check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms 2 Baths Sleeps 6

Just imagine, in two short hours from Los Angeles you can be sipping a Margarita and taking a swim in a sparkling pool. Palm Desert is the spot to be in. This cozy remodeled home features 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, is fully furnished, has a an equipped kitchen and an inviting floor plan. The Master Bedroom has its own private bathroom. This home is nestled and centrally located just 5 blocks from the affluent shops and restaurants on “El Paseo”. Relax, take in the sun in your private backyard with luscious landscaping and swimming pool.

Kids? There is tons of activities for kids. Visit Knotts Water Park, The Living Desert Zoo or have an adventure on the 'Desert Jeep Eco-Tour”to the Joshua Tree National Park or the San Andreas Fault. Ascend two and one half miles high to a pristine wilderness aboard the World's Largest Rotating Tramcars and so much more!

Want to do some shopping and dining? 'El Paseo' is only 5 blocks away and offers 1 mile of outdoor shops in a trendy setting.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
Patty Flores
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2016
Call Manager


based on 9 traveler reviews

Palm Desert Oasis Walking distance from Upscale El Paseo Shops
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
Calgary, AB

Not as Advertised!

  • 2 of 5

** I just posted this, then went on to see if it worked, and there is conveniently a review for 2 days after we left - not sure I would believe that everything was fixed and perfect - I gain nothing by posting a review. Keep that in mind when reading reviews and booking**

I am hoping that this will help others in choosing the right property for them. The pictures on this ad are misleading to say the least. Does the property have potential? Yes. But as it stands right now I would never go back, nor would I tell anyone else to pay to stay here.

I found the house to be dirty and un kept. Most of the dishes in the cupboard had food on them - NOT dried on from a dishwasher, actual food that had looked "wiped off". So of course I spent my entire holiday cleaning the dishes before we used them ...GROSS! Under 2/3 beds were chip and candy bags from the previous ppl I am assuming. All I could think of was bugs and food in the bedrooms.

The main shower..BROKEN!

The pool furniture - DISGUSTING!!!!!!! Shredded, Ripped and torn, stained and filthy! You couldn't have paid me to sit on them.

I am not sure of the family who owns this place is even aware of the condition of their property, as this place is managed by another company (4 hours away). When I had called the first night to explain my anger and frustration - no one returned my calls for over 24hrs...which is fine, but if it was a matter of no water or something then what were we to do? There is no house phone that works, so when I was called back on my cell phone (canada) I was asked if I could call THEM back as it costs THEM long distance! Are you kidding?

When we finally got back to Canada to have this dealt with I had called the property manager, to which she told me that the maid told her WE left the house disgusting!!! That was the final straw! Lying about us, on top of how angry we already were...this was my ONLY holiday with my husband and three little kids. I am angry and frustrated.

If I could post my pictures on this review it would deter most from coming here. That is unfortunate for the owners who I am sure are unaware.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Home in a central location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with co-workers for the first weekend of Coachella. Home was clean and in a nice condition with ample outdoor space. We were provided with anything we could have needed including extra clean towels and pillows and the kitchen was very will stocked with plates, glasses and nice cookware.

It was an easy drive to the festival as well as close to a trader joes, whole foods and lots of other shops

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, California

Horrible Experience - Must Read. Wet Mold Ridden Walls, AC & Fridge did not Work!

  • 1 of 5

We were looking forward to this trip and were excited to leave the city for some desert relaxation. We have never experienced this level of dissatisfaction.

Started emailing the property manager almost 3 weeks before the date of my trip. She sounded wonderful and was very fast with responses.

First mistake, I paid with a Money Order. Thinking I was dealing with a management company they would be responsible and honest. Wrong.

I did not hear from Patty until her boss calls me on the day I depart to Palm Springs. Claimed they had sent me an email a few days before my trip to inform me that the Freezer on the refrigerator did not work but the refrigerator part did which I did not receive.

I was upset that they were informing me last minute but I could not cancel the trip. So they offered me $20 discount per day and I accepted. I did not know what we were in for.

VRBO Ad Misleading

The beds were not all King size, but only one. The other two are queen.

The Fridge

Temperature was 58 degrees. We believed overnight the temp would drop and food would be safe. Wrong. Since the freezer was not working it somehow affected the fridge also. The temperature never went down and we had spoiled food. I had to go to the nearby market to purchase more food for our trip, Ice and an ice chest.


Same as the ac we assumed it would take some time to cool off. Day 1. Temperature would not go below 85 degrees. We though it's okay, overnight the temperature the house temp will drop. Wrong again.

Wet & Mold Wall.

Next to the TV in the living room there is a large area where the wall is so wet that the only thing holding the drywall is the multiple layers of paint. One of our guests leaned on the wall and accidentally created an opening. Started to smell the mold. My brother's wife was pregnant, we patched and painted the hole. The problem was from roof and was never fixed. The property is being rented with owners and management being aware of a mold issue. We were surprised how a house in the desert could have mold!

The Deposit & The Total Scam.

Got an email from the property manager after the trip with bogus claims and pictures of damaged property. Do Not Pay with Money Order to anyone. Do not rent this property. Mold should not be present on a vacation house or any home. Now she won't return my calls, emails or letters and my deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Hovic, We received your "review". Key points: # 1- If there was "Mold" in a hotel, would you not call the front desk and tell them about it instead of patching and painting it up yourself? Ofcourse you would. But if you "punched" a hole in a wall, you would try to hide it by patching and painting yourself. Which is what you did to the property. # 2- Your agreement was received on Friday at 3:00 p.m via UPS for an arrival to the property on Monday. We were not aware you were going to rent the property as we had not received your agreement and payment until Friday for your arrival on the following Monday. The Freezer was not working, we hired an appliance company to repair it, the parts were ordered before your agreement was received. # 3- Yes the freezer was not working and we advised of this issue when we received your agreement on Friday to ask you if you wanted to move forward with the reservation or refund you your monies. We did not hear back from you on Friday or the weekend. We contacted you again on Monday AM. You agreed to move forward, we agreed to give a daily credit for the freezer not working. # 4- Your threats of "yelping" us and posting negative reviews if we did not refund you the deposit are uncalled for. We are not in the business of keeping deposits. The deposits are required for damages such as the several damages you created in this property. #5- You have not called me Once after this incident. I have checked with our office staff. We truly do wish you all the best in your en devours. Sincerely, Patty Flores
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Awesome Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was great! Open concept and very clean with plenty of storage in every bedroom. Huge refrigerator and plenty of dishes, glasses, and cooking pans. Gas bbq was used almost every night and the outdoor 'covered' patio was great. The garage was big enough for us to fit two compact cars in. The pool was awesome, although a little on the cold side when we were there. Pool floats were included along with an air pump to air them up! The house was so close to everything, El Paseo Shops, restaurants, grocery store, Westfield Mall, Walgreens, Target, $ store, Recreation Center etc. We walked to the college on Saturday morning to check out the great street fair. Everything is within walking distance, but due to the hot weather sometimes easier & quicker to just drive. Patty was great to work with, I'm sure we will be returning and have let everyone we know that this is a great house for the money!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Palm Desert Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5

Just spent a very relaxing, fun-filled weekend at this great house in Palm Desert. The bedrooms are spacious, very clean and tastefully furnished. This home is perfect for a family with children -- there is a good size swimming pool outside with plenty of lounging patio furniture, shaded lawn, outside barbecue, and fully equipped kitchen. We spent the entire weekend in the pool and my kids had a blast. We definitely plan on making this lovely "home away from home" a yearly destination!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great place with pool and outdoor area!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay and the booking/planning was easy and stress free thanks to Patty's professional and prompt email replies!

The property was clean and well-maintained. The beds were comfy, bathrooms stocked with many towels as well as shampoo/conditioner, and lots of room in the fridge for food and drinks. The pool and sun loungers were perfect for hot afternoons and El Paseo was a short walk away.

We enjoyed the food and $6 vodka martinis at Pacifica, cheap breakfast at JC's Patio Cafe, thin crust pizza at California Pizza Kitchen, and beers/pool tables/karaoke at Tilted Kilt.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
JW Marriot, Las Palmas GolfClub
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Mastro's Yardhouse,


Rates & Availability

Palm Desert House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heating $60
Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $180
Tax Rate 9.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
Newly remodeled and furnished property, its your private oasis away from home.... New Remodeled heated pool. (Heating charges are $180 for two night weekend upon request)

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers