check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Kaanapali - Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Ext Living Space Corner Unit! Sept Special!!

31 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 11 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sofa Convertable bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Honua Kai is absolutely everything a condo resort should be. All of the elements that make your Hawaiian vacation perfect...beautiful blue ocean, soft sand, swaying palm trees and fragrant ocean breezes. When you add the 3 amazing resort pools with waterfalls, slides, shallow playing and sunbathing areas...Perfection.

Wait till you see Duke's restaurant! All seating faces the ocean and it's unbelievable how gorgeous it is...especially in the evening surrounded by glowing tiki torches.

A perfect start to my Honua Kai day is an early morning cafe' latte' in the Aina Gourmet Market, along with a fresh croissant and a comfy spot in the open air lobby while enjoying the fabulous oceanfront view. It just doesn't get any better...

Of course, returning to your tropical condo is what sets this resort apart. You already know about all the wonderful aspects of this condo...the luxurious linens, stainless steel appliances, super comfortable king sized beds (recently updated), flat screen TVs, al fresco dining on your lanai...no more cramped hotel rooms for you!

My property manager is available to help make your stay worry free.

Paradise awaits you in Honua Kai #934!!!

Due to a cancellation we have the 2016 Christmas holiday available. It is an 11 night minimum from Dec 22 - Jan 2, 2017.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

My husband and I live in Arkansas, but have been enjoying the Hawaiian islands since 1992. Our dream would be to spend winters on Maui someday...but that will have to wait! We chose Honua Kai as the place we would most like to spend our vacation time. In the past we had rented condos or homes that always fell short of our expectations. So, when Honua Kai was announced we were so excited to have the amenities of a first class resort and room for our grandkids! We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Reviews

5
based on 31 traveler reviews

Kaanapali - Honua Kai 2BR/2BA Ext Living Space Corner Unit! Sept Special!!
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
5

Great accommodations for our family of 6

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for our family, 2 adults and 4 kids. 9th floor, corner room, great view of mountains. Easy access to elevator down the hall to get to lobby, pool and underground parking. The parking was a nice perk. Both bedrooms are large with lots of closet space and their own bathrooms. Beach closet has all the supplies you could think of for the pool/beach. Towels, coolers, chairs, sand toys, boogie boards etc. Huge lanai which completely opens up. Cable TV in every room. Very close to Lahaina for restaurants and shopping. Had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very impressed with this unit.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. It contained everything any family could need to have a great holiday i.e. esky, beach chairs, kids water/beach toys & both the pantry & fridge were even well stocked. The unit is very spacious & luxurious. We didn't want to leave!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Two 55+ couples from: San Diego and Colorado

  • 5 of 5

A perfect place to stay. The condo was missing nothing. Everything you need for a perfect beach vacation in Hawaii. A perfect view of the Mountains and rainbows, peaceful and quite. The Hanua Kai had everything a couple or family would want. Our husbands loved the workout facilities and we loved the spa. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Our home in paradise!

  • 5 of 5

It's only been a week and I'm already thinking about our next visit to Honua Kai and #934. The condo was immaculate and exactly as described. We were very comfortable there with 2 adults and 3 kids. And the Honua Kai - wow! It was our first time there and I was so impressed with the facilities, amenities, activities and access. If you're on the fence, BOOK, BOOK, BOOK!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
Waseca, MN
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this unit and the resort is beyond amazing! My kids loved the swimming pools and we quickly learned the best snorkeling was located right off the beach of this resort - we camped out on the beach all day every day. The restaurant was a very nice option for meals. The unit was beautiful and very comfortable for our party of 5 (3 adults and 2 kids). Checking in was a little confusing, but it worked out in the end. We would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

Great unit!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay/time in this unit. Perfect size for two couples or a big family! There were lots of swimming stuff to use and coolers for the beach. Staff and everyone was very helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept SPECIAL
Sep 12 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
11 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Each bedroom has 1 king...does not convert to twins, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper Sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties