Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7th Mtn Resort - closest to Ski Resort - 1BR & 3BR also available - call!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, Sleeps up to 6

This listing is for our 2BR unit; we also have a 3BR option (sleeps up to 8) and a 1BR (sleeps up to 6) ... please call for details.

This beautiful family vacation resort located near premier Oregon ski areas and other outdoor opportunities offers views of the surrounding Deschutes National Forest and Mt. Bachelor.

On site there are two outdoor heated pools, three hot tubs, large sauna, horseback riding, tennis, winter ice skating, summer roller skating, restaurant, and convenience shop, with golf nearby. We hope you will have time to take full advantage of this destination.

Individually, each unit is a comfortable, private retreat, yet is situated in an ideal setting where groups and families can enjoy everything the Inn has to offer.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Vern Creamer
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed for a weekend and I wished it was a week...I really like the Inn. The unit is really comfortable with a southern view from the 3rd floor...I couldn't get enough of the sunsets and the stars at night. We cooked some great meals here, and I really liked shopping at places like Wild Oats and eating out in Bend. We stayed in the fall, but I want to come back to ski. I especially want to use the big sauna and heated pools at the end of the day again.



Thanks again for making the place comfortable. I like the art and the king bed. We look fowrard to our next trip!!!
Oct 2003
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Old Bend Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , queen bed
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa
  • King in the bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in front of the fireplace, queen bed in 2nd (private) bedroom. PLEASE NOTE: Until fireplace chimneys are renovated, there is currently a BAN on use of fireplaces throughout the resort.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
The resort has its own 9-hole Disc Golf (or "Frisbee golf") course; check in at the Activities Desk for free use of disc golf equipment. There is also a mini-golf course right in front of the Activities Building ... free use of putters and golf balls

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
7th Mtn Resort - closest to Ski Resort - 1BR & 3BR also available - call!
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
3

First time using VRBO so it was better than expected.

  • 3 of 5

The resort is nice and we got to enjoy some of the amenities. However you are not treated the same when you rent from a private party rather than the resort directly. The unit could use a little updating and dusting but it was ok for the weekend. There were a couple of issues with bugs and plumbing but the owner is very accessible but again no issues were solved because it was up to the owner and resort was no help. Bring your own pool towel because the resort will not give you one if you are not a resort guest. All in all...I know what to look for next time and what questions to ask. Bend is a very nice place with lots of restaurants and activities.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay with a family, comfortable and lots of amenities to enjoy!

  • 5 of 5

Condo had everything we needed, kitchen was well stocked, the view off the back patio was nice to enjoy with morning coffee! Kids had fun at pool and playing mini golf. Just didn't realize 2nd bedroom wasn't adjoining but worked out fine. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sean, Thanks for your review, and I'll look at ways to better describe the bedroom set up on the listing. Please keep us in mind the next time you are headed to Bend. Vern
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was smaller than I imagined, but it was comfy for sleeping with good A/C.

  • 4 of 5

It was the perfect resort for a family with kids. 3 pools, basketball court, BBQ area, rec office/mini mart. I'd suggest grocery shopping in Bend beforehand and buying bar soap, shampoo, extra paper towels as the condo offers only the bare minimum. It did provide some spices for our grilling which was nice. The condo is close to the pool which was also convenient. The 2 beds were comfortable, but the pullout mattress and the furniture could use updating. Maybe a smaller dining table would give more room? We took the 7th Mountain river rafting trip and the guides were awesome. Overall a good time!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Caroline, Thank you for your review and please consider us the next time you are visiting Bend. Vern
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent place to stay - Thank you Vivian!

  • 5 of 5

This is not a negative review. The overall rating was a "5" and Vivian is great to work with. I have a couple suggestions but before I get to those, this is a great family, friends, group place to reside during a Bend vacation. You are only 17 minutes away from amenities, liquor store, restaurants, etc., from downtown. My friends and I went to Slide the City and had an AMAZING time. There is horseback riding, horseshoes, mini golf, swimming, hot tubbing and while the price was to a little high, the convenience store at Inn at Seventh Mountain comes stocked with basics when needed! Go see them!

There were plenty of towels for 8 guests. There were paper towels and coffee filters ready to go in the kitchen. The toilet paper could be stocked a little more heavy but we made it through. To the guests who complained about the back up in the bathroom sink, my friend easily fixed that by opening up the drain below the sink (there, those are my suggestions).

Vivian's phone number was readily available and she also directed me to call the local contact should we have run into any issues. We didn't. We had great neighbors, an amazing view, and TONS of fun.

Recommend this HIGHLY for winter trips, hiking, biking, backpacking, winter recreation and more!

Thanks Vivian. My friends and I talked about how we would visit again when the chance arises!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
Washington
1

JUNKY

  • 1 of 5

Beware this is a dump. Internet does not work, furniture is old stinky and chair is missing leg, bathtub does not drain, oven does not have any temp but high. Dirty in general; dead bugs, dust and webs!!!! It is not a two bedroom or three bedroom........they are not connected!!!! Must go out in hall to utilize other bedrooms which are set-up like motel 6. RUN from this one.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: September 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest review smacks of one looking for a freebee. For a 2BR/sleeps 6, off-season, in a 3.5-4 star resort, the rate was very competitive at $407 plus $60 for a pet, including cleaning. The inclusive cleaning charge, which costs us about $75 per stay, ended up costing us $125 due to the extra work to clean after these angry guests; The $60 pet fee barely asorbed the cleaning overage. There is a brand new dish washer in the unit, yet all silver and dishes had been put back in the cabinet dirty, and had to be washed . . very inconsiderate. The condition they left the unit in, was very Junky. Guest was told prior to the booking, that the second bedroom was a separate area making up the 2BR combo. Dining room table very durable for heavy rental traffic - in good condition. Commercial grade carpets - good condition with many years of service left. Flooring in the kitchen, and both bathroom areas - upgraded to ceramic tiles. Convertible sofa - replaced a few years ago. Mattresses - replaced 2 years ago. Sheets, linens and bed covers - replaced as needed. Modern blinds - replaced 2 years ago. Dish washer - replaced 2 months ago. Oven - tested at 300, 400 and 500 degress AFTER this complaint - found to be accurate; we have not had one complaint about the oven in our 12 years of ownership. WI-FI connectivity - never been an issue; it was installed resort-wide 10 yrs ago (possibly a setting in their computer). Bathtub drained perfectly 2 days before the guest arrived; perhaps the dog hair balls found throughout the unit was from the dog being bathed in the tub? The unit had been cleaned two days prior to arrival - our housekeeper has longevity and superior housekeeping skills - there wasn't enough time between guests for any accumulation of dead bugs, dust or webs, so we must dismiss this as being untrue. The only valid issue is the wobbly chair, which was known to be defective, and was on order - it has since been replaced with a new one. There were a few phone numbers provided for repair issues, but no calls were received for assistance. Rather, the renting agent received an angry email mid-way through the second day of the rental, only berating the unit, without any indication they wanted someone to come remedy anything. A day after they left, another email followed berating the unit with even more negative comments, invalid knit-picking for the most part. We make every effort to keep our units at the highest level of functionality.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Portland
5

We had a great time stayi...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying in our unit! The chipmunks are fun, they come right up on the deck. Nice kitchen area, nice big king bed. We spent many hours at the Inn's pools, kids will LOVE the slide!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2004
  • Stayed: August 2004
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23.7 Miles
Redmond, WA (RDM)
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Widgi Golf Course
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort
Car: recommended

12 miles from the Mount Bachelor Ski Area, Seventh Mountain Resort is surrounded by natural wonders in the Deschutes National Forest, Winter activities include World-Class Downhill Skiing, Nordic Cross-Country Skiing, Snowmobiling all close by, Summertime activities are as diverse, with local Hiking Trails, Rock climbing at Smith Rock, and spelunking at the Lava Lands Visitor Center, and Windsurfing are all near the Inn, On-site facilities include two Heated Pools, Three Hot Tubs & a Large Sauna, Tennis Courts, Stables and Riding trails, and an Ice & Roller Skating Rink, Bend, Oregon is only 5 miles away with a choice of Restaurants and Cinemas, There is SO MUCH to do while at Seventh Mountain Resort that we hope you find time to relax!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday rentals: 3-day minimum and 10% additional charge

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties