Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Timber Bark Lodge/Nestled in the Pines with Private Hot Tub - close to skiing

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Nestled in the pines of Deer Mountain, this brand new 3-level Lodge offers everything you will need for your vacation to the Black Hills.

Timber Bark Lodge is a 2,400 square foot home, with large deck in front, and private deck in back with a Hot Tub. There are 2 separate living areas, 4 bedrooms, and 3 full baths. The master suite features a king-size bed, and private bath with a soaker tub. Other bedrooms include queen-size beds, full-size with bunk beds, and extra sleeping with pull-out queen and futon. Sit back and relax by either of two gas fireplaces or the flat screen TV’s with satellite! This home also features central air, gas grill, Nintendo system, and table-top air hockey.

Minutes from skiing, snowmobile trails, Deadwood, and all the numerous things to do in the Black Hills. Plenty of room for parking.

More Details

Property Manager
Budi Kusser
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. We had a lot of fun and made some great memories. Trails were awesome with plenty of snow. We had fun with the hot tub, and plan on coming back!
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Deer Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Timber Bark Lodge/Nestled in the Pines with Private Hot Tub - close to skiing
average rating of 4.8 based on 14 reviews
MADISON, SD
4

Grandma Gert's Girls

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome home, great location. The rental agent was great to work with...the patio door wouldn't open and we were short on supplies, she came out and fixed the door herself and replenished basic supplies (garbage bags, laundry detergent, dishwasher soap etc....). The views were good and had the privilege of thunderstorms the last nights stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Rochelle! Glad we could get some supplies up to you to make your stay more enjoyable. The thunderstorms here are a thing of beauty, great to see you were able to enjoy one on your last night. Thank you again for choosing us. Hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sioux Center, IA
5

Great Snowmobile Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was everything they said it would be. It was very clean and we had plenty of room for our group. The one thing to mention is that it is located up a hill so don't try to haul a trailer full of snowmobiles up to the house. We had a little trouble getting the trailer up the hill, in fact we only made it half way there and had to unload the sleds and turn the trailer around. There is a huge parking lot for trailers at Rec Springs at the bottom of the hill. I would recommend unloading them there, and leaving the trailer and riding the sleds up to the cabin.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback Jared. We appreciate your detailed review! There's a back way to the home as well on Deer Mountain road where the grade isn't as steep, but Rec. Springs is a perfect place to drop off your trailer. Thanks again for choosing us! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice layout in this cabin. We put little kids downstairs, teenagers upstairs and adults on the main floor and that worked quite well. Hot tub was clean (wish it would have been heated up on arrival, couldn't use first night.) Decent assortment of kitchen dishware as we cooked all our meals there.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wright City, Missouri
5

Great family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Such a great place to rent!! The owner was great to work with and the cabin was family and I (6 adults and 3 kids) had more then enough room there, the cabin was spotless and very relaxing to come back to after a long day of sight seeing and hiking a big plus was the hot tub that we used every night. We had zero complaints about this place and would stay again!! Also if you want to ride horses there is a place about 2 miles from the cabin and its called Andy's trail rides they were great and such a fun beautiful ride.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Tiffany! We enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate you choosing us! So glad you're family had a wonderful time, and we love Andy's as well! Take care and hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia Heights , MN
5

Incredible Time in the Black Hills

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect home for our family of 10. Our kids enjoyed having space to spread out in over the week. We enjoyed the large kitchen and having space for everyone for group meals. It was nice to have the fireplace and the fire stove for chilly nights. We never used the hot tub, but it was nice to have the option. Enjoyed that it was so close to Lead for groceries and getting to church. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words and review Paul! Glad your family and kids enjoyed all the space! Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great stay at the Timber Bark Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time. I don't take baths so no need for a monster tub in the master. The shower is 2'x2'. My only complaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback, Scott!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $325-$375/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Normal ... $325/night
  • Holiday .. $375/night
  • Cleaning Fee: $130
  • Sturgis Rally Rate: $5000.00
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable