check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

LeeAnn LeeAnn

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!

27 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Shasta Cascade House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths (Sleeps 14-16)

Enjoy relaxing in the Jacuzzi while deer graze nearby in the forest. A beautiful large a-frame living room greets you as you enter Lakeview Chalet. Large windows that run across the length of the living room give you a scenic view of the deck that runs the length of the back of the chalet & has an outdoor bar & overlooks the gorgeous forest setting where deer wander past. Further out from the deck, & situated under the trees, is the outdoor, 8-person Jacuzzi. Lakeview Chalet sleeps a total of 16 people & is 2,600 sq ft of beautiful vacation home sitting on ¾ acres of forested land, w/in walking distance of Shasta Lake. 4 lovely private bedrooms & 3 full bathrooms await you. Lakeview Chalet also includes 1 loft bedroom & 1 queen-sized convertible couch. It has a laundry room w/a full-sized washer & dryer. There’s plenty of room to park boat trailers & cars. For outdoor activities we have a sand volleyball court & a horse shoe pit.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
LeeAnn LeeAnn (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi LeeAnn,



I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to rent the chalet. We had a wonderful time there playing pool and being outside on the deck. I also wanted to say that the beds there were all very comfortable! I've stayed at a lot of places and it's always disappointing when the beds aren't good. The place was very nice and we had a great weekend.



Thanks again,

Renee
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Lakeview Chalet - Your *Luxurious*Comfortable*Fun* Retreat!
average rating of 4.851852 based on 31 reviews
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here over the 4th of July! So much space and plenty of activities. Beautiful back deck with nice grill and lots of seating. The guys loved ping pong and horse shoes. Great lake swim area just down the street. Leeann is easy to work with and has the process down so there is a smooth check in and check out procedure. There is also a store nearby with everything you could need.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely House in Lockhead

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation house! It was big enough for our family of 15 with plenty of room for 7 grandkids to run around playing hide and seek. The kitchen was well equipped and well organized. We found everything we needed and it was like home to us. Not only there were plenty of towels, but extra box of ping pong balls in the kitchen cabinet. Our older grandkids just love the ping pong table and valley ball field. Of course there were tons of board games for younger kids, cable TV and internet. We will definite come back and stay longer because the three days was too short and we don't even had chances to use the Jacuzzi and outdoor grill.

Another thing we would like to mention is after we got home and found out we left 3 items in the house which included an expensive headphone set. We email LeeAnn's office the next day and immediately she communicated with the cleaning crew. She following-up the status until they located all our missing items and shipped thru express mail back to us. In all LeeAnn provided superb service and always prompt with email response. The process in renting the house was very smooth and professional, and we got the refund check back within 10 days. Not only we enjoyed the stay but glad to got the lost items back.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Excellent house but...

  • 3 of 5

We stayed there for 3 days.. The house overall was very big and spacious. However there were few negatives. The owner/manager is not very communicative. I emailed her few times before starting about WiFi did'nt get a response. During our stay, we found out that the Hot Tub does not work. We tried to call whatever number was provided in the guidebook, didn't get a response. Then, there was this BBQ grill without any tools. After coming back, I emailed her twice asking her about my refund, so far I haven't received any response.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always take the feedback from our guest very seriously and investigate it to the fullest. As you can see, the house and our staff consistently get 5 star ratings. This guest claims we were not very communicative during their occupancy about the WiFi in the house. VRBO logs all email between a guest and an owner and every email from this guest was responded to the same day it was received and not one email requested information about the WiFi. The guest indicates the hot tub did not work. Our guidebook provides 4 phone numbers (two for owners; one for maintenance; and one for cleaning staff) and not one of us received a phone call from this guest. Our first notice claiming the hot tub did not work was by email after the guest left. We immediately dispatched our maintenance person, who pressed the ‘on’ button and the hot tub operated perfectly. We next checked with our neighbors and they indicated that they observed the guest using the hot tub and in-fact they were very noisy late into the night. In addition, we drain and sanitize the hot tub between every guest. The water in the hot tub was extremely “cloudy” after the guest left indicating it was utilized by several people (not unusual, but odd if the hot tub was not used). As far as the BBQ tools, we used to hang them next to the BBQ, but due to the pollen and pine tree sap we started leaving them in a kitchen drawer this year. None of the previous guests complained they could not find the tools, but we will put a sign near the BBQ that indicates “Tools for BBQ in kitchen drawer”. As far as the security deposit refund, as our contract states we return it within 14 days. We usually refund the security deposit within a few days, but in this particular case the guest left a suitcase full of clothes at the house and wants us ship it back to him. The cost of shipping the suitcase back to him will be deducted from the security deposit and we are still within the 14 day period. We strive to achieve perfection for each guest and we can always do better. But this guest’s comments appear to be motivated by other factors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Family of 9 Fairoaks Ca

  • 5 of 5

I can't say or add more to the reviews already posted. What you see is what you get and more! I could go on and on but the past reviews say it all. Our family had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nevada City, CA
5

Be back next year!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 16...from older couples, young couples, teenagers, small children and one dog. We had a blast! Everyone was so impressed with the rooms (bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable). There was initial concern about getting cabin fever and not having enough room for everyone to enjoy their 5 days together...but that simply wasn't the case. And, it rained most of the time we were there! The pool table and ping pong room was a life saver...we spent some good time in there challenging one another to "round the rosie" ping pong. The kitchen has everything you need and the back deck, bbq and bar were awesome! I'd recommend this place to anyone looking to have a good time and spend some quality time with family. The pictures on the website got us excited for the place, but it didn't compare to what we walked into. This is a great place, with lots to do. Due to the rain, we went and toured the Shasta Caverns one day. Highly recommend this! Even my three year old niece enjoyed it! My only recommendation would be to get some more sand in the vollyball pit. We'll definately be booking again next year (now that we all know which rooms we want!!!). Kudos to the cleaning staff who live local and can help with any problems/issues you may have.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Santa Clara, CA
4

Excellent house for vacation near Shashta Lake

  • 4 of 5

Our group ENJOYED our stay during Memorial Day weekend. We were 5 adults and 4 kids so we had ample of room in the house. Kitchen was well equipped with all the appliances. Rest of the house is well equipped as well with all necessary items one will expect at vacation homes. It is decorated nicely as well. Owner has thought well of the guest needs and kept the items accordingly.

House is close to I-5 and has nearby stores which is helpful in case if you forget some items.

There were plenty of activity for kids to do with ping pong table, board games, pool table, Direct TV cable, Internet, … We did not make use of volleyball court as much.

Jacuzzi was big and spacious. More importantly, it is nicely covered so one can enjoy it without getting tan.

Description and photos were accurate. No negative surprise. House was clean and well-maintained.

Overall, we will recommend the house to others.

We enjoyed renting boat from nearby Marina (Holiday Harbor).

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lakeshore Inn & RV
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I - 5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakeshore Inn & RV
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mount Shasta
Nearest Beach
0.33 Miles
Doney Creek

Lakehead, Shasta Lake, Shasta Cascade, California, USA (30 minutes from airport and train station in Redding)

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Tubing, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Horseshoes

Photos

Rates & Availability

Shasta Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$467
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are based on number of nights staying.
Winter: $243 - $283 per night depending on length of stay, $1,700 per week
Holiday rates for Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Easter week,
4 night minimum, $329 - $356 per night depending on length of stay
Summer: $400 - $467 per night depending on length of stay, $2,800/week, 3 night minimum

Refundable deposit due at booking.
1/2 rental plus tax due 60 days in advance.
Balance due 21 days in advance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Shasta Cascade House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Bunk Beds
    Loft - 1 double
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Size Sofa Bed
  • All mattresses are upgraded and sheets are 400 - 600 thread count.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Ground floor has a large kitchen w/an island, 2 dining areas, a recreation room w/pool table & ping pong table, an office area w/DSL, queen-sized bedroom, bathroom & laundry room. 2nd floor has a loft-bedroom that has a stunning view of the forest through the huge windows, another queen-sized bedroom, kids room that has 2 twin/full bunk beds that sleeps 6, & a 2nd entertainment room equipped w/flat screen TV, games & plenty of DVDs, balcony that overlooks backyard & lower deck, & master bedroom suite. Master bedroom suite includes a lovely bathroom equipped w/Jacuzzi tub.

Partner Offers