Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Your Desert Oasis: Just off the Las Vegas Strip

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Whatever you're looking for in a vacation, you'll find it here or close by.

Looking for a break from the Las Vegas strip? Located at Lake Las Vegas, just across the replica Ponte Vecchio bridge at Luna di Lusso. Your one bedroom, one bathroom suite is tastefully furnished and includes all the amenities of home. From the 42' flat screen television in the living room to the soaker tub in the bathroom and the fully equipped kitchenette, you'll be sure to enjoy your stay. Relax on your balcony with a view of the mountains, the pool, and across the lake, the activities at Montelago Village.

Amenities include an outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness room and laundry facilities. April through October music lovers will enjoy the free weekly concerts lakeside from 7-10 p.m., hosted by the village. Try dining at any or all of the great restaurants, each one better than the next. If adventure is your forte, then take a drive to Lake Mead for a stroll or perhaps check out the Hoover Dam. The Historic Railroad Trail is easily accessed either near the Alan Bible Visitor Center or via the Hoover Dam parking garage. It is an easy hike and has great panoramic views of Lake Mead, Boulder Basin, and Fortification Hill. For those hard core hikers, close by you'll find Red Rock Canyon offers a bit of a challenge. Lake Las Vegas and the surrounding area is home to a countless amount of activities. Water related sports can be enjoyed off the resort's 10-acre shoreline and include fishing, kayaking, canoeing, and sailing and golfing. Other adventurous activities include helicopter rides and cruising on Lake Mead, including exploring the Hoover Dam, Lake Mead Provincial Park, Red Rock Canyon, and more. The great outdoors are incredibly scenic and will appeal to all types of people.

More Details

Owner
Laurie Cardwell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Laurie Cardwell

Alex and I (Laurie), live in Calgary, Alberta. Winter's here can be brutally cold. Our place to go to warm up is Lake Las Vegas.

Laurie Cardwell purchased this condo in 2010

Why Laurie Cardwell chose Nevada

Being of Italian decent (Alex) and spending much of my youth in Tuscany, Lake Las Vegas immediately reminded me of Italy. From the European architecture to the small town feel, I felt immediately at home.

Amenities

Lake Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM / Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Large bathroom, huge shower and soaker tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • One large bedroom, comfortable king size bed, 32 inch flat screen tv.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
Notes:
Lake Las Vegas is a pristine, master-planned 3600 acre residential and recreational community surrounding a fresh water lake. Its old-world Mediterranean theme is reflected in the overall design and feel of this charming destination. This water-side resort destination will be sure to make you feel like you're at a desert paradise but really only minutes away from the famed Las Vegas Strip. Escape to Lake Las Vegas and leave your stress and worries behind. Lake Las Vegas features stunning vistas, miles of green, two marinas, a world class golf course and a European-style village with plenty of shops and restaurants.

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Your Desert Oasis: Just off the Las Vegas Strip
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
4

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

Very nice stay. Owner was fantastic, very accommodating and easy to work with. The unit is fairly small, but perfect for two people. Don't try to put in more people, it will not be to anyone's benefit, but perfect for two. Completely refurbished unit with high end fixtures. Very nice place to stay. We were there during spring break, so there were a LOT of very small children (12 in the hot tub at one point actually caused us to leave the pool area), something I'd hoped to avoid but certainly not anyone's fault. In speaking with others, it is generally not that way, but seemed to be specific to spring break.

If we visit the area again, I'd be more than happy to stay in this unit again, but would probably avoid spring break timeframe.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, Thank you for your feedback. We'd be pleased to have you stay at our condo again. May through October there's lots to do in and around the village, along with live music on Friday and Saturday nights. Weather wise, May and October are outstanding. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely condo in a beautiful setting

  • 4 of 5

We were already familiar with Lake Las Vegas and wanted to stay there to get away from the Strip and to have access to walking trails and mountain views. This condo accomplished those goals and was exactly as represented. The unit was very clean and well maintained. The kitchenette was well-stocked with the necessities; dishes, glassware, appliances, etc.. We had no expectations to be preparing major meals while there which proved to be good since the kitchenette is really too small for much more than light breakfast or sandwiches. It was very clear in the pictures (which we failed to notice) that there was no oven (although a toaster oven is provided) and the refrigerator is only large enough for some beverages. The owners were very attentive both before and during the rental. While there an issue arose with the key cards to access the unit and the owner contacted us as soon as she became aware of it. (The management company had already resolved it for us.) Although there were more restaurants in the Village open than when we scouted this property last year, they are all fairly pricey so, other than the Irish Pub, we did not eat at any of them. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for a quiet break from Strip, or even off-Strip, hotel-casinos, with easy access from McCarran airport (a car is necessary).

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terry! Many thanks for your review. Yes, it can be expensive to eat at the restaurants in the village; however, it's nice to have them so close by for a special treat now and then. If you are looking for a place to stay in the area in the future, we'd love to have you back. Feel free to contact me directly. Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

All the necessities close to the great outdoors!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the space and kitchenette. Perfect for a couples getaway week. Village was very quiet in the offseason which was okay by us but not what people would typically expect for near Las Vegas. Very close to hiking trails and paths including Lake Mead National Park, Hoover Dam, and Grand Canyon West. Would have liked a grocery market within walking distance and daily housekeeping service but wouldn't want to pay more for it so we managed just fine. Only downsides were a small fridge (needing repair) that couldn't hold enough groceries, no BBQ, and cold pool with broken hot tub.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, Many thanks for providing us with your feedback. Lake Las Vegas is a beautiful and peaceful area, offering a nice get-away from the hustle, bustle and noise of the Las Vegas strip, and close proximity to Lake Mead National Park and a plethora of biking and hiking trails. The kitchen in our condo is classified as "efficiency", providing just what a guest would need for quick, small meals in-house. The microwave is robust, and we've added a large toaster oven to compensate for the lack of a full oven. We have now addressed the problem with the fridge, which no longer leaks and provides plenty of ice. Unfortunately, the Home Owner Association does not allow us to add a BBQ to the condo. I apologize that the hot tub was not working during your visit. The HOA had not notified us that it was out. Because of this, we'd be pleased to provide you with a discount on your next stay to compensate for your inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Las Vegas International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Montelago Village at Lake Las Vegas
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
On Site
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Montelago Village at Lake Las Vegas
Nearest Beach
17 Miles
Lake Mead Recreational Area
Car: necessary

Beautiful Nevada! Clear blue, sunny skies and temperatures that won't leave you cold. Lake Las Vegas is situated just off the Lake Mead Parkway about 17 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. Hover Dam, Lake Mead Recreational Area, Bike Trails, Red Rock Canyon

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Las Vegas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

* Unless otherwise agreed to by the owner, check-in time is 3:00 p.m. and check-out time is 11:00 a.m.
* Rates subject to increase during special events and holidays. Please contact owner for weekly pricing during holidays.
* Cleaning is provided once at the end of the stay.
* Absolutely NO PETS allowed and NO SMOKING. Those guests who bring a pet to the condo or choose to smoke on premises will forfeit their damage deposit. No questions asked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties