Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come Enjoy Our newly remodeled condo

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The deck is brand new and large enough to accommodate your family and friends while you enjoy the beautiful views of Needles and Engineer Mountain.

There is a king bed in the master bedroom with a queen bed in the second bedroom. The third bedroom offers 2 single beds with one of the bunk beds being a full bed on the bottom.

Our condo offers all the comforts of home and you will make many happy memories during your stay. The activities are endless and the views are spectacular.


Property Manager
Chris Reed
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

What makes this condo unique

Cascade Village is 2 miles from Durango Mountain Resort. This is a 3 bedroom cozy and spacious condo with 2200 sq ft to accommodate large families.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We knew it was a good stay when we used all the gear we brought! Weather was perfect with lots of snow and sun. Loved our location and unit is lovely.
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Durango Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King, 1 Full, 1 Bunk, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Come Enjoy Our newly remodeled condo
average rating of 4.5882354 based on 23 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Overall experience was great! Clean and well equipped with everything we needed! We’d love to come back again

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we would love for you to come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
4

Nice, Roomy, Clean, Modern

  • 4 of 5

Great condo. Only have one complaint. I'm not sure why the wifi was so bad but it was practically unusable. If you need wifi service, to do some work while you are away, keep up with emails, etc then check with the owner about the status of the wifi. We could connect and the network said we had good signal strength but it took several minutes for a single page to upload or we got messages that said server could not be reached.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for your inconvenience. Cascade Village is working to put in better internet since the current is not always reliable due to our mountain location. We are happy that you did like the condo and do hope you enjoyed the Durango area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and well stocked three bedroom condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and well stocked three bedroom condo.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, clean, spacious home for 10 people

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Our family had the most incredible experience. There was ample room for all of us to talk, play games, enjoy the deck, sleep and get ready in the morning (three bathrooms!!!!) Thank you so much. We enjoyed our experience very much, and our children cannot wait to return to your condo soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Near perfect stay!!!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is GREAT!!! Lots of room, located right next to the pool, and very updated yet mountain feel. Large wrap-around deck was great and has a fantastic view. We all loved it. Had to take off one star for the wifi and towels.....I know we're supposed to be enjoying the mountains (and we did!!) but we were trying to stream music and had a hard time because the wifi is really slow. I'd recommend you bring swim towels because there aren't a ton of towels and we were washing/drying them after pool to use for showers. Otherwise.....perfect and we will surely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Place was gorgeous! Plenty of room for multiple families, and the views were spectacular. Owner was easy to contact, polite, and responded very quickly to any issues. This was the nicest place we have ever stayed for a short vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ken & Sue's
Delicious Menu! Great new remodel.
Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad Museum
Fun and scenic.
Cyprus Cafe
Great food and nice outdoor patio. Dogs outside are ok.
Steamworks Brewing Co
Local brews.
East by Southwest
Great sushi in the Rockies!
Serious Texas Barbeque
Zia Taqueria
Fresh Mexican taste, quick.
Mild to Wild Rafting and Jeep Trail Tours
Fun to add to a train ride.
Seasons of Durango
Always delicious and consistent. Great wines.
Durango Coffee Company
Good local coffee and kitchen gear.
Powerhouse Science Center
Totally cool experience for kids and parents, Right on the river trail!
Himalayan Kitchen
Great food - lunch buffet is excellent!
Steaming bean coffee co
Great coffee and food. Quiet with lots of tables and free WIFI
Nearest Airport
37 Miles
La Plata county airport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Purgatory ski resort
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Tamaron
Nearest Train
197 Miles
Albuquerque
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
550
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Purgatory ski resort
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Purgatory ski resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • $199-$399/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Ski Season: (Dec-Apr) ............ $200/Night (7 Night Free)
  • Xmas, New Years & Spring Break: .. $399/Night (7 Night Free)
  • MLK & President's Weekend: ....... $349/Night
  • Summer Season: (Jun-Sep) ......... $219/Night (7 Night Free)
  • May, Oct & Nov ................... $199/Night (7 Night Free)
  • Cleaning Fee $150.00, Tax 9.9% co tax #20-8926710

You might like these similar properties