check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Larry Landry

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4 Blks to F.Q. Sleeps 11-12 w/next door rental

51 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Faubourg Marigny House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

This is a charming New Orleans home located 5 blocks from the French Quarter in the Marigny Historic District. Just 2 blocks from Frenchmen Street with many great restaurants and live music. The home is close enough to walk back to rest and recharge before returning to the French Quarter.

It's a Beautifully Renovated, 1850 home. Spacious 2500+ SqFt. home with 12 ft. high ceilings.

The home has 3 large bedrooms, 3 king beds, 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed, 2 ½ baths, a dining room, den and living room. Master bedroom has a private bath with a Jacuzzi tub for two and separate shower. There is a complete kitchen, dinning room and den. The house has wifi.

The home was renovated from top to bottom.

This is the coolest neighborhood in New Orleans!

Will sleep 13 when rented together with vrbo #333945,

2 Nights Available at 30% up-charge. Contact owner.

Also see other properties at VRBO#s 292846; 314670; 722501; 402412; 420565 and 823186

Keywords: House Sleeps 9-13 with rental next door

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Larry Landry (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Larry Landry

This home was remodeled as if I was to live there myself. I live near by and feel that this is the best place to enjoy all that New Orleans has to offer.

Larry Landry purchased this house in 2007

Why Larry Landry chose Downtown

I purchased this home because I grew up near here and love this neighborhood. I wanted to invest in my neighborhood to help keep it the great place that it is.

What makes this house unique

I can tell you that living in this neighborhood is such a pleasure. I can walk or take a short bicycle ride for everything that I want to do. In 5 minutes I can be eating at some of the best restaurants in the world, trying my luck at Harrah's Casino, listening to live music, or taking a street car ride around town. And if I don't feel like going anywhere, I can just sit on the front porch and watch the friendly people

Reviews

4.8
based on 51 traveler reviews

4 Blks to F.Q. Sleeps 11-12 w/next door rental
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 51 reviews
4

Great House, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We've been coming to NOLA for Jazz Fest for the past nine years. This was our first time visiting in August and the first time staying in this section of the city. What a great location! Easy access to Frenchmen Street and the Quarter. Very walkable. As for the house, the photo's don't do it justice. It is much nicer and larger than it appears in the photo's. Larry was great to deal with: very responsive. We liked the place so much that we contemplated giving it a bad review to improve the chances that it would be available next time we visit NOLA.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place! Close to Frenchman street!

  • 5 of 5

Place is fantastic! Everything you need and in close proximity to Frenchman and Decatur streets. Plus great local coffee shop. Perfect for larger groups

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

Larry's house was perfect for our Bachelorette Party - really close to Frenchman Street and French Quarter. A quick walk to St. Rochas gourmet food market and a food co-op so it was easy to get supplies for the house. The house was clean and in great condition. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Larger/Nicer than expected - Landlord was great

  • 5 of 5

We went for a Bachelor Party and it was exactly what we were looking for. The property was a bit larger and a bit nicer than expected and though it looks like a duplex, the 2nd unit only takes up about 20% of the floor plate (The unit we rented take up about 80%.).

Only 2 blocks from a cool part of Frenchman that caters to a crowd in the late 20's early 30's - Ended up forgoing the craziness of Bourbon street our last night and had a blast hanging out there. Pretty close to Bourbon Street.

On Sunday, we had later flights out and the Landlord allowed us to stay a little past check out which was nice since we did not feel top notch. All of the beds were very comfortable and we felt there was more than enough room to spread out. I would be very happy to rent this place again.

Nothing to complain about. Stay was great!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for JazzFest, responsive host. Great for groups.

  • 5 of 5

Larry's place was perfect for our group visiting during JazzFest. 2 blocks from Frenchmen street and a 40 minute walk from JazzFest made it super convenient. We took cabs to jazz fest but when it was raining and impossible to get a cab after the event it was nice to have the option of grabbing a po-boy, beer and walking a couple miles back along the beautiful homes along Esplanade. The dining area and living room were also larger than they looked in the pictures. Our group of 11 was very comfortable cooking and eating there.

Larry was also super responsive for the few questions we had (wifi password, etc).

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome House, Location, & Owner

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay. We had eight friends in town for a few 30th birthdays and it was a spectacular experience. Within 20 minutes of getting to the house from the airport, a St. Patrick's Day parade went by our front door. We went from setting our bags down to showered with beads in the blink of an eye. I can't tell you how many times one of us brought up the fact that we'd definitely stay in the Frenchman Street area for any NOLA trip going forward. The food and music are simply unmatched. Larry the owner is exceptionally easy to work with and very quick to respond to any questions.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

New Orleans has so much to offer. Too many to name. It's a fun city.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Faubourg Marigny House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 6 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$570
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Voodoo Fest
Oct 28 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
November
Nov 11 2016 - Nov 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$360
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Mardi Gras 2017
Feb 16 2017 - Mar 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,200
From
$1,400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Jazz Fest
Apr 26 2017 - May 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Essence Fest
Jun 28 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Faubourg Marigny House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3) 3 King Size Beds, Queen size Beds (1) 1 Queen Bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) 1 Twin Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties