Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pool's Paradise~Rated Just Reduced for Summer~Private Pool!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,858 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Choose between Seacrest Beach’s 12,000-square-foot resort pool and your own private backyard pool when you stay at Pool’s Paradise.

Pool's Paradise is a newly updated 4-bedroom home with accommodations for 14 designed for relaxation in the popular community of Seacrest Beach on beautiful Highway 30A. Luxury details include 10’ ceilings, tile and wood floors throughout, ample closets, designer furnishings and new comfortable mattresses on all king beds.

The downstairs king bedroom is conveniently located off the foyer, and has private access to a charming hall bath with bead board wainscoting and tiled tub/shower alcove. The living area along the rear of the home allows easy access to the deep, covered porch and private pool (heated for a fee), with green space views beyond. There's an outdoor shower for quick, convenient rinse before or after using the private pool. Enjoy watching movies on the huge 55” flat screen HD TV with free web applications. The sofa sleeper accommodates 2 additional downstairs guests. The spacious kitchen is a gourmet’s delight with custom cabinets, yards of granite countertops and stainless appliances. There’s dining for 8 at the teak table, seats for 3 more at the breakfast bar, plus a table for 6-8 poolside.

Upstairs are 3 more bedrooms, including a roomy master with king bed and private access to a covered balcony overlooking the pool. Its luxurious bath has a large, tiled walk-in shower and separate jetted tub flanked by wide vanities. Another king bedroom is down the hall and enjoys balcony access, plus private access to a large hall bath with tiled walk-in shower and dual vanity. The bunkroom has a twin/full bunk (with trundle) and balcony access. The spiral staircase rises to a tower room with full-size sleeper sofa and its own half bath, plus sun balcony with rooftop views.

Seacrest Beach’s famous lagoon-style pool is only 100 yards from your front door, and adjoins the amphitheater, with (seasonal) live musical entertainment. Walk to the beach via a palm-lined path, or call the tram for door-to-beach delivery (seasonal).

Seacrest Beach is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a paved pedestrian/bike path running along Highway 30-A; an easy half-mile walk or bike ride in either direction takes you to their numerous shopping and dining offerings. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are close by, including: Grand Boulevard, Silver Sands Factory Stores, Destin Commons, and Pier Park. Golfers can choose from award-winning courses including SanDestin, Kelly Plantation, Windswept Dunes, and Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club.

Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary Royal Amenity Program offering free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes.

First floor:

Living room: queen sleeper, 55” flat screen HDTV with free web applications/DVD/wifi (sleeps 2)

Dining room: Table for 8

Kitchen: gourmet w/stainless appliances, custom cabinets, granite countertops

Bedroom 1: King bed w/porch access, 2 closets, 24” TV, private access to hall bath (sleeps 2)

Hall Bath: singe vanity, combination tub/shower

Second floor: Bedroom 2: Twin/full bunk, balcony access, 20” TV (sleeps 4 with trundle)

Bedroom 3: King bed, balcony access, 24” TV/DVD, PS2 game system; private access to hall bath (sleeps 2)

Hall bath: walk-in shower, double vanity

Bedroom 4: Master w/king, 27” TV/DVD, private balcony access, private bath w/walk-in

shower, jetted tub, separate vanities (sleeps 2)

Laundry room: full size washer/drye r

Third floor: Tower room w/full size sleeper sofa, TV/DVD, half bath, balcony access (sleeps 2)

Exterior: Private pool (heated for a fee) with outdoor shower

Parking: 2 spaces in front of home

Resort pool access: 100 yards

Beach access: 500 yards via pedestrian path; free seasonal door-to-beach tram service.

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2858 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Pool's Paradise~Rated Just Reduced for Summer~Private Pool!
average rating of 4.8541665 based on 48 reviews
Rogers, AR
5

Awesome spring break getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

East to rent, great customer service, friendly people that made the experience very nice!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pool's Paradise was fantastic; the pictures do not do it justice. We would definitely stay @ the property again and recommend to a friend. The kitchen was impressive: tons of appliance, flatware, serving ware, organized, etc. Great location: close to pool, tram stop and Seacrest Village. Unfortunately, both the pool @ the house was very cold and the Seacrest community pool was cold. We were disappointed b/c the rental company told us ahead of time the community pool was heated. The property was clean and very well-maintained. The rental property management app was great and easy to use. The washer and dryer need to be updated. We had to reuse the dryer several times to get 1 load dry.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for the review! Pool's Paradise has everything you need in a rental! It's well stocked and has one of the largest private pools in Seacrest. We are so sorry to hear about the water being cold. Though the community pool is not heated, the private pool at the home is heated and can be turned on for a fee. We agree that the house needs new photos because the owner had just painted the interior. As soon as the spring rentals are over, we are going to get new photos of this great house! Thanks so much for the feedback on the washer and dryer. We will pass along to the homeowner. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis, MO
5

Great Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great property for a family of 8! It was well maintained, clean, and extremely functional. The heated pool made a huge difference for us due to the cold temperatures the week we were there. We were able to be outside in the pool every day even though the Beach was too cold. The house is in a great location, close to all of the restaurants and shops at Rosemary Beach. The shuttle service to the Beach was a great amenity even though it's only a 5 minute walk away. The Royal Destinations staff did an excellent job answering questions throughout the rental process and during our stay. We would recommend this property and their management to anyone!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Hi Mr. M! Thanks so much for the nice review! The owners love to hear that their guests enjoyed their home. The heated, private pool is one of the largest in the Seacrest Beach neighborhood so we are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed it. The house is located toward the front of the community which make it easier to get to the beach, shops, and restaurants. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house and great location! Very relaxing and enjoyable time! Management company very attentive to meet our needs and satisfaction!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mrs. N! Thank you so much for the nice review! Pool's Paradise is such a spacious and comfortable home. The large, private pool is a nice addition to the home and the location is great. The home is just a block from the beautiful lagoon pool and Seacrest Beach is within biking distance to shopping and dining. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience with our stay!Pictures don't do this house much justice.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the nice review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pool's Paradise! The interior was just repainted so we are going to suggest new photos to the homeowner. We hope you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could have been better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1. We couldn't enjoy an indoor/outdoor experience because the door to the pool could not stay open for longer than 15 seconds at a time. The downstairs windows could not be opened either. 2. The beach chairs rental agreement ends on 10/31, so you have to pay $35 for chairs and an umbrella. That isn't stated in the paperwork. 3. The dryer took 2.5 hours to dry 1 load... we had 6 children in the house. 4. No window coverings on the front and back doors? Really? 5. Internet wasn't great.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you for the feedback. We are so sorry that you were not able to open the windows during your stay. Please know that we are always here to assist with things like that, as the windows are fully functional. We would have been happy to go over and help you open/close them. Unfortunately, there is nothing that we can do about the pool alarm on the back door as it is required by Florida Law to have a pool alarm in a rental property. The beach chairs are seasonal and run through October. This is on all marketing material and though it may not state on your arrival packet, it is advertised as ending in October. We will certainly send maintenance to take a look at the dryer, though we have not ever had any issues. The windows on all the doors are actually treated with professional grade window tint, eliminating the need for window treatments. It's actually quite beneficial compared to regular blinds. It keeps people from seeing into the home, while letting you see out and also keeping the sun out so the home stays cool in the Summer. We are so sorry that the internet was spotty. Our maintenance technicians are always happy to assist with issues such as these. Please feel free to call us next time. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as many other guests do. We hope you had a great Thanksgiving holiday nonetheless.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • *This is a Saturday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers