Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach and Ocean Front Property

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 350 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom/ 1 Bath sleeps 2

IN CASE OF CANCELLATION, DEPOSIT FUNDS CAN BE APPLIED TO FUTURE BOOKING

Sea Shell Studio is on miles of White sandy beach and aqua ocean, and where the most beautiful homes are situated in Grand Bahama.

Beach bars and restaurants are located walking distance from Diamonds as well as water sports activities.

Sea Shell Studio is a 1 Bedroom/ Queen Bed/1 Bath with Table for 2 for eating inside and a seperate kitchen, full fridge, 2 stove burners, toaster oven, microwave, blender, coffee maker, and 2 stools at window sill for snacks. Outdoor dining table and Umbrella and lounge chairs and a BBQ.

Ideal for 2 persons who want to get away from it all and at an affordable rate on beach front property. Private, peaceful, comfortable and well maintained and in beautiful gated community.

More Details

Property Manager
Gladys Smith
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Why Gladys Smith chose Mather Town

https://www.facebook.com/diamondsbytheseacottages

COPY AND PASTE

PLEASE WATCH OUR VIDEOS

Guestbook comments from the manager

Name: Emie Schuiling

Email: emieschuiling@kpnplanet.nl

Comments: With our Family of 7 persons we stayed in the Lilac and Sea Shell Cottage for 10 Days. What a wonderful time we had! The accomodation was perfect; everything we needed was there; including Beach towels and private wooden chairs and facilities on the Beach where we spent most of the time with the kids. The caretaker Shirley was very kind and helpfull.

We really loved the Beautiful island and we like to recommand this vacationhouse to every one!!!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Mather Town Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 350 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • IN CASE OF CANCELLATION, FUNDS CAN BE APPLIED TO FUTURE BOOKING
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full Bathroom with Shower, Toilet and Sink. Towels and Beach Towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The Sea Shell is ideal for a couple on Honeymoon, a Getaway, for anyone who want to relax and enjoy the Beach at a very affordable rate. The Sea Shell offers all the comfort and ease for a great vacation at Diamonds. It is clean, beautiful, peaceful and all our guests have found it to be more than they had expected.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Very efficient studio . BBQ is off of deck as well as table with chairs .W/D is off of garden area. SELF CATERING: We provide Toilet Paper, Paper Towels, Dish Soap for your convenience at arrival. Please bring your own provisions or you can buy them here at the local Markets.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach and Ocean Front Property
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 10 reviews
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Super romantic, a world away. Surreal

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!! Was great having you. Welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Sweet little slice of paradise on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very nice and clean, perfect little kitchenette for quick meals and it was close enough to the restaurants and bars in town.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great cottage! We had the best time. Loved that the beach is only 100 feet or less away from the door. Cottage was very clean and perfect for a couple. The kitchenette was fully stocked with cooking pots, pans, utensils, everything you needed to cook. We had breakfast every morning outside on the patio. We cooked on the outside gas grill some nights for dinner.

The grounds were perfectly maintained by Jules. We loved that we had our own beach area with adirondack chairs, table and umbrella. We walked every morning on the beach. Shelling was great to the East, past the cove and jetty. I did some snorkeling right off the beach, there is some coral and fish to look at. We rented a car, which I recommend Brad’s car rental, and drove around the island. Driving on the left was a new experience. Make sure a download Google maps for offline navigation with your phone GPS. We visited Lucayan National Park, Gold Rock Beach, Pelican Point to the east, Paradise Cove to the west. At Pelican Point was beautiful, we hung out on the beach and setup our hammocks in the trees next to the beach. Snorkeling was great at Paradise Cove. The Sand Bar is right down the beach and we ate dinner there twice, it was great. We also ate at Pier One and East in town. What a great view and the food was perfect. The restaurant has shark feedings 3 times a night, which was amazing to see. We also ate at Agave, which was awesome and 3 times at Island Yogurt both at Port Lucaya Market Place.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the great review... Hope you do come back wth your friends!!! So glad you enjoyed. You were wonderful guests. Take care and hope to hear from you again. Gladys
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
4

Simplicity at it's Best

  • 4 of 5

We just got back from a week stat at the sea shell cottage. The weather was amazing. That is not to say that every day was sunny and perfect, but clouds, some wind and even a brief rain shower do not take away from this amazing place. When you go to a place like this you need very few things to enjoy your self. The small cottage offered everything we needed. Besides the beach the patio was our favorite place. Sure you don't have a view direct from your patio but you have a nice secluded feeling. The small kitchen on the enclosed porch had everything we needed to cook our own meals or save left overs from dinners out. The bedroom and bathroom was great for our stay. The beach was great. I did some snorkeling and was able to find larger sections of coral where there were colorful fish around it. We went to both the East and West end of the Island and found Pelican point on the EAST end. This was marvelous and very secluded. I think we saw 3 people all day on the beach. We went each day to Lucaya for shopping and everything from a breakfast to dinner. There is a great bar call Sand Bar just to the west of the place right on the beach that has great food and drinks. I have only 1 minor complaint. We liked sitting out side for hours on the patio and although the seats were comfortable I wish they had some of the padded seats that some of the other units had. Otherwise we Loved this place. The owner and staff there are very help full very accommodating. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review and I only wish you had mentioned about having cushions for the chairs. We have any extra cushions that could have been given to you had you mentioned it. Just like the small cooler that you needed and asked for and immediately one was given to you!!!! maybe you will come again and enjoy Diamonds By the Sea. You were great guests!!!! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bloomfield, Connecticut
5

Outstanding and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and comfortable. The people were exceptionally friendly. This was totally relaxing and just what I was looking form. Hubby & I had a grand time and are returning next year with an update to the Key Lime property. Everything was so well taken care of, the listing was accurate and we received exceptional customer service. The beach is impeccable and we walked down to the two little beach bars during our stay (great there,too). I would highly recommend this!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Si very pleased and glad that you enjoyed your vacation and looking forward to your returning to the Key Lime cottage next year. Thankk you so much for taking the time to writevyour comments. Mych appreciated. Have a great year and hopmto see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

it was a true luxury vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was located within a 10-15-minute drive of Freeport airport. Quiet relaxing and picturesque place.

We really enjoyed great breakfast time at the private beach every morning, had a beer and gazed at the stars above against the brighter background of the Milky Way every night.

Good size for a couple. It pleasant clean environment. Everything we needed were available.

You just need a rental car. Then you can stay here as a local person.

The Diamonds staff - Shirley or Jules provided us great hospitality and we appreciate to them.

The Diamonds owner - Gladys took good care of us. She gave us prompt and sincere responses.

If you wish true luxury vacation in Great Bahama Island, we would recommend here!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Freeport International Airport
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Beach Bars
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Several Golf courses
Nearest Motorway
150 Metres
Churchill Drive
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Beach Restaurants
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Beachfront Property
Car: recommended

DIRECTIONS TO DIAMONDS BYTHE SEA FROM EITHER THE FPO AIRPORT OR PORT: TAKE GRAND BAHAMA HIGHWAY EAST TO CHURCHILL DRIVE, (ABOUT 3 MILES AND IS THE SECONG RIGHT TURN YOU CAN MAKE) MAKE A RIGHT AND CONTINUE ON CHURCHILL DRIVE ALL THE WAY TO DEAD END (BEACH) AND SIGN THAT SAYS DIAMOND ROW. MAKE A RIGHT (YOU CAN ONLY GO RIGHT) AND CONTINUE ABOUT 800 FT TO WHITE GATE ON LEFT SIDE THAT HAS SIGN DIAMONDS BY THE SEA. ENTER AND DRIVE TO DIFFERENT COTTAGES.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Refundable Damage Fee $50

BOOKINGS: WE REQUIRE 50% TO BOOK, BALANCE DUE IN FULL 61 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.

CANCELLATION POLICY:
FULL REFUND-$100 91 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL
50% OF DEPOSIT-$200 61- 90 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL
NO REFUND 60 DAYS OR LESS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL
NO REFUND IN PEAK SEASON (EXCEPT: IF UNIT IS BOOKED ON CANCELLED DATES 50%OF DEPOSIT APPLIES)
DEPOSIT CAN APPLY TO FUTURE BOOKING
DISCOUNTED LONG TERM RATES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST
US$75.00 EXTRA PER WEEK FOR ELECTRIC FOR BOOKINGS OVER 1 WEEK
CHECK IN 3 PM CHECK OUT 10 AM.
$75 FEE FOR ANY CHECKOUT AFTER 10AM TO 1PM FULL NIGHTLY RATE ANY CHECKOUT AFTER 2PM
$75 FEE FOR ANY CHECKI-IN BEORE 3 PM

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.