Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Listen to the Ocean from This Newly Decorated One Bdrm Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 575 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This one-bedroom condominium is located just steps from the ocean. We have painted, new carpet in the bedroom, put in new fans, furniture, mirrored sliding doors in the bedroom, and a newly renovated bathroom and will make it seem as though you are at home. It has a beautiful views of Ma'alaea Bay, Mount Haleakala, Molikini, and Kaho'olawe Island from the second-floor lanai. Listen to the sounds of the ocean or watch the whales in Ma'alaea Bay.

The condominium is nestled in secluded Ma'alaea between the small boat harbor and Ma'alaea Beach. The beautiful, crescent-shaped beach is excellent for strolling, jogging, or sunbathing and it has beautiful, panoramic views with no crowds.

Ma'alaea is centrally located on the island between Kihei and Lahaina. There are 19 golf courses located within 15 minutes of the condominium. The Maui Aquarium, restaurants, shops, and boat harbor are a three-minute walk from the condominium. Relax and enjoy the beauty of Maui.

Excise Tax # - W-00551040-02

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Dawn Theodore
Member since: 2003
Speaks: greek
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Dawn Theodore

Dawn and Dean Theodore are pleased to welcome you to their home in Maui. Dawn was a flight attendant for United Airlines for the past 34 years as well as owning a dance studio for 25 years and being a psychotherapist for the past 18 years specializing in the treatment of eating disorders. Dean was an occupational therapist who works with children with developmental delays. He is the owner and designer of a triathlonbag company. He also owned a fitness and Gyrotonic studio. Dawn's mother lived on the island of Maui for 14 years. They enjoy boogie boarding on the island and walking on their favorite beach Keeawakapu. Many Mahalos fo visiting our condo.

Dawn Theodore purchased this condo in 1988

Why Dawn Theodore chose Maui

We fell in love with the great ocean view. You could not be closer to the ocean unless you were on it in a boat. I love hearing the waves crash all day from the lanai. The condo is centrally located to all the activities on Maui. Great ocean breezes.

What makes this condo unique

Great views of the the whales during the winter and great views of Molikini. I love the BBQ on the ocean. The beach that you can walk on all the way to Kihei. The aquarium is a short walk as is the harbor for a boat trip to Lanai or Molikini. This is a great place to relax and unwind from the stresses of life.

We high;y recommend the following car rental service so you can receive a discount. www.ohanarentalcar.com

key word to receive discount is Maalaea. Please ask for Sandee Crossland

Amenities

Maalaea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly Renovated
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Double sofa bed in the living room
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

Listen to the Ocean from This Newly Decorated One Bdrm Condo
average rating of 4.151515 based on 33 reviews
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful unit and property! We had a great time and will return. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Kapolei
3

The view is amazing and serene

  • 3 of 5

The home was clean. A bit dated with a few cosmetic repairs in need. The grounds and the view trumped all! The focus was on Hawaii rather than the dwelling.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tina, Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed Majestic Maui and the beautiful oceanfront views from our condo. We love our home away from home and are so glad we were able to share it with you. Mahalo, Dawn and Dean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine grounds, amazing view, water within a stones throw, epic views

  • 5 of 5

Was pleasantly surprised with the unit, dawns instructions were great for finding the condo & entry of the unit. Pictures need to be updated because doesn't do it justice, waaay better then we anticipated. The unit was filled with everything we needed for our stay, cooler, chairs and beach towels ice packs everything. Pool, BBQ & grounds were immaculate, very impressed. Watched the turtles everyday from the western side of the property. Watched the sunrise daily over Haleakala. Dawn was very great and quick at communicating with us during our stay, was super helpfull and impressed. Very quiet building, day and night. Central to everything on the island. No more then 1/2hr drive from any direction. We would definitely stay here again, one of the best trips ever, got engaged in Maui, and can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Brad! We are so glad you had a great trip to Maui and enjoyed our home. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Many Alohas, Dawn and Dean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful time on Maui...

  • 5 of 5

Centrally located on Maui in Maalaea. the condo is a perfect home base location to travel to different parts of the island. There's none of the mad-house activity that's on the western shore.

The rental unit is ideal, overlooking the ocean, with palm trees, nightly Tiki-torches, and on a quiet dead-end street. The Condo's good size kitchen has everything with plenty of counter space. We had perfect weather, with daily low 80's. Nice dining seating, and comfortable living room couch space. Great bed, too. The condo complex was rather quiet.

We enjoyed Wailuku's "1st Friday" and Lahaina's "2nd Friday" evening town parties.

We highly recommend this condo unit for 2 adults. The Lanai has a small table and two reclining lounge chairs. Nice to be on the second floor. The Condo complex BBQ is not very busy. Elevator is nearby, but have to walk maybe 150 feet to the east on the 2nd floor walkway to dump garbage, and also access the laundry (wash = $1.25; dryer=$1 and you don't have to keep pumping in quarters to get the load dry. ). The unit's car parking stall is right down below (take stairs or elevator); handy.

Thank you for sharing your Maui vacation home.

T&C

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Tom and Carole for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Your review was so detailed and helpful to others. We appreciate you taking the time to write it. Please come back and visit us again! Mahalo, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very clean condo with beautiful views of the ocean

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying here at Dawn's condo. It's a great, central location on the island making everything a short drive. Maalaea Harbour itself is a nice quiet area. My only complaint is Dawn was not always super responsive, which is fine because everything went well. Thanks for the great stay Dawn!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brooke! So happy you enjoyed your stay in our home away from home. I am so sorry that you did not feel I was responsive. I received an e mail from you after you left about the key and I did not think you needed a response since you left it in the place that was listed in the information sheet. I appreciate the feedback and hope you will return to see us soon! Mahalo, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent the last 3 days of our honeymoon here and after a week of doing all the fun things on the island it was nice to just stay in and have the sounds and beauty of the ocean right outside.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenna! So glad you enjoyed your honeymoon in our place. We were married on the grounds there in front of the condo so a very magical place for us too! Nothing like listening to the ocean from the unit! Congratulations!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maalaea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season Nov 22, 2016 - Apr
Nov 22 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$975
$3,600
 
 
Low Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
$3,000
 
 
High Season Nov 22, 2017 - Apr
Nov 22 2017 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$155
$980
$3,675
 
 
Low Season 2018
May 1 2018 - Nov 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
$140
$925
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$2,975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Tax Rate 13.52%

Cleaning fee of $115.00 added for stays less than one week.
Taxes of .1352% on each stay for GET and Transient Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers