Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pool's Paradise - Call for March Specials! - Private Heated Pool!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Choose between Seacrest Beach’s 12,000-square-foot resort pool and your own private backyard pool when you stay at Pool’s Paradise.

Pool's Paradise (formerly Pooling our Funs) is a newly updated 4-bedroom home with accommodations for 14 designed for relaxation in the popular community of Seacrest Beach on beautiful Highway 30A. Luxury details include 10’ ceilings, tile and wood floors throughout, ample closets, designer furnishings and new comfortable mattresses on all king beds.

The downstairs king bedroom is conveniently located off the foyer, and has private access to a charming hall bath with bead board wainscoting and tiled tub/shower alcove. The living area along the rear of the home allows easy access to the deep, covered porch and private pool (heated for a fee), with green space views beyond. There's an outdoor shower for quick, convenient rinse before or after using the private pool. Enjoy watching movies on the huge 55” flat screen HD TV with free web applications. The sofa sleeper accommodates 2 additional downstairs guests. The spacious kitchen is a gourmet’s delight with custom cabinets, yards of granite countertops and stainless appliances. There’s dining for 8 at the teak table, seats for 3 more at the breakfast bar, plus a table for 6-8 poolside.

Upstairs are 3 more bedrooms, including a roomy master with king bed and private access to a covered balcony overlooking the pool. Its luxurious bath has a large, tiled walk-in shower and separate jetted tub flanked by wide vanities. Another king bedroom is down the hall and enjoys balcony access, plus private access to a large hall bath with tiled walk-in shower and dual vanity. The bunkroom has a twin/full bunk (with trundle) and balcony access. The spiral staircase rises to a tower room with full-size sleeper sofa and its own half bath, plus sun balcony with rooftop views.

Seacrest Beach’s famous lagoon-style pool is only 100 yards from your front door, and adjoins the amphitheater, with (seasonal) live musical entertainment. Walk to the beach via a palm-lined path, or call the tram for door-to-beach delivery (seasonal).

Seacrest Beach is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian/bike path running along Highway 30-A; an easy half-mile walk or bike ride in either direction takes you to their numerous shopping and dining offerings. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are close by, including: Grand Boulevard, Silver Sands Factory Stores, Destin Commons, and Pier Park. Golfers can choose from award-winning courses including SanDestin, Kelly Plantation, Windswept Dunes, and Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary Royal Amenity Program offering free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes.

First floor:

Living room: queen sleeper, 55” flat screen HDTV with free web applications/DVD/wifi (sleeps 2)

Dining room: Table for 8

Kitchen: gourmet w/stainless appliances, custom cabinets, granite countertops

Bedroom 1: King bed w/porch access, 2 closets, 24” TV, private access to hall bath (sleeps 2)

Hall Bath: singe vanity, combination tub/shower

Second floor: Bedroom 2: Twin/full bunk, balcony access, 20” TV (sleeps 4 with trundle)

Bedroom 3: King bed, balcony access, 24” TV/DVD, PS2 game system; private access to hall bath (sleeps 2)

Hall bath: walk-in shower, double vanity

Bedroom 4: Master w/king, 27” TV/DVD, private balcony access, private bath w/walk-in

shower, jetted tub, separate vanities (sleeps 2)

Laundry room: full size washer/drye r

Third floor: Tower room w/full size sleeper sofa, half bath, balcony access (sleeps 2)

Exterior: Private pool (heated for a fee) with outdoor shower

Parking: 2 spaces in front of home

Resort pool access: 100 yards

Beach access: 500 yards via pedestrian path; free seasonal door-to-beach tram service.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Pool's Paradise - Call for March Specials! - Private Heated Pool!
average rating of 4.840909 based on 44 reviews
5

Very Nice House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience with our stay!Pictures don't do this house much justice.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the nice review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pool's Paradise! The interior was just repainted so we are going to suggest new photos to the homeowner. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1. We couldn't enjoy an indoor/outdoor experience because the door to the pool could not stay open for longer than 15 seconds at a time. The downstairs windows could not be opened either. 2. The beach chairs rental agreement ends on 10/31, so you have to pay $35 for chairs and an umbrella. That isn't stated in the paperwork. 3. The dryer took 2.5 hours to dry 1 load... we had 6 children in the house. 4. No window coverings on the front and back doors? Really? 5. Internet wasn't great.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are so sorry that you were not able to open the windows during your stay. Please know that we are always here to assist with things like that, as the windows are fully functional. We would have been happy to go over and help you open/close them. Unfortunately, there is nothing that we can do about the pool alarm on the back door as it is required by Florida Law to have a pool alarm in a rental property. The beach chairs are seasonal and run through October. This is on all marketing material and though it may not state on your arrival packet, it is advertised as ending in October. We will certainly send maintenance to take a look at the dryer, though we have not ever had any issues. The windows on all the doors are actually treated with professional grade window tint, eliminating the need for window treatments. It's actually quite beneficial compared to regular blinds. It keeps people from seeing into the home, while letting you see out and also keeping the sun out so the home stays cool in the Summer. We are so sorry that the internet was spotty. Our maintenance technicians are always happy to assist with issues such as these. Please feel free to call us next time. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as many other guests do. We hope you had a great Thanksgiving holiday nonetheless.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would stay again

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The heated indoor pool was the star of the show. The layout / floor plan was good and the service from Royal Destinations was good.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the review! We love the large, heated pool at Pool's Paradise! It's perfect for those cool days! The home is perfect for multiple families and its furnished so comfortably. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved having king beds for all adults! That is hard to find in that area. Plenty of room in the house! Really nice pool! The managing company was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the nice review! We love Pool's Paradise! The bedding arrangements are perfect for any family and the private, heated pool is always a nice addition. Seacrest is a great community. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
5

Best vacation, ever!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 10 stayed here for 4 nights. It was an experience we will never forget. The house was impeccable. Everything you could possibly need was there. I've never stayed at a nicer home. It was within walking distance to the beach, but there was also a tram to pick us up for the little ones. We felt like royalty staying at this home, and I would recommend it to anyone. The rental company was also amazing and incredibly helpful every step of the way. Can not say enough wonderful things about the entire experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the kind words! We love Pool's Paradise too! The private pool has plenty of room for the whole family! The free beach tram also makes it so easy to get to the beach! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilliard, OH
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an A+ time staying at Pool's Paradise. The property management company was a pleasure to work with and everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. When we arrived, the house was spotless and well maintained. We found everything we needed in the kitchen and there were plenty of dishes/silverware to account for a large group. The pool was awesome. The shuttle to the beach took less than 1 minute to arrive each time we called. It is a short walk as well if you don't want to call the shuttle. Nearby shops and restaurants were fun and only a short walk or bike ride. Amazing house and area, will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear that the Royal Destinations team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. This home is perfect for families and Seacrest is a wonderful and safe community that is close to shopping and dining. The complimentary beach shuttle is also very convenient. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2858 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers