check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steve Esielonis

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Condo 3 to 5 bed rooms

12 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kennebunk Condo Rental Photos and Description

1, 3 or optional 5 Bedrooms vacation property

At Waterscape on the river in the Kennebunk beach side of the Kennebunk Port bridge.. You’re just feet from the water in this unique, old world, new designer-created vacation property in this turn of century old boatyard building. You can be renting 1, 3 to 5 bedrooms, rates are adjusted for the number of bedrooms per night (From $100 to $200 per night per bedroom).

You’re greeted by beautiful waterscape views on this tranquil riverfront location, yet you are 2 minutes walk to restaurants, shops, or a stroll to the beach. Wake up in your suite and enjoy your own accommodations, or just a minute away, have breakfast at the best bakery within miles. Later take a stroll to the beach, use our new dock to ride your kayak on the river for a nature trip, or a walk across the river bridge to Dock Square. Then, after some shopping, a look at the historic village, and an ice cream cone, at the bridge take home some lobsters and cook them up back at your summer vacation “place”, or get your kids to eat at a fun restaurant nearby. You may consider having diner by yourselves at a world-class restaurant just a romantic walk away.

Why the Owner Chose Kennebunk Beach: : We have vacationed on the coast of Maine since I was 7 years old. The water is so clear, the air so pure and the villages so charming.

It feels like an inn and a cottage in the sky : Year Purchased: 1991 - With 600 feet of water front, every room has a water view, the gardens are perfect and in such a peaceful area just a sort walk to the historic village.

We request a 50% deposit and the balance 30 days before arrivals.

Owner Description:: I am an architect and my wife is a decorator and we love to be by the water.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Steve Esielonis (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Steve Esielonis

Designed by an architect and my wife is an decorator and we love to be by the water.

Steve Esielonis purchased this condo in 1991

Why Steve Esielonis chose Southern Coast of Maine

We have vacationed on the coast of Maine since I was 7 years old. The water is so clear, the air so pure and the villages so charming.

Reviews

4.9
based on 12 traveler reviews

Elegant large or Small Waterfront restored Vacation Condo 3 to 5 bed rooms
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
5

Fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

We rented a two room apartment and it was just amazing! The location is unbeatable within walking distance of just about everything but still undisturbed. Very clean and well kept property with all amenities needed. The owner contacted us several times before and during the stay to make sure everything was alright. Would gladly stay here again, highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five along with our little dog had a wonderful week in the “Penthouse” at Waterscape. Our time spent in this beautiful rental proved to be one of our best vacations. My husband grew up around the Portland area, so we have traveled to southern Maine many times before. We wanted a beautiful rental with water views to be able to entertain our family guests who live in the area that would come to visit us, which was exactly what we were able to do in the spacious living area with the lovely sunroom and deck, and well equipped kitchen. There was only a short walk to the village for fun shopping or eating at the many restaurants. The bedrooms also comfortably accommodated us. My husband was recovering from a foot injury, and it was also convenient to have an elevator available. The beach was a twenty minute walk, so it was so helpful to have a beach parking pass provided. We enjoyed all the things to do in Kennebunkport, but especially enjoyed the family time spent together at this great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hamden, Ct
5

Spectacular Views

  • 5 of 5

I have traveled to Maine for 21 years and am so happy to have found this gem. The Penthouse was fabulous. A peaceful place to sit and watch the events of Kennebunkport. Each morning, even in the rain, the Quintessential town is alive. From having breakfast at "Mornings in Paris" to sitting on the sunporch in front of the gas fireplace enjoying the views of the ever changing tide made the perfect vacation. The views from the open living room, dining room area are spectacular. The master bedroom is very comfortable with it's own sun porch. As we drove away my only thought was - how soon could I return!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5

Brought four other couples along with my wife and I to this gem for a four day weekend. Wanted to be together and found this property to be even BETTER than described. The proximity to shops (7 minute walk) and dining meant we never moved our cars - thereby avoiding the issue of parking in Kennebunkport on busy weekends. The beach was an easy 20 minute walk. We occupied the Penthouse - 5 bedrooms (2 of which had private decks), 3 baths, lots of common space with an additional deck overlooking the village and river. The well stocked kitchen had everything we'd need, despite dining out every night.

I had read a previous review with a caution on a bedroom with queen air mattress. I have to say the couple in our group who slept in this room had no issue and said it was as comfortable as their bed at home.

Spoke with other guests staying a floor beneath - they had been coming for several years, always request the same unit and wouldn't think about any other location.

Finding this property made me a hero among my group. No one could believe the comfort, cleanliness, proximity, views, quiet neighborhood surrounding and overall value this property had to offer. I found Roger easy to contact as I made reservations and the deal was quickly transacted.

WE WILL BE BACK!!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great Location, but know what you are getting!

  • 4 of 5

Location, Location, Location. ‘Waterscape’ offers a premier location that affords great views and easy walking to wonderful shops and restaurants. Three of us couples made a mutual decision to make this our vacation destination and it proved to be a good choice. We booked our stay in the ‘penthouse’ which offered three bedrooms and two full baths. The condo was beautifully decorated, the common space offered more than enough space for all of us and the kitchen was well stocked. Our favorite spot, however, had to be the amazing sun porch and attached outdoor deck. We spent many hours there enjoying the view! However, we were confused over how bedrooms were described in the VRBO listing. The facility is described as 5 bedrooms but we did not realize that these are in different ‘condo’ spaces so we did not know which of the described beds were in the ‘penthouse.’ What we found was a beautiful master suite with a king bed and attached bath; one large bedroom with two twin beds (which is not listed in the descriptions at all); and one very small room listed as a queen (these two rooms shared one bath). This "queen" turned out to be a futon base with a queen air mattress that hung over the edges. One of our couples used it and kept sliding off the mattress into the crack between the back of the futon and air mattress. This did not meet our expectations and so we requested a change. We were lucky that one of the other condo bedrooms was available but were disappointed in the manner in which the owner handled this problem, culminating in his charging us more. While we enjoyed the space and would recommend it, our advice is ‘ask before you go’ so you know for certain what you are or are not getting.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property ! Beautifully appointed, super-clean, with comfortable, quality furnishings (even the sofa sleepers were restful), most every bedroom has an attached bath AND an incredible view onto the water - in fact, one room is directly OVER the water when the tide comes in. The living room, enclosed patio and porch are all spacious and provided so much room for everyone to spread out and find a peaceful spot to relax, play cards, read a book, enjoy a cocktail... The garden is spectacular, tranquil, and the overall experience feels very private even though you are steps (literally) from the downtown strips of Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. Shop, dine, drink, catch a fishing or whale watch charter - all a short stroll away. While Kennebunk Beaches are about 1.5 miles away, the are sandy and perfect to ride a bike to. The property owner (Roger) included Beach Parking Passes for extra convenience when traveling there by car. Roger was ever so helpful at describing the property and making sure that our party of 17 would be set up with the most suitable accommodations. The kitchen in the Main House is outstanding! Commercial cooktop, double ovens, double fridges, double sinks, double dishwashers, lots (and lots) of cutlery, dishes, glasses and every gadget, counter top appliance and bake/serveware you can imagine- a cook's paradise. Roger stopped by to drop over a bottle of wine and gave us a tour of the adjoining Penthouse condo - which is also incredible. It was a real treat staying in such a lovely property that has been handsomely recommissioned (personally by Roger) from a turn-of-the-century commercial boathouse into a virtual vacation palace. Tres Tres Bien!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Kennebunk beach

On the water surrounded by waterscapes, on our own penincala with 600 feet of water front, across from the port.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kennebunk Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall for 2/3BR
Oct 20 2016 - Dec 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
winter from per 3 bedroom
Dec 21 2016 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are bassed on smalless accommodation, the number of days and the season affects the price, please call for the exact pricing adjusted to your needs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kennebunk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Room 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Library - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 queen , convertible sofa
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 double , queen or twin
    Optioan Master suite 2 Bedroom for a total of 5 - 1 king , 1 queen , Optioal
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , or one king
  • There is and optional with Master Suite has a living room or sleeping room with a fire place, a deck with a panoramic view of the water, plus a master bedroom, bath and European galley kitchen . It can be rented separatly. This adds 2 extra bedrooms for a total of 5 bedrooms. Speak to the owners.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Your family or group of friends could wake up in the Penthouse and enjoy spectacular views from all sides in your accommodations in the sky. There are no better Water Scape views of Dock Square in all the Kennebunks. It has multiple terraces and fire places, a spectacular sun room, a large master bedroom suite, and attached to other suites it can have up to 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, a beamed living/dining room, and double oven kitchen, BBQ, and laundry room.

Partner Offers