friends and all want to stay in the same area.

This generous apartment includes a whole host of luxurious features, including:

Kitchen

* Fully remodeled kitchen including marble countertops.

* Full size microwave oven

* Refrigerator/freezer

* Dishes from Lauro O.

Living Room

* Panasonic 5.8 Ghz cordless telephone with voicemail (up to 3 mailboxes)

* Luxurious Italian sofa, furniture, lighting & furnishings

* Stereo/CD player with remote control

* 30 inch Panasonic TV with Cable

* Panasonic DVD Player (also plays CD's/MP3's)

* Luxury lighting

Bedroom #1

* King size bed with Four Seasons Presidential suite luxury mattress

* Four Seasons goose down pillows

* Home & Harmony luxury bedding

* Custom made designer closets with internal lighting system

* Mood lighting

* Private Balcony

* In-room electronic programmable safe

Bedroom #2

* King size bed with Four Seasons Presidential suite luxury mattress

* Four Seasons goose down pillows

Bathroom #1

* Luxury bathroom with rainfall shower and luxury Jacuzzi bathtub

* Complete marble bathroom

* Hair dryer

Bathroom #2

* Luxury bathroom with custom made shower

Keywords: Recoleta, cemetery, luxury, arte, moderne, HGTV, TV

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Buenos Aires

We fell in love with Buenos Aires after getting married here, knowing that we would want to return frequently. We appointed the apartment with the most stylish furnishings we could find, mostly from the high-end Argentine designer Eugenio Aguirre. The two full bathrooms were completely renovated. It's truly a home away from home.

What makes this apartment unique

Situated directly over a French Bistro and a few short blocks to the historic Receloeta Cemetery, some of the best restaurants, shopping and sight-seeing in Buenos Aires are available on foot.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our stay was wonderful & thank you for allowing us to stay at your place. Argentina was everything we expected. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food were so good - we ate nonstop & shopped 'til we dropped. The location of your home is great that we walked everywhere. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful home. We all had great memories...
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)
Five-Star 2/2 Recoleta Apartment Featured on Home & Garden TV
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 19 reviews
3

Good location but poor amenities.

  • 3 of 5

The bathroom that is described as a "master bathroom" is located off the kitchen. One of the weeks that we were there, we were unable to use the shower in the master bathroom because of a leak into the downstairs apartment.

We quickly discovered that when we sat down for dinner, we had to leave the kitchen faucet running so we would have hot water to do the dishes at the end of the meal.

Being on a very busy street, the noise level was significant. It would be helpful to have a some mirrors in the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Short version a great apartment in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Now a little more detail. I stayed for a month and would stay there again. I was in Bs As to tango, Recoleta is the perfect location just a short taxi ride to all the salons and you can walk to many places like the Recoleta Cemetery of course, but Galleria Pacifico and downtown are also a reasonable walk and if you are a woman looking for tango shoe, Comme il Faut is only 7-8 blocks. Everything you can want in the way of food, wine, laundry, vegetable markets, resaturants and places to get your nails done are with in one or two block and you have many choice so you can pick your favorites.

As to the noise, yes you are in a big city and you are a bus route but I would call it secondary bus route at most. And like Steve said you drop that magic metal shutter on the outside of the bedroom window and magic happens. Almost no noise or light. Important is you are returning from Milongas in the early morning hours.

I did not find the noise a problem it was more the light I was keeping out. It is also easy to get a taxi right in front of the apartment and so not having to walk two blocks to a major blvd late at night was nice. Even important if you are a single women.

Was everything perfect no, there were internet problems for a few days and a hot water issues in the kitchen. But just call the manager and everything is fixed ASAP or your are told when the appropriate person can be there to fix things. Without a lot of detail here, let me just ask, does your cable company sometime have issues or has your router ever crashed; I know mine has. Even though this issue was beyond their control they still didn't charge me for the extra maid serve I had. It was a perfect home for 5 weeks!!

I have stayed in Palermo and Congreso before (other neighborhoods in Bs As) but like the energy and location of this apartment better.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Too much street noise

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was decent, with large rooms, nice kitchen, and comfortable beds. It is close to some major attractions in BA, but unfortunately the street is a major bus route. It was very hard to fall asleep in the front bedroom with all the buses going by. My friend who slept in the back room complained of noise from the people upstairs. Also the main door to the building had a loose pane of glass. It would have been easy for anyone to break in. My most serious complaint is that it took 6 weeks to get back my security deposit. When I complained I got it back in a week, so that may have been an oversight.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your stay was not fully satisfactory. If you had mentioned the street noise during your stay, we might have shown you the additional heavy shades that are available in the front bedroom. The front door glass was replaced long ago. As for the security deposit, I must take responsibility for an accounting delay that I corrected immediately upon your making me aware of it. In general, we appreciate having the opportunity to address guest concerns during the stay, rather in retrospect, six months after departure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Agawam, Massachusetts
5

Amazing Apartment in Recoleta

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful apartment in the best part of Recoleta in BA. There is an excellent bakery right across the street for breakfast treats and more. The grocery store (Disco) is right around the corner. The property managers Martin and Raphael are super guys who are always available to answer questions and help in any way. The apartment is beautiful and the beds (2 king size) are very comfortable. It was nice to have working and reliable Wi-Fi as well. Beyond all of this, the property owner, Steve is just a wonderful guy. You should rent this apartment just for that reason alone. He was super easy to deal with and very flexible with early check in and late check out. The reason that I'm running for president of Steve's fan club is because we were literally trapped in BA during the volcano eruption in Chile. Steve made it so easy for us to stay in the apartment beyond our check out day (4 extra days) and I can't thank him enough for that. If I go back to BA I would not consider any other place to stay for sure!!

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Agawam, Massachusetts
5

Outstanding Apartment in Recoleta

  • 5 of 5

This is an amazing apartment in a very upscale and safe part of Buenos Aires, Recoleta. There is an amazing bakery right across the street and a grocery store is right around the corner. The property manager(s) Martin and Raphael are just great guys and always willing to help in any way they can. I can't emphasize what I'm next going to say enough. The owner, Steve is a super great guy. He is very easy to rent from and he is just a wonderful person. We got stuck in BA when the volcano erupted in Chile and were stuck in BA for 4 additional days. Steve came to the rescue and made it so that we didn't have to worry about where to stay during this trying time. He was also very flexible with early check in and late check out. I cannot recommend this listing and these people enough.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

previous reviews did not disappoint

  • 5 of 5

We score this place a perfect 10. The location is central to conference venues, restaurants, shopping, sites and museums. The apartment is spacious and offers all the amenities one could want in a hotel room - heat, air conditioning, excellent hot water, internet, cable, good beds, linens, iron, hair dryer etc. plus a full kitchen, open concept living and dining area and two awesome bathrooms. The layout of the apartment affords considerable privacy. Thanks to owner Steve and managers Martin and Ferran for their flexibility, availability, suggestions and assistance. This place is the best of both worlds - hotel and apartment - in a fantastic city.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Recoleta Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Check-in fee $45
Refundable damage deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Recoleta Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Notes:
Has USA-Based Vonage Phone Local to 510 Area Code.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties