Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shores of Panama 808~Booking Spring Break and Summer 2018

Bedrooms 1
Space 910 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Shores of Panama unit 808~8th floor * Reserved Parking ~Vacation Life Properties

Shores of Panama unit 808 offers 1 bedroom , with King bed and it's own attached full bath. There is a bunk room with twin bunk beds, twin op top, full on bottom, and an attached full bath. There is also a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. This unit, 808 also comes with same floor reserved parking. This unit is fully stocked with all the kitchen necessities and bed and bath lines are supplied. All you have to bring is your beach towels and your personal belongings.

There is new tile through out the whole unit . The open concept living and kitchen area gives great views out to the pool area. Enjoy a drink, or your morning coffee on the balcony.

The unit is perfect, but the Shores of Panama condo resort provides even more. The 16,000 sq ft lagoon style pool is incredible and the kids will enjoy the underwater movies, organized activities and the live entertainment on the weekends. There are two Tiki Bars at the pool with one of them serving drinks and refreshments for the kids and the other one will mix up your favorite adult drink! There's also a hot tub and an indoor heated pool. And a well-equipped exercise room with free weights, weight machines, and treadmills is available for our guests. There is a game room for the kids, a coffee bar with outdoor seating for those who want to read the paper and drink your coffee.

If you really want to relax you can enjoy a day at the on-site Full Service Spa!

Shores of Panama charges a flat rate resort fee. You pay this to the front desk after your arrival.

We book Saturday to Saturday end of May till Mid August. Please check your dates accordingly. Thank you.

Keywords: Shores of Panama

More Details

Vacation Life Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

What makes this condo unique

The full service spa is a nice touch for those who want to really unwind. The resort is convenient to Pier Park. Pier Park is a great place for a nice walk enjoying the boutique shops, the great restaurants, major department stores, park for the kids and even a 16 cinema movie theatre. You can easily spend a whole evening, walking down the main street, stopping for ice cream, taking your kids to the park, then eating dinner in a fun atmosphere or going to a movie. Whether with kids or without ... it's just a great place to go to unwind and enjoy a nice relaxing evening.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for allowing Amber and I a chance to get away. You know how much I work and I really do appreciate having your family in my life. Your condo is beautiful and it had everything we needed. We can't wait to come down again! The ocean was warm and clear, the pool/hot tub were clean and comfortable, plus we didn't even get sunburn on this vacation!
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 11


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 910 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , off bunk room
  • 2
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Bunk room has bunk bed with twin on top and full on bottom
  • Queen size Beds (1) Pillow Top Mattress, Baby Cribs (1) Pack N Play and High Chair provided, Sleep Sofa, (1), Bunk Beds (1). Plenty of room to set up air mattress in living room!
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Shores of Panama 808~Booking Spring Break and Summer 2018
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 35 reviews

Celebrating the New Year at the Beach!! What an exciting experience.

  • 5 of 5

What an exciting and lively place at New Years. Standing on the balcony you could see fireworks in all directions. Just beautiful. The condo wasn't shabby either. Everything I needed and wanted was there. It was clean and spacious and plenty of parking. Although I didn't use the pool or hot tub the area around them was clean and ready if i wanted to use them.

I would most definitely go back and stay at this condo. THANKS FOR THE GREAT TIME!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit for your New Years Celebrating!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The pool was great. Room was a disappointment

  • 1 of 5

I booked a room on 20th floor. All pictures showed views and and even stated on the pictures it was your view from 20th floor. When I checked in they gave me room on 8th floor. Not even close to the pictures shown on HomeAway The cleaning service was still in the room when I arrived at 3pm the time I was given to check in. At 4pm I was able to get inside. At 5pm a painter just came in with his own door code to paint a unfinished wall The next day the property manager called and promised some sort of refund which I never received. On our day of checkout a plumber just came in to fix a toilet he said was never hooked up He stated the room was supposed to be empty for the week. The cleaning service also tried to get in 2 hours before check out. We will never be back to this room and we're totally disappointed in our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.Our condo listing accidentally had one of the 24 pictures that got put on the list.This for sure was not intended.We have over 50 properties and are very professional on what we do to help people go on vacation.I am surprised you have focused on that one picture.The contract that you signed and didn't read says the 8th floor. The check in Letter that you had to read or you would of not found the condo says the 8th floor, and the VRBO site says the 8th floor. Yes check in was 4 pm and we had some damage in the condo that we wanted to make sure you had the best experience. My painter was there till 4:10(electronic recorded door code) Im sorry if you had not come back to the condo until after 5 pm. I spoke to the painter and he said he would be only 10 minutes and you told him no problem you had a car to unload. I don't understand how you stayed as long as you did and not have a toilet that was not hooked up? I hope you will find a great spot next year on your trip. I do know this is a 8th floor unit and has a great opportunity for people to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Condo was vey nice. More than what we expected.

  • 3 of 5

The pool was awesome. Because of the size of the complex, 23 stories, the shores of panama was way to crowded for us. We constantly had to wait for an elevator sometimes over 15 minutes. The parking garage is cramped with very tight parking spaces. The beach was over crowded. We had rented chairs for the week so that we didn't have to fight for space. Every day we had people on each side of us so close that it was very hard to walk between their chair and ours. We are definitely coming back to Panama City but we will search for somewhere else to stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Views! Room was clean.

  • 4 of 5

The resort and room was really nice. However the elevators and parking garage was pure hell. I read the reviews prior to booking and ask about a reserved parking space and I was told it was included just to find out it was not. Very disappointing!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

The pool was fantastic. My husband swims laps every day and this pool was perfect for him.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. Beautifully decorated and just perfect for my husband and myself. The view was priceless. Recommend this condo to anyone who wants a great week in Panama City.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Outstanding Complex!

  • 5 of 5

The owner of this unit was a wonderful person to work with, and the entire complex was outstanding. The commodities available in the area ensured my friends and I had an excellent stay. The condo felt homey, spacious, and easy to enjoy.

AWESOME improvement from the last time we stayed. LAST TIME we stayed at Shores we had to pay a ridiculously high amount for amenities per person.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Pineapple Willy's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Juan Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Local Shrimp House & Fresh Market
Seafood Restaurant
Ketana Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
All American Diner
Back Yard Burgers
Fast Food Restaurant
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Willie & B's Place
Seafood Restaurant
China Coast
Chinese Restaurant
The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Shane's Rib Shack
Barbecue Restaurant
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
Jin Jin Super King Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Dirty Dick's Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
Beach House of Gulf highlands
The Original Three Brothers From Italy Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Race City
Cobra Adventure Park
Pirates Island~Panama City Beach, FL
Saltwater Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Pho Express Vietnamese Bistro
Vietnamese Restaurant
Island Pizza Creations
Pizza Restaurant
Dee's Hang Out
Seafood Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Los Rancheros Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Smok'n OZ bbq
Barbecue Restaurant
Hammerhead Fred's
Seafood Restaurant
Montego Bay Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Edgewater Waffle Shop
Breakfast Restaurant
Panama City Beach Winery
Guadalajara Mexican grill
Mexican Restaurant
Roasters Edge Coffee Roastery and Deja Brew Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center
Hombre Golf Club
ZooWorld Zoological and Botanical Conservatory
Lotus Cafe & Juice Bar At Zen Garden
Health Food Restaurant
Wild Root
Coffee Shop
Dat Cajun Place Cafe
Cajun Restaurant
Sonny's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
First Watch - Breakfast Pointe Marketplace
Breakfast Restaurant
Dolce 101
Seafood Restaurant
American Restaurant
Capt Jack's Family Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Jin Jin 88
Asian Restaurant
Chubby's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Chubbys Grill N Bar
Bar & Grill
Nearest Airport
18.8 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Ferry
4.7 Miles
Shell Island Boat rental
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Train
273 Miles
JAX Amtrex Station Jacksonville FL
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
PC Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Adventure's at Sea
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Walk across the street to WalMart, Waffle House is right in front of condo, Pineapple Willy's is right next door. You can park your car when you arrive, and walk to restaurants and family activities, ie: putt putt, go karts, Ripley's Museums, golf etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • $75 - $250
  • US Dollars
  • Call/email us for additional rate information and last minute specials!
  • Rates from $75 Night to $250 Night (plus taxes, cleaning)
  • Military Discounts Are Available!
  • Only rent from Saturday to Saturday during Peak Season.
  • Monthly Renters get free Food! Stay a month in Nov, Dec, Jan, or Feb and get $50.