check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Garden Suite in the Heart of Vineyard Country

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more




Okanagan Centre House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in the heart of the “Scenic Sips” ...a collection of fine wineries and walking distance to four of them. “Three Lakes” is the ideal location for your Okanagan getaway.

Walk down a picturesque garden path, past a lovely waterfall with plants abound to great you.

We are less than 10 minutes from the Kelowna and Vernon city limits 'Three Lakes' is nestled in the aptly named district of Lake Country. Perched above Okanagan Lake and a short walk to vistas of the beautiful multi-colored Kalamalka Lake and ever-calm Woods Lake.

Perched on the side of a mountain “Three Lakes” is a ground level self-contained suite enjoying mountain and lake views. You will enjoy large patio spaces located both outside your unit and around the yard; english gardens and a waterfall.

At “Three Lakes” you will be surrounded by tasteful décor, cork flooring, modern appliances, a king size sleigh bed outfitted with a soy based mattress, Egyptian cotton sheets and a 36-inch flats screen television.

Constructed along the Okanagan wine route, “Three Lakes” is only a few minutes walk from excellent wineries (Gray Monk, Ex Nihilo, Arrow Leaf and Intrigue) a short drive to world-class golf and the hot sandy beaches of three different lakes. Under an hour from the champagne powder slopes of both Silver Star and Big White Ski Resorts. “Three Lakes” is the perfect and affordable environment to embark on your Okanagan Valley adventures.

Keywords: suite, condo, apartment, garden,

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 1, 2016
Call Owner

About anita

'Three Lakes' is owned by myself Vincent and my wife Anita. I own and operate a landscape/lawn care/lighting business and was born right here in Kelowna. My wife Anita moved here from Alberta and is a registered nurse. We are both local artists and enjoy nature and the outdoors. We love to meet new people, understand new cultures and travel to new locations. In fact, it was through using the VRBO site to arrange our own vacations that we decided to become members ourselves.

anita purchased this house in 1999

Why anita chose Okanagan Valley

We chose this location because of its privacy yet proximity to the city. It has wonderful views and is close to wineries, golf, skiing and the lakes. It is just a beautiful place to live and a great place to make your home base on your Okanagan adventures.

What makes this house unique

Tasteful décor, cork flooring, modern appliances, a king size sleigh bed outfitted with Egyptian cotton sheets and a 36-inch flats screen television.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have posted a small selection of reviews from our guest can read the rest from the comfort of our lovely suite.
May 2014
  • 1 of 9


based on 11 traveler reviews

Garden Suite in the Heart of Vineyard Country
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 20 reviews
Calgary, Alberta

Great suite with everything you need, run by a lovely couple

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Anita and Vincent's suite for 4 nights and found it to be everything that they promised. The location is convenient to the Kelowna airport, between Kelowna and Vernon and close to some of the best golf courses and wineries in the area. The suite which is in the walkout of their home built on the hill, overlooking the lake, was really clean, very well equipped, had a great comfortable bed, and was also very quiet. Anita and Vincent are a lovely couple and a pleasure to deal with. They are the perfect couple to have a rental suite in their property; there if you need them, friendly and helpful, but never imposing. Hardly even saw them except for when Vincent walked their dog. Even their young daughter is a born hostess. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Anita, Vincent and Marlowe (sp?)

B & M

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just okay

  • 3 of 5

The accommodations were adequate and the location was good for our plans while in BC. We seen online the unit had a TV and much to our surprise there was no cable available. A clock radio/ alarm clock would have been nice to have. A covering for the glass door would be recommended for privacy from the neighbors. Anita told us upon arrival to be sure to keep the door closed due the possibility of mice entering. We were very diligent with her request as we are not eager to have them around either. Unfortunately, on the last night of our stay a mouse got in and was scurrying around the bedroom. We chose to leave at 11:30pm and stayed in a hotel ( an added expense). After much discussion Anita offered us a free night and due to us not knowing of our future vacation plans she then refunded us $50.00. We stayed at other units that are of higher quality for a similar cost.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As advertised online there is a television and no cable. We do provide a dvd player with a great selection of movies and both the ability to stream anything through wifi or hardwire directly for those who do not use wifi. Personally we do not rely on clock radios to wake us, as power surges or outages can occur. The window on the entrance door is a private space as well a tree blocks this area. You reported hearing what you thought was a mouse on the final night of your stay. We do take it seriously, as it is imperative to us as hosts to maintain the highest levels of hospitality and cleanliness, that which we expect for ourselves as vrbo users. Upon inspection of the suite there were no signs of mice, such as droppings, nesting material. The next guests stayed with us without incidents and no mice to date. Finally, we do try our best to provide a contemporary and comfortable vacation suite in a lovely setting for our guests. We did offer a free night stay on a future booking out of gesture of kindness. A free stay on your next stay is different that a refund. After reviewing your booking it was noted by us that you did receive a free night stay with your original booking already and this was brought to your attention. We also provided you with fifty-dollar monetary act of good nature. We thought this matter was settled and thus were very surprised to find this disappointing and impartial review of our suite. We understand that you perhaps let in or heard something on the morning your were leaving early to avoid highway construction. I recall the conversation we had that you would need to leave at the wee hours of the a.m. We tried to accommodate your interests and take the time with you at check in provide you with brochures and information to make your trip a wonderful one. We also welcomed your trip with a fruit and herb platter for your enjoyment. We know that if our future guests take the time to read all of the unsolicited reviews we will do our best to make your stay in the Okanagan a wonderful one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place! Gorgeous garden, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable king-sized bed.....Anita's suite has everything! It is nestled into the hillside with a peekaboo view of the lake. There are lots of wineries in the immediate area and getting to the beach only takes minutes. Anita and her family were very welcoming and thoughtful. A perfect romantic wine-tasting holiday haven.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enchanted fairy world! Magical & charming! Yard is gorgeous, felt very tranquil!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful!

Very accommodating,clean & like home! Suite was modern, bright,open & spacious!

We will postively be staying again in the near future. Suite was comfortable, private & quiant!

Minutes to stores,beaches,winery's& market orchards!

Extremely satisfied happy vrbo customers! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Kelowna Lake Country July 16th, 2016 - July 23rd, 2016

  • 5 of 5

We recently returned home from our trip to Lake Country. The suite in the home we rented was everything and more. All of our amenities were provided for which included a very well equipped kitchen which we used on a daily basis. The location of the property is in a quiet rural area of Lake Country which allowed for easy access to 5 of British Columbia's wineries in this region, as well as some nice beaches in the area. Vince and Anita are tremendous hosts who respected our privacy throughout our entire stay. They made us feel welcome from the time we arrived until our departure. On one evening, we engaged Anita in a tremendous conversation which led to her recommending a very nice Italian restaurant a short drive from their home which featured jazz Thursdays. Another nice place for a breakfast or lunch out is the OK Café which is very reasonable and offers excellent value. Adjacent to it is the Lake Country Museum which takes you back in time and provides an interesting history of the area and the people who first settled there. Right across the road is Lake Okanagan. I would recommend that should you stay at their home, make use of their knowledge to enhance your stay in Lake Country. It is an unspoiled gem with a lot to offer couples looking for peace and solitude. Their garden area on two tiers makes for a quiet evening to sit back and read your favorite novel(s).

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

We’re new to this area and enjoyed our stay at this property—what we didn’t like was pretty well balanced by what we did.

The negatives:

• We were given poor directions (e.g. the first turn off the highway took us completely in the wrong direction). I imagine this typo has been corrected by now.

• The two short flights of stairs down to unit were a little difficult to negotiate for someone with bad knees (the first set was particularly challenging and neither have handrails).

• The deck could really use some comfortable chairs for lounging and reading.

• No Kleenex was to be found.

• There was only one towel bar in the bath room (not finding enough hooks or bars in the bathroom is a recurring issue for me)

• We couldn't find cases for the extra pillows.

• We were asked to strip the bed and take out the garbage (a practice I find annoying when paying a cleaning fee).

• Sweet, but very noisy camp neighbours during the day (water slide, lawn games)

The positives

• The hosts were hospitable.

• The unit was a good size for two, well furnished and (mostly) clean (e.g. the inside of the drawers and some surfaces weren’t thoroughly cleaned).

• The kitchen was very well supplied (dishes, cutlery, etc.).

• We really liked the well-lit, walk-in closet with dresser.

• The bed was comfortable.

• It was nice to have access to spices for cooking.

• We liked the peek-a-boo views of lake and hills.

• It’s close to some really great wineries (but local roads are a challenge for pedestrians).

We plan to come back to this area in the future, but wlll look into other accommodation—closer to the water, with better views and more comfortable outdoor amenities.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Elizabeth. We take pleasure in providing a meticulously clean and beautiful suite both inside and out. We were quite disheartened to hear some of your negatives as we were not made aware of any inconveniences during your stay. To address some of your issues: The stairs are easily negotiated by guests five years of age and older. We were not made aware of any physical limitations upon booking. It does say in the description it is not suitable for people with limitations or disabilities. There is only one long towel rack which comfortably provides space for two bath towels and a hand towel. As well there are hooks on the back of the door for extra towels or robes, perhaps you missed them. We are located next to some outstanding wineries as you mentioned. The roads, while not having sidewalks, are quite adequate to walk on. Side walks are in the civic plan for next spring however, families who live in the area negotiate them daily without incident. The pillows that were lacking cases in the walk-in closet on the upper shelf are left there for when extra guests require them for the queen pull out bed, however if we had been made aware you wanted extra pillows we would have gladly provided you with fresh linen. As for the the Easter Seals Camp, they are very respectful of their neighbours. Again were we made aware of the noise issue we would have phoned them. We do have lovely vistas of the lake from the guest suite as well as several well placed sitting areas around the property, the best being next to the waterfall. We are proud of our location and suite and feel it is reasonably priced and well equipped. When booking with VRBO or any other booking service communication is the key to a good respectful experience for both the guests and hosts.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Kelowna International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Turtle Bay Marina and Pub
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Okanagan Golf Club and Predator Ridge
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
highway 97
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Peak Vine Restaurant at Gray Monk Winery
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Silver Star Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Okanagan Center
Car: recommended

There are 5 wineries all within a couple minute drive and 3 are within a short walk. The golf courses are world renowned. There are sandy beaches in both directions, a marina at the bottom of the hill, zip lines, bike and canoe rentals and much much more...


Rates & Availability

Okanagan Centre House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 1 2017
1 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
Mar 2 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $56
Refundable damage deposit $374

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Okanagan Centre House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The bathroom has everything you need with a pedestal sink and rain shower tub...plenty of matching towels
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size sleigh bed,high quality sheets and duvet, walk-in closet. There is a pull out bed in the living area with a feather topper for added comfort.
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The owner is also a photographer and available for portrait sessions upon request. Get professional photographs of your vacation. Want to get a little tipsy on a wine tasting...let us tour you around to the vast number of wineries the Okanagan has to offer. Let us arrange an infrared sauna/massage/reiki package to melt all your tension and stress away.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties