check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill Dollarhide

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Seascape Resort 1 BR Golf Villa, easy walk to beach, beautiful setting.

14 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

We are Bill & Margaret and we advertise the 3 condos we own at Seascape on VRBO.

Click above on "Owner Info" and then on "All my rental listings" to see all three.

This is our one bedroom golf villa. It includes amenities such as free wireless Internet, 37' flat screen TV, complete kitchen setup, two beach chairs and more.

Whether you play golf or not, this one bedroom, one bath condo overlooking the Seascape Golf Course eleventh fairway makes a great vacation home.

This condo is on the second floor of a two story building. It sleeps four adults. The beach is an eight minute walk.

On arrival a short, winding drive brings you to the Dollarhide's Fairway Condo. The comfortable four unit buildings in this central area of Seascape all line fairways of the Seascape Golf Course.

You will be struck with the quiet and solitude of the area, near peaceful lakes, and surrounded by tall, majestic pines and tropical plants swaying in the breeze.

The exterior stairs between units brings you to your vacation home and you enter your private world for the next few days.

Set up your laptop or tablet and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet! Explore the library of books in the living room. Open the blinds and let the Florida sun fill the room. Roam the balcony which surrounds the east and north sides of the unit. Arrange the deck furniture to suit yourself. Go down the stairs to find the washer and dryer under the stairs.

Back upstairs to the bedroom. Unpack your suitcases. Hang up your clothes. Divide up the chest of drawers. Turn on the HD cable TV. Enjoy the view of the 13th fairway. Turn down the king size bed. Relax.

The recently remodeled bathroom has a tub/shower combination, toilet and sink. There is a second bath sink outside the bathroom.

Investigate the kitchen, fully equipped with dishes, pots and pans, silverware, glassware, range, cook-top, and over-the-range microwave. Also coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher and disposal! And the fridge has an ice-maker. Make a quick snack or a gourmet dinner and serve it on either the dining room table or the dinette on the deck.

Head for the beach! Take the two beach chairs stored at the unit. Down the fairway and across the Stewart Lake boardwalk and you're there. It's about an eight minute walk. Or, if you like, take the car and park it in Seascape's private beach parking lot.

Or, go jump in any one of five pools on the property. The choice is yours.

Slow down and begin to appreciate the casual opportunities of the next few days. The days you will spend in Paradise on the Emerald Coast of Florida.

Please note: This is not a party condo. It is not available to high school or college student groups. This is a strict policy. Infraction of this rule will result in eviction without notice and without refund. Any damage to this condo will be billed to the credit card of the registered guest. In addition any damage or excessive cleanup to this condo and any refunds to arriving guests for inconvenience will be paid by the registered guest. See all policies at the link in the 'Owner Info' tab.

Keywords: Destin, Florida, Seascape, vacation, condo, rental, by owner, golf, beach, tennis, wireless internet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bill Dollarhide (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bill Dollarhide

Margaret and I grew up in Mississippi but spent many early vacations traveling to the beaches on the Emerald Coast of Florida. Destin was everybody's favorite! We moved to Pensacola in 1988 to open our business, Dollarhide's Music Center. We had been visiting Seascape since the mid-70's so buying this condo was a natural step in 1995. We take great pride in a clean, well maintained 'Home' for you to live in for your vacation. Once you stay you will likely join the many return guests that come back year after year.

Bill Dollarhide purchased this condo in 1995

Why Bill Dollarhide chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We bought this condo at Seascape because we wanted to buy an investment grade rental but we mostly wanted a comfortable condo for our own visits to Destin.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is close enough to the beach but just far enough away. We've stayed directly on the beach plenty and find that a short, comfortable distance away with some grass and trees a and shade is a good thing. The beach can become a gritty hot place in the summer. Having a cool, big swimming pool right close by is sometimes just the ticket!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bill,



Thanks for letting us use the condo during our trip last week. It was really great to get away for an extended weekend.



Thanks,

Mike
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Seascape Resort 1 BR Golf Villa, easy walk to beach, beautiful setting.
average rating of 4.785714 based on 18 reviews
5

Nice Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very comfortable,and relaxing. Really enjoyed the deck, neighbors were very nice and helpful. Close to shopping and the beach. Overall we had a great time, was nice after a busy day to come back and relax and enjoy the condo. It was always quiet at night and peaceful.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sharon, for this review. We agree with you comments and feel the same way when we stay there. Hope you can join us again in the future. FYI we are doing a full kitchen remodel this fall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top Notch Owners and Excellent Condo for Budget-Minded Travelers

  • 5 of 5

Having rented numerous condos along the FL panhandle, I can honestly say that Bill Dollarhide was the best owner I've ever worked with. He was very quick to respond to any questions I had, and his welcome package laid out everything that I needed to plan my week-long trip. We enjoyed our stay so much that I asked Bill if we could extend the stay by an extra night, and within minutes, he responded with instructions for prolonging the stay (even allowing me to pay for the additional night once I returned home so that I could continue enjoying the vacation without interruption). The unit itself was exactly as stated in the description. I will mention that WiFi coverage was very challenging, but I'm sure that's Seascape's fault. The bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioning worked great.

I strongly recommend this condo unit to anyone looking to book at Seascape. You won't be disappointed.

Bill, thanks for everything and you can bet that we'll be returning!

Josh & Stacy Hernandez - Monroe, LA

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Josh for your kind words. Our goal is to treat people the way we would like to be treated. You get an A+ as a guest from me. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Time in 32D

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I had a great time in Mr. Bill Dollarhide's 32D condo. The condo was well-equipped and very comfortable!! Our only complaint would be - the large number of dogs running around, but that's not Mr. Dollarhide's fault. Mr. Dollarhide was a very helpful owner!!

Thanks,

Ronnie Devall

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Ronnie. And for being our guests. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

After arriving to the condo, we were extremely pleased.

  • 5 of 5

We were on our honeymoon/vacation. This condo exceeded our expectations. The unit was very clean. Being on the golf course, the peace and quit was very nice. A short walk to the beach, or drive to the parking lot just across the road from the beach. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and plan on returning again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sam for your review. People read these and we appreciate the time you took to do the review. Bill & Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for the Price

  • 3 of 5

Finding a reasonably priced condo in Destin for the week of July 4th is no easy feat, so we were excited to find this condo. However, the condo is very outdated and could really use a little sprucing up. I should also mention that we came with our boat in tow only to find out at 12:30 a.m. (after a 7 hour drive) by the security guard that we could not keep the boat on premises. We had a difficult time locating a facility for under $300 to store it for the week. We eventually found dry storage close by that only charged $15 per day. If you plan to bring your boat, call Geronimo RV Resort prior to your arrival. It is conveniently located just two or three blocks from the condo.

Overall, I would recommend this condo for the price and location.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. So sorry to hear about your boat storage problem. Thanks for the recommendation of the nearby storage lot. Hope you can return in the future. We are in the middle of updating that unit and want you to return and tell us what you think. Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
5

Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, David.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Whale's Tail
Nearest Golf
Seascape Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
Whale's Tail
Nearest Beach
Seascape beach on the Gulf of Mexico
Nearest Point of Interest
The Whale's Tail
Car: recommended

Please note this exclusion: This is not a party condo. It is not available to high school or college student groups. This is a strict policy. Infraction of this rule will result in eviction without notice and without refund. Any damage to this condo will be billed to the credit card of the registered guest.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$115
$640
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,185
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$660
$2,340
 
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$765
$2,755
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$95
$635
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Deposit is $100 and it applies to rent. Balance is due 30 days before arrival. We take credit cards and checks. Contact the owner. Refunds are done if the cancellation is 90 days or more before arrival. If after 90 days you receive a deposit and rent refund only if the week gets booked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed in bedroom, quality bed and comfortable. The couch in the living room pulls out to a queen bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two beach chairs and umbrella are stored at the unit for your use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties