check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

'Eye Candy' Breathtaking Mountain and Lake Views! Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Hiawassee Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Get ready to find your inner self and enjoy the peaceful tranquility that the North GA Mountains have to offer. Just come as you are and leave your stress behind for a couple of days or a couple of weeks.

Don’t be surprised when strangers wave and say hello, this is hard to find in today’s big cities, but that same easy going and wondrous lifestyle still exist in these mountains.

Be sure to check your old baggage at the Mountain’s footstep- pollution, traffic jams, loud planes, running late, confusion, crime, and stress; the bears, beavers, deer, eagles, wild turkeys and all the other wildlife want to keep it Simple, Clean, Fresh, and Peaceful.

We invite you and your family to our home, “Eye Candy” a.k.a. 'The Overlook' at Lake Chatuge; nestled in Ramey Mountain, high above the trees with Breathtaking Million Dollar Views Year Round!!! Just a few hundred feet from the protected United States National Forest, experience the Peace and Tranquility that the North Georgia Mountains have to offer.

Our guests can best describe 'The Overlook' at Lake Chatuge:

'A marvelous view, almost beyond words. You just have to see it. This mountain getaway has it all. It is quiet and relaxing, yet not too far from food and fun. Many excellent places to eat and shop nearby.'

'The atmosphere is charming and the home has all the necessary amenities. The wrap around deck is accessible from each bedroom. Take advantage of the grill on the deck or just spend some quiet time there. You must experience the hot tub at night and the sunrise in the morning. One of the better places we've stayed in some time.'

'What more can I say than AWESOME! This vacation rental is by far the best rental property I have stayed at in the North Georgia Mountains. The view of Lake Chatuge is breath-taking!'

'The rooms are spacious and the Great Room and all bedrooms have a wonderful view of the lake. This home away from home is warm, inviting, meticulously clean and decorated with a cozy mountain flair.'

'My family of 6 was more than comfortable with all the amenities provided. We only wish we could have stayed longer as the hot tub and spectacular view were delightful and so relaxing - the highlight of our trip! We cannot wait to go back and are planning our next visit this summer.'

'Very relaxing 3 days! I still can't get over the views. I could sit in that hot tub forever enjoying that scenery.'

'The split living plan was perfect for our peace of mind - kept the kids quietly separate. Place was spotless - and to answer an early question from you - I think all the kitchen provisions were perfect - nothing else I could think to add.'

'I liked the central location to all the surrounding attractions. The variety of quality restaurants up there is very good - I can't remember the name, but when you exit the community onto the main lakeside road, there is a great seafood place about 200 yards to the left on the lakefront, by the marina.'

'Good prices - GREAT Food! Can't wait to come back up this summer to do some boating!'

'Great place overall! Good luck with your new rental venture - I'm sure you won't have much problem keeping it filled up'

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Doug
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner

About Doug

I am a Georgia native, lived most of my life just North of Atlanta, enjoying the simple life, hate complexity and drama, so the mountains is where I want to spend my time relaxing. My wife is from Southern California she appreciates all the greenery that the North GA area has to offer.

Doug purchased this chalet in 2007

Why Doug chose North Georgia Mountains

Our Family visited the area for the first time in 2004. It was love at first site, when we found this unique property, with a select few trees removed, this opened up incredible breathtaking views. The people were so friendly and air is so fresh, we knew right then this would be our final destination, where we would love to spend our vacations for years to come, and create many positive memories for our Family. I can't wait until the we can move up to the mountains and make our vacation home our permanent home.

What makes this chalet unique

There is something about waking up every morning and admiring the breathtaking landscape, year-round lake and log-range mountain views. The fresh air and the serenity of what nature has to offer. We love the wrap around deck that has great views from every spot. Our hot tub is so relaxing and also has million-dollar views day or night. Nights on the deck with the lights off is a lot of fun, looking at the stars on a clear night. Sometimes we have to pinch ourselves just to make sure we are not dreaming!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

'Eye Candy' Breathtaking Mountain and Lake Views! Hot Tub
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
5

Breathtaking Views!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is awesome and the view was spectacular! I couldn't take enough pictures! Has everything you could need, very clean. So peaceful at night on the back deck in the hot tub. Just what we needed to re-energize! Owner Doug Adams made the rental process a breeze. Thank you Doug and working out dates to come back in the fall!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, we are so pleased that you will be coming back soon. We want to make sure that all our future guest, can be assured, once they have made their decisions to rent our cabin, they will not be disappointed with the views or how they will be treated. We will treat you the way we would want to be treated.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florida
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our week's stay at "The Outlook!" Doug is very helpful, giving us all the information we would need, not only about the house, but also about places to go, things to do, and good places to eat. For example, Doug suggested Fires Creek Recreational Area just over the GA border in NC. We hadn't been there before, and enjoyed it very much. It's a great place for a picnic along the river. We also went to several of the falls as well as Unicoi Park, Vogel State Park, Black Rock Mountain State Park, Blue Ridge, Ellijay, Helen, etc. There's lots to see and do in the area, and I wish we could have stayed longer. We were able to relax and enjoy the cool weather just like we wanted, plus, we enjoyed the hot tub, especially after taking road trips during the day to visit local sights. The layout of the house worked great, and we very much enjoyed sitting on the deck and soaking in the view of Lake Chatuge and the surrounding mountains. Thanks very much, Doug!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts and giving a great review! Hopefully our future guest can find out why the mountains are calling them too~~~ If you have any questions or concerns, just submit a request and we will get back to you shortly, our promise to you, the views and our attention to your needs, will not disappoint you. It is time to take the vacation you deserve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and view

  • 5 of 5

We made a last minute getaway with the family of 5. House had everything to entertain kids from movies to board games to a hot tub. Plenty of space and nicely equipped. House was very clean and the views are unbelievable. Owners easy to deal with and checked in during our stay to make sure everything was okay.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write a great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

GORGEOUS VIEWS AND PEACE AND QUIET

  • 5 of 5

MY WIFE AND TWO CHILDREN STAYED AT THE OVERLOOK IN EARLY JUNE AND OVERALL WE WERE NOT DISAPOINTED.THE CABIN IS VERY NICE AND THE BEDS COMFORTABLE.THE BEST PART IS BREAKFAST AT THE TABLE ON THE DECK EARLY IN THE MORNING WHILE THE FOG IS RISING OVER THE LAKE WITH THE PEAKS OF THE HILLS RISING ABOVE THE FOG.THEN THERE IS THE WONDERFUL HOT TUB AT NIGHT OVER LOOKING THE LAKE AND LIGHTS GLIMMERING IN THE DISTANT.WOW! IT'S ALSO NOT EXPENSIVE,AND WE WANT TO GO BACK.THANKS BECKIE AND DOUG.THE LYNCH FAMILY!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Magnificent View

  • 5 of 5

House and view were more wonderful than the photos. Doug met us at the property as he was replacing the refrigerator, and we had arrived early. He gave us a tour and offered so much local information. My sister and I, along with a friend who arrived later in the rental period, had a wonderful time. The weather was both good and bad and during both of these periods, the view did not disappoint as both sunshine and storms offered spectacular views out over the lake below. We spent some fun times in the hot tub during good weather, and enjoyed the fireplace during the rain storms. All and all, we had a wonderful time in this fabulous house.

My sister and I are senior ladies in our 70's. Thank you Doug

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of spending some time at the Overlook. Beautifully decorated cabin! Master bedroom had an extremely comfortable bed and the master bath was awesome! But the best part was the view, whether sitting in the hot tub, on the deck or watching a storm go across the lake. You have a peaceful feeling. Doug and Beckie thank you for sharing your home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the awesome review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Crane Creek Vineyards
"Just a short drive from the cabin, and you can sample the wines grown in the North GA mounta..."
Fatz
"My favorite place to eat while staying at the cabin, only 13 miles to Blairsville, GA across..."
Anna Ruby Falls Visitor Center Gift Shop
"Make sure if you head out to Helen, GA which is about a 27.5 mile scenic trip, not to miss t..."
Fieldstone Cinemas Six
"Have some popcorn with a Coke and a smile! Less than 2 miles from the cabin's doorsteps. Whe..."
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF BRASSTOWN BALD
"Just a 20 - 25 minute scenic drive from our cabin, you'll be on top of the world as far as G..."
Big Al's Pizza
"If you love pizza, you should try this place out. New York style, not your basic pizza. I li..."
Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Atlanta, GA(ATL)
Nearest Barpub
1.25 Miles
Boathouse at Ridges Marina
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Brasstown Valley Resort
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Highway 76 and Hayesville Hwy 69
Nearest Restaurant
1.25 Miles
Hiawassee Grill
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Sky Valley
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Public beach at the Lake Chatuge
Car: necessary

Cinema (6)Theater - Located just a few minutes from the cabin at the base of the mountain just 1.5 miles from the cabin's front door.

There is a marina across the street from the cinema, so don't worry - you can't see or hear it, it's at the base of the mountain, Mother Nature is all you will hear, we're about 500' from the United States National Forest.

If you have the gambling fever, we have a new casino located in Murphy North Carolina, about 30 minutes from the cabin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hiawassee Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$800
$2,950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Clean fee up to 4 people $75

Wkly $800-$900 Sun.-Thu. $115-$125 ($135-$200 SPECIAL EVENTS/HOLIDAYS Sun.-Thu.) $175/nt
2 night Weekend Rates will apply on booking that includes a Friday or Saturday night.

Example:
Check-in Thursday and Check-out Saturday or
Check-in Saturday and Check-out Monday

Cleaning Fees $75 up to 4 guest;$100 for 5; $125 for 6 to 7 people($150 for 10-20 nights;$200 for 21-31 nights)

PayPal, US Postal money order, personal or bank cashiers check/bank money order

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hiawassee Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) We have 3 Bedrooms each have Queen Beds in them. The Master Bedroom has an updated Spa-Like Bathroom that many Guest have admired. All Bedrooms have a Sliding Glass Door with a Spectacular View, that will lead you to the wrap around 90' Deck.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers