check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jessica Forrester

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Breathtaking, LUXURIOUS, 2600 Sq Ft with Stunning Views from 3 Balconies!

27 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

The Empress Unit 601 embodies all that it implies: luxurious furnishings, spectacular accessories, balconies with sweeping Gulf AND Lake views -- in short, 2600 sq ft of breathtaking elegance. This unit is truly one of the largest, most beautiful and best located condos in Destin. RECENTLY RENOVATED. This amazing 3BR/3BA 6th floor unit with a spacious floor plan offers unparalleled views of the Gulf of Mexico, lake, and golf course from virtually anywhere in the Condo. Unobstructed views to the east and west from the Gulf front balcony provide gorgeous sunrise for that morning coffee and spectacular sunsets as you sip on an evening cocktail.

Creamy earth tones welcome you to the lap of luxury, where each bedroom has the utmost privacy and the best views in town. This open floor plan condo is tiled with luxurious travertine throughout the foyer, living room, bathrooms and kitchen. There is a full wet bar in the living room, complete with beautiful wine, martini, beer and margarita glasses for your enjoyment. There is a sound system throughout the unit, including speakers on the balcony! The high-end dining table seats 8-10 comfortably. There is also a cozy sitting area adjacent to the dining room with a gas fireplace. The Kitchen and Bathrooms have just been renovated with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances (including a double over and french door refrigerator), vessel sinks, heated Jacuzzi and rainfall shower-head!

3BR: This unit has TWO gorgeous master bedrooms with king beds - each with its own private spa like bath and balcony overlooking the Gulf. A third bedroom has two double beds and a huge window with a stunning view of the lake. An additional sleeper sofa is located in the living room.

Large tiled balconies facing BOTH the front and rear with ample comfortable seating provide a place for sunbathing, reading, dining or just enjoying the view. There is an electric grill on the lakeside balcony for those evening barbecues and a trash chute so you don’t have to leave the condo!

This spectacular condo is professionally decorated and has all the comforts of home, including a state of the art kitchen, laundry, four flat screen televisions with DVD players, and high speed wifi internet. The main TV also has a HD converter. Ipod docking cables allow you to immerse the entire unit with your musical taste. We also have movies for the whole family and games for your children. You will not find a more luxurious and spacious condo than this one!

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator!

The Empress is a private gated property with only 44 units, semi-private elevators, private reserved parking, its own pool, and a beautifully renovated new lobby. Stroll along the beach boardwalk. Enjoy nearby tennis, golf, cycling, and check out The Whale's Tail or our favorite Pompano's Joe, where you can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner on the Gulf. The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is less than a mile to the east; Destin Commons is four miles to the west. Baytowne Wharf (in Sandestin) is only 10 minutes away. Designed to look like a quaint village, it offers restaurants, shops, free outdoor concerts, lots of activities for children and a nightlife for adults. Nearby Grand Boulevard has some of the best dining in the region.

In addition, Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. Over the years, Destin has evolved to be a top beach vacation destination, featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water . . . an absolutely beautiful area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jessica Forrester (Property Manager)
Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Jessica Forrester

We are a family of five and we absolutely LOVE Destin. We have a second condo in the adjacent Majestic Sun. Needless to say we visit regularly and the area has become part of our family's vacation tradition.

Why Jessica Forrester chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We cherish this property and enjoy using it as much as possible. We are grateful to have found one of the most beautiful and spacious properties in Destin... and most importantly, with spectacular and sweeping ocean views! We furnish and maintain it to the highest standard so that our guests can have a truly memorable experience! This wont be the cheapest unit but you wont be disappointed. Our nearby management team will ensure that your stay is well looked after. We are blessed to have many repeat visitors :)

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is centrally located to many major attractions in the Destin area. We are minutes away from world class shopping, restaurants, family attractions, and of course, one of America's top beaches just steps away from the condo. The property is secure, the region is upscale and the unit is very unique!

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Breathtaking, LUXURIOUS, 2600 Sq Ft with Stunning Views from 3 Balconies!
average rating of 4.703704 based on 27 reviews
5

The only place to stay in Destin

  • 5 of 5

This is the 4th year at the Empress, 3rd year in 601. We loved every minute of the vacation. The property manager is always very helpful. The location is spectacular and the views from the balcony are breathtaking. The condo is well appointed and more than large enough for the 10 of us. We will continue to book this condo as long as it is available. Our family loves our time together in Destin and is the most relaxing vacation we have every taken.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Slidell, LA
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall my vacation was wonderful. The condo was beautiful and very spacious. The only issue I had was the A/C in the master bedroom was not working properly. A repairman did come out quickly to check the unit but he was unable to fix the problem.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

601 empress, great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was very nice unit! Would love to stay here again if was guaranteed clean housekeeping on arrival. Numerous housekeeping issues on arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and we apologize that you did not feel your stay was 5 stars. We realize that no one is perfect, and that is why we ask the guests to let us know of any housekeeping or maintenance issues when they arrive so that we can take care of them immediately. When you made us aware, we sent someone over. When it did not meet your satisfaction, we issued a refund in the amount of the cleaning fee that you paid. We felt that was the right thing to do given the circumstance. We have had a meeting with housekeeping, to ensure that something like this never happens again. We hope that you will come back and visit again in the future so that we may give you the 5 star experience that you deserve. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another spectactular vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Empress 601 is our favorite place to stay in Destin. The condo is beautiful and the views of the ocean are unbelievable. This was our 4th year at the Empress and will not be our last. The condo had ample room for the 10 of us with room to spare. There was new furniture in the living room and a new queen hide-abed which we did not have to use due to the ample space in the bedrooms. Love, Love, Love this condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Empress. We're so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. This is a fantastic condo and a great fit for you and your family, so please feel free to call us anytime to re-book. We hope to have you back to stay with us again in the near future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Moss Point, MS
2

Very Unfair, It's all about the principal!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo deco was very beautiful! and we loved the location. From the day we got there the ice maker would not make ice, the tv in the dining room was out the tv in the front bedroom was out, the out door grill was not working. The night we got there after taking baths everyone had to wash their feet before going to bed because the floors were so dirty. We mopped the floors the next day. Let me say, I reported all this and Destin Palms were very nice and professional as so was I. Two different very nice maintenance men came to look at the problems but were unable to correct the problem before we left. Normally, I would never give this type of review about anywhere I stay, but when I returned to work on Monday morning I received an email that I had been charged $50 because I didn't get everything out of the condo until 10:30. I totally understand the policy and I deserved to be charged. I'm not upset because of the money I was charged. It's the principal that I paid almost $5,000.00 for this condo and all the problems we had...I never got upset one time, but I'm 30 minutes late checking out and I get charged $50! No one offered to give me back at least a deposit or anything, not one penny. Like I said its the principal of all of it. No, because of that I would not recommend Destin Palms to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way. We did try to take care of all of the issues that you had, to make your vacation relaxing and enjoy able. Check out time is 10am, and there is a late checkout fee if guests aren't gone by 10am. We do this because housekeeping has a schedule that they go by, and when a guest departs late it changes the whole housekeeping schedule that was planned in advance. After speaking with you on the phone, you were refunded the $50.00 late check out fee that was charged. We've looked at your reservation, and a deposit was never paid, only the waiver. The waiver is a non-refundable fee, whereas the deposit is refundable. Upon booking, you have the option to replace the waiver with the deposit, and in your case you kept the non-refundable waiver. Because of that reason, there is no refund of a deposit. We hope that you will consider coming back to visit us in the future, so that we may give you the five star experience that you deserve. ~ Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

More luxurious than home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Huge beautiful condo with every amenity needed or wanted. Enjoy morning coffee or meals on the spacious front balcony overlooking pristine gulf views AND a second on the back of the condo with a gorgeous lake and golf course view. Walking distance to restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Empress. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Pompano Joe's
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Grand Boulevard
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Silver Sands Premium Outlets

Miramar Beach is nestled between Destin proper and Sandestin. It is ideally situated near the best shopping and dining in the region. The beach is stunning and lively while the property also overlooks a serene but welcoming golf course.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Deposit of $500 due upon booking, with remainder due 30 days prior to arrival. Rates shown do not include taxes and fees and are subject to change unless the reservation deposit has been paid.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Floor Area:
  • 2675 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • all 3 bathrooms have upgrade travertine tiles, granite counter tops, luxurious vessel sinks. 1st Master bedroom has heated jacuzzi, rainshower head. Both masters have walk in travertine showers with bench seat
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties