check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Melissa Beach

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Directly on the lake, newer CLEAN home, dock and loads of fun to be had! VIEWS!

9 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Lake Marion House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10) - Private Dock

Enjoy all that Lake Marion has to offer during your stay at this Delightful Lakefront Home in desirable White Oak II off of Wyboo Creek.

Cozy, Custom Designed and Custom Built. This Brand New Lake Marion home with Private Dock was completed April 2010. Built with modern conveniences but having the old-world charm of cypress paneling and a whimsical, retro decor. Huge screen porch overlooks sunsets on the cove.

An excellent spot for Family Vacations, bring the kids and the grandparents. Relax on the rockers and eat at the large dining room table on the screen porch. Play ping pong and grill out in the underneath parking area complete with outside shower and fish sink. Put your boat in at the public landing around the corner and keep your boat tied up at the private dock for the duration of your visit. Swim, fish and kayak off the dock. Golf Courses (click links below) nearby and Historic Charleston is just a little over an hour away. Lake Living at its Best - You will have a Relaxing and Enjoyable visit.

Note: This Home is Nestled Amongst Permanent Residents. Renters Are to Be Respectful and Courteous.

No pets - No smoking!

Long-Term, Off-Season Rentals Available. EMAIL for pricing.

Keywords: Lakefront House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Melissa Beach (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

What makes this house unique

Excellent Spot for Wholesome Family Vacations. swimming, boating, fishing, kayaking, golfing

Reviews

4.2
based on 9 traveler reviews

Directly on the lake, newer CLEAN home, dock and loads of fun to be had! VIEWS!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Orangeburg
5

Fun

  • 5 of 5

Fun time had by all. Enjoyed the house and the location to the water is perfect. Hard to find nice houses right on the water like this one is. Kids especially enjoyed the dock, they are little swimmers. Truly a great value for a newer construction home right on the water. Thanks

Do yourself a favor and bring some kayaks, or rent some. So much fun to kayak around and fish!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgia
5

Great location, great price, great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time at this home. We love the water, and we cannot always afford a beach house so the Lake provides us with a great time on the water, at a great price! Plus we get to enjoy all of our water toys! We rented jet skiis this time, and boy O boy the fun!

As for the house.. it was very clean and comfortable. The screened in porch is absolutely wonderful overlooking the water. The view is to die for! The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals, and the private dock is a luxury to have. Reservation process was super easy, check in was nothing more than driving to the house and letting yourself in. Very nice.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation, we look forward to coming back. This was the nicest home we have stayed in in the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Memorial weekend

  • 1 of 5

The neighbors are terrible. They called the owners just because we were outside grilling and laughing. The house is in a perfect location on the water but the neighbors made the experience terrible. The beds are also very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sydney, I cannot believe after the kindness I showed you despite 1. Renting under false pretenses 2. UNDERAGE to rent, and lied on your contract 3. "5 adults" on your contract and you had a crowd of 20+ "kids" at the house 4. You all broke the master bathroom toilet 5. Your HUGE crowd was so loud on the sandbar that DNR was called and ran you off 6. One of the young men in your group FLASHED the neighbors and public urination was repeated the entire 3 nights. This is the FIRST time that I had EVER been contacted of such behaviors at Red House. Future Guests: I visited Red House after many neighbors (Including vacation renter guests from other homes) called and reported the many obscene occurrences happening at the home. Upon arrival, the yard was LITTERED with beer cans, bags FULL of beer cans were on the porch, and there were 15+ people at the home (not to include a boatload that pulled up while we were leaving). Almost everyone we encountered was smoking. Sydney answered the door, beer in hand and completely "out of it". She even told me she "Lived there"! After I explained to her that I am who she rented from... Long story short, I LET THEM STAY- because they were all hammered! I did not want to put them out on the road driving under the influence to harm themselves or someone else. , They were due to check out the following morning anyway. I was as kind as I could be, considering the situation. NO ONE ELSE would have let you remain in their home! - She was underage, and had she not LIED on her rental contract, I would have never rented to her; in an effort to avoid these types of things! We are still handling clean up and repairs, and it's been a few days since their check out! Our home stays rented back to back for the most part, and we have never had a 1 star review, our home is nice, and our neighbors are very friendly and stay to themselves... However when it's a huge party of close to 30 people, and underage, and vulgar... DNR and law enforcement had been called by other persons on this group.. of course the neighbors would then notify the owner!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

jackie c

  • 4 of 5

House was comfortable and clean only problem I found was dishes left in the dishwasher for the week before we checked in so I had to rewash them. Bed were comfortable. The water level at the dock is 4- 5 feet deep so its just right for kids to play in. Lots of pots and pans and cookware in the kitchen. I don't recommend house for someone with knee or back problems because of the stairs. Had a great week staying there.......

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Memorial Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we stayed here. The house is very beautiful and easy to get back and forth to town. The porch is a great place to hang out. Would have spent more time on the dock at night if there was some light out there. Perhaps a light pole could be hooked up, that would be nice. This time we did have some issue with the cleanliness in the house, but we spoke with the Realtor about this and they have addressed our concerns and assured us it has been taken care of. Overall experience was wonderful, peaceful and relaxing, I'm sure anyone who stays here will experience the same feelings. Thank you again for having the home available to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Red House and we hope you return soon to experience the relaxing Lake Life it has to offer. Please note we choose not to have a light mounted on a pole at the end of the dock for two primary reasons. 1) Bugs. At night the light would attract a copious amount of bugs with the remains of the one's that did not make it through the night scattered about the dock and making a mess on tied up watercraft. 2) Stars and Constellations. A dock light would hinder the view of the beautiful stars and constellations that magically illuminate the sky over the lake at night. We hope that you have an enjoyable Summer and we look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future at Red House.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Memorial Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Again, we were very pleased with our stay at the house. The only issue I have was, the house was not cleaned. Bathroom still had used soap bars still in showers. Toilet was not cleaned. Dirty diaper was under the bed after we got 2 dustpans full of dirt off the floors. The purpose of paying a cleaning fee is not for us to have to clean it first and then again when we leave. I spoke with the neighbor Valinda and she said she never seen any one come to the house after the group of guys left, we came in. Either the realtor needs to be checking up on the cleaning crew or the cleaning crew needs to be fired.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for notifying us of this situation. As owner's of the property we take this matter seriously and have addressed this issue with the Property Manager as well as the Broker-in- Charge. We wish you would have notified the Property Manager upon your arrival as she is only 10 minutes away and it would've been no trouble for her to timely resolve any concerns regarding the condition of the property. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay at Red House and the Lake Life that it offers. Please come back again real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Excellent Spot for Wholesome Family Vacations. swimming, boating, fishing, kayaking, golfing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Manning House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
May 7 2016 - Sep 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 18 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$695
$1,400
 
 
Winter Season
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
$1,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Mar 2 2017 - May 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$800
$2,200
 
 
Summer 2017
May 7 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation confirmed.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. CLEANING FEE AND SECURITY DEPOSIT MAY BE ADJUSTED LOWER FOR SHORTER STAYS





Payments are processed via Paypal, where you can easily make payment online from your credit/debit or checking.

3% payment processing fee applies

Holiday rates differ- please inquire for rates

For a true total quote, please inquire for such.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Marion House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1), Queen Sleep Sofas (2).
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...