check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

anita

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Garden Suite in the Heart of Vineyard Country

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Okanagan Centre House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in the heart of the “Scenic Sips” ...a collection of fine wineries and walking distance to four of them. “Three Lakes” is the ideal location for your Okanagan getaway.

Walk down a picturesque garden path, past a lovely waterfall with plants abound to great you.

We are less than 10 minutes from the Kelowna and Vernon city limits 'Three Lakes' is nestled in the aptly named district of Lake Country. Perched above Okanagan Lake and a short walk to vistas of the beautiful multi-colored Kalamalka Lake and ever-calm Woods Lake.

Perched on the side of a mountain “Three Lakes” is a ground level self-contained suite enjoying mountain and lake views. You will enjoy large patio spaces located both outside your unit and around the yard; english gardens and a waterfall.

At “Three Lakes” you will be surrounded by tasteful décor, cork flooring, modern appliances, a king size sleigh bed outfitted with a soy based mattress, Egyptian cotton sheets and a 36-inch flats screen television.

Constructed along the Okanagan wine route, “Three Lakes” is only a few minutes walk from excellent wineries (Gray Monk, Ex Nihilo, Arrow Leaf and Intrigue) a short drive to world-class golf and the hot sandy beaches of three different lakes. Under an hour from the champagne powder slopes of both Silver Star and Big White Ski Resorts. “Three Lakes” is the perfect and affordable environment to embark on your Okanagan Valley adventures.

Keywords: suite, condo, apartment, garden,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
anita (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About anita

'Three Lakes' is owned by myself Vincent and my wife Anita. I own and operate a landscape/lawn care/lighting business and was born right here in Kelowna. My wife Anita moved here from Alberta and is a registered nurse. We are both local artists and enjoy nature and the outdoors. We love to meet new people, understand new cultures and travel to new locations. In fact, it was through using the VRBO site to arrange our own vacations that we decided to become members ourselves.

anita purchased this house in 1999

Why anita chose Okanagan Valley

We chose this location because of its privacy yet proximity to the city. It has wonderful views and is close to wineries, golf, skiing and the lakes. It is just a beautiful place to live and a great place to make your home base on your Okanagan adventures.

What makes this house unique

Tasteful décor, cork flooring, modern appliances, a king size sleigh bed outfitted with Egyptian cotton sheets and a 36-inch flats screen television.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have posted a small selection of reviews from our guest book...you can read the rest from the comfort of our lovely suite.
May 2014
  • 1 of 9

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Garden Suite in the Heart of Vineyard Country
average rating of 4.75 based on 17 reviews
5

Enchanted fairy world! Magical & charming! Yard is gorgeous, felt very tranquil!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful!

Very accommodating,clean & like home! Suite was modern, bright,open & spacious!

We will postively be staying again in the near future. Suite was comfortable, private & quiant!

Minutes to stores,beaches,winery's& market orchards!

Extremely satisfied happy vrbo customers! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kelowna Lake Country July 16th, 2016 - July 23rd, 2016

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned home from our trip to Lake Country. The suite in the home we rented was everything and more. All of our amenities were provided for which included a very well equipped kitchen which we used on a daily basis. The location of the property is in a quiet rural area of Lake Country which allowed for easy access to 5 of British Columbia's wineries in this region, as well as some nice beaches in the area. Vince and Anita are tremendous hosts who respected our privacy throughout our entire stay. They made us feel welcome from the time we arrived until our departure. On one evening, we engaged Anita in a tremendous conversation which led to her recommending a very nice Italian restaurant a short drive from their home which featured jazz Thursdays. Another nice place for a breakfast or lunch out is the OK Café which is very reasonable and offers excellent value. Adjacent to it is the Lake Country Museum which takes you back in time and provides an interesting history of the area and the people who first settled there. Right across the road is Lake Okanagan. I would recommend that should you stay at their home, make use of their knowledge to enhance your stay in Lake Country. It is an unspoiled gem with a lot to offer couples looking for peace and solitude. Their garden area on two tiers makes for a quiet evening to sit back and read your favorite novel(s).

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

We’re new to this area and enjoyed our stay at this property—what we didn’t like was pretty well balanced by what we did.

The negatives:

• We were given poor directions (e.g. the first turn off the highway took us completely in the wrong direction). I imagine this typo has been corrected by now.

• The two short flights of stairs down to unit were a little difficult to negotiate for someone with bad knees (the first set was particularly challenging and neither have handrails).

• The deck could really use some comfortable chairs for lounging and reading.

• No Kleenex was to be found.

• There was only one towel bar in the bath room (not finding enough hooks or bars in the bathroom is a recurring issue for me)

• We couldn't find cases for the extra pillows.

• We were asked to strip the bed and take out the garbage (a practice I find annoying when paying a cleaning fee).

• Sweet, but very noisy camp neighbours during the day (water slide, lawn games)

The positives

• The hosts were hospitable.

• The unit was a good size for two, well furnished and (mostly) clean (e.g. the inside of the drawers and some surfaces weren’t thoroughly cleaned).

• The kitchen was very well supplied (dishes, cutlery, etc.).

• We really liked the well-lit, walk-in closet with dresser.

• The bed was comfortable.

• It was nice to have access to spices for cooking.

• We liked the peek-a-boo views of lake and hills.

• It’s close to some really great wineries (but local roads are a challenge for pedestrians).

We plan to come back to this area in the future, but wlll look into other accommodation—closer to the water, with better views and more comfortable outdoor amenities.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth. We take pleasure in providing a meticulously clean and beautiful suite both inside and out. We were quite disheartened to hear some of your negatives as we were not made aware of any inconveniences during your stay. To address some of your issues: The stairs are easily negotiated by guests five years of age and older. We were not made aware of any physical limitations upon booking. It does say in the description it is not suitable for people with limitations or disabilities. There is only one long towel rack which comfortably provides space for two bath towels and a hand towel. As well there are hooks on the back of the door for extra towels or robes, perhaps you missed them. We are located next to some outstanding wineries as you mentioned. The roads, while not having sidewalks, are quite adequate to walk on. Side walks are in the civic plan for next spring however, families who live in the area negotiate them daily without incident. The pillows that were lacking cases in the walk-in closet on the upper shelf are left there for when extra guests require them for the queen pull out bed, however if we had been made aware you wanted extra pillows we would have gladly provided you with fresh linen. As for the the Easter Seals Camp, they are very respectful of their neighbours. Again were we made aware of the noise issue we would have phoned them. We do have lovely vistas of the lake from the guest suite as well as several well placed sitting areas around the property, the best being next to the waterfall. We are proud of our location and suite and feel it is reasonably priced and well equipped. When booking with VRBO or any other booking service communication is the key to a good respectful experience for both the guests and hosts.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great spot!

  • 4 of 5

Had a truly lovely time at Anita and Vincent's apartment! It is a cute one bedroom place with a very well-equipped kitchen... right down to sharp knives and a lovely, well-pouring teapot - unusual! The apartment overlooks Lake Okanagan and is surrounded by a gorgeous garden that the owners have grown and tend themselves. We had a lovely two days with them and will definitely come back when in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Trudy, We are so pleased you had a great stay with us on your Okanagan vacation. We appreciated the opportunity to host you. We certainly hope to see you again on future vacations in our area. Thanks again, Anita an Vincent
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable accommodations and an amazing location

  • 5 of 5

This suite is completely self contained and is very comfortably furnished. The kitchen is well equipped and has everything you need to cook a full meal.

The private deck is a great outdoor dining space to enjoy the beautiful view.

Grey monk vineyards is about 2 minutes away and offers an amazing restaurant (sunset dinner with an unobstructed view of the lake was almost worth the trip in itself).

I had a great stay here and would definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and a lovely evening at Gray Monk Estate Winery. There is also a very lovely new bistro open at Arrow Leaf Winery and a relatively new 50th Parallel Winery in Carrs Landing is open for tastings with restaurant to come soon. The wood fire pizza at Ex Nihilo Winery is also wonderful. Maybe your next visit...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dream vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time my husband and I had ever done a VRBO and we absolutely loved it. The accommodations were very clean, comfortable and fully equipped above our expectations. The area has everything you could ask for, golfing, beaches, wineries, and if you need help just ask the owners they are very knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed the beautiful yard and the veiw is spectacular from this very wonderful home. Would recommend this property and would go again! Thank you so much for your assistance and sharing this "gem" location.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you were able to make the most out of your stay while at Three Lakes. We would love to have you both stay with us again anytime!! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Turtle Bay Marina and Pub
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Okanagan Golf Club and Predator Ridge
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
highway 97
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Peak Vine Restaurant at Gray Monk Winery
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Silver Star Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Okanagan Center
Car: recommended

There are 5 wineries all within a couple minute drive and 3 are within a short walk. The golf courses are world renowned. There are sandy beaches in both directions, a marina at the bottom of the hill, zip lines, bike and canoe rentals and much much more...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okanagan Centre House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 4 2016
1 night minimum stay
$135
$850
$2,512
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$97
$425
$1,739
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$77
$464
$1,546
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $58
Refundable damage deposit $386

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okanagan Centre House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The bathroom has everything you need with a pedestal sink and rain shower tub...plenty of matching towels
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size sleigh bed,high quality sheets and duvet, walk-in closet. There is a pull out bed in the living area with a feather topper for added comfort.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The owner is also a photographer and available for portrait sessions upon request. Get professional photographs of your vacation. Want to get a little tipsy on a wine tasting...let us tour you around to the vast number of wineries the Okanagan has to offer. Let us arrange an infrared sauna/massage/reiki package to melt all your tension and stress away.

Partner Offers